We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too bad. Don't ruin your holidays in this place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Relax Hotel and Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Victoria
Reviewed 27 April 2016

Let's start with the reception... In fact there is no one at the reception at any time of the day. If you need something and do not want to wait for 2 hours, you will have to look for someone from the hotel staff on the territory of the hotel.
The room: our room was tiny and dark with the very narrow and not comfortable bed (still have pain in my back and neck). The sheets were with holes!
Toilet in the room did not work properly - it was just miserable to struggle with the water evacuation all the time.
Wi-fi in the hotel is not for free - need to pay 15 euros per hour (if you want it which I doubt).
We have spent 2 nights in this hotel and decided to move to another one in order not to ruin our holidays and have nice memories of these beautiful islands. It was not possible to return the money but at least we we spent next 5 days in a nice place.
You can definitely get 100 times better quality of accommodation on Mahe at the same cost.
These guys need to reconsider their concept as well as renovate the hotel itself.

Room Tip: don't go to this hotel. If you go, don't take a small room - it is just awful
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Tatiana277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeRelax, Manager at Le Relax Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2016

I would like to personally apologize for the series of unfortunate incidences that you experienced during your stay with us. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests, but unfortunately, sometimes we do fail.
I will look into each issue that you have noted, in an attempt to correct and improve our product and service.
rest assure that each points had been well taken note and we have improve for our guest satisfaction.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (68)
There are newer reviews for Le Relax Hotel and Restaurant
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2016

We went to Le Relax on La Digue / and Praslin just after Christmas (15) with our entire family and have to say we had a wonderful time - The staff were absolutely fantastic - Nothing was ever too much for these guys - The food was OUT OF THIS WORLD !!! and the location of the hotel could not have been better on both Islands - On La Digue I think there are two Le Relax's - We stayed at the one a little bit away from the village, right on the most magnificent beach - We felt completely spoiled !!! and on Praslin we felt we had the same experience - Couldn't recommend this place enough !!! Ben, Itsy, JRM, Kate, ALex and crew !!!

Room Tip: The higher up the hill the better I'd say !!! (La Digue Relax)
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BENNYB_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeRelax, Manager at Le Relax Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2016

Thank You So Much for giving us you valuable comments & enjoyed our friendly services. we are happy to note that you enjoyed our food ,and the perfect location the hotels are position. We look forward to welcome you again in your next visit to seychelles.

Regards,
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2016

Location of the hotel is perfect for those who hire a car -at the hotel also possible! Nice beach nearby,for snorkeling perfect.
Very quite place. Waitress does not understand what you want ( i mean boiled eggs!), can not explain what will be served-No atmosphere- too expensive for bad service. You have to wait long time for the food. No free WIFI ! Empty minibar.
No leaflets available at the reception. The receptionist was not able to tell us how far the famous Jardin de Roy was ( cc.4 km).
Kaz Kreol restaurant by foot reachable from there-worth it to move anywhere else to eat.

Room Tip: The rooms are in the garden , all attached. Those at the end are more noisy because of barking dogs...
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kaffefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeRelax, Manager at Le Relax Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2016

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your review and on pointing out issues which have influenced your overall impression of your stay with us.

We have a new dynamic team experience and well trained to guarantee the best service. we would like to assure you that the points brought forward had been well taken note and had been followed closely.

we look forward to your stay with us in your next visit to Seychelles.

sincerely
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2016

It was great place to spend day with friends. great over view to ocean from swimming pool deck, i am not so sure about rooms, we didn't stay here but we are quite regular here for restaurant and pool usage. Food at Indian restaurant is amazing. every staff is extreme friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Jana Goud S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeRelax, Manager at Le Relax Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2016

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your most kind review on Trip Advisor, for complementing our food, location but most of all our dedicated employees.

Thank you for being our guest and thank you for sharing your positive experience of Le Relax Hotel and Restaurant-Mahe

sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2015

We stayed only one night in this hotel. It is quite nice, closer to the beach. The managers and staff were very friendly. We occupied three rooms – one superior and two standard ones. The superior room was very nice, modern, with a nice view.

On the contrary, the standard rooms were tired. We would normally not mind but the mattress in one of the rooms smelled strongly like urine which prevented us from sleep. There was no protection of the mattrass and the sheet did not hold properly so you found yourself sleeping on a mattress. Not a good feeling.

The food was very good. The service was slow but very friendly.

Room Tip: Make sure you book superior room
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Myska74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeRelax, Manager at Le Relax Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for giving us your precious time to share your valuable experience with Le Relax Hotels. It is our aim to deliver satisfactory services to our guest. We regret the disappointing experience during your stay for the standard rooms and mattress. The services and our guest expectation is one of our priority and we are taking very good care to improve in order to meet our guest’s needs.
It's pleasing that you remarked as good place to stay with our friendly & helpful Staff certainly we'll put forward your appreciation to our employees. We are also happy that you liked our selection of delighted cuisine.

we are looking forwarding you to welcoming you again during your next stay Or please to refer us with your friends.

Yours Sincerly
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2015 via mobile

It's a decent 3star hotel has all you need for your holiday. The Indian food is just amazing the hotel as a great view. Vikram is the guy to look out for her manages things there he and the other staff are very friendly and always ready to help, they even have cars for rent available at the hotel

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
3  Thank 448vijays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeRelax, Manager at Le Relax Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2015

Dera Mr. Vijay,

Thank you so much for taking your valuable time & choosing us for your stay during vacation in Seychelles, It was pleasure having you with us. we would like to welcome you for your next vacation with us.

it's been glad to be apart of your journey & making it memorable.

Regards,
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2015

Arriving in the seychelles it was cloudy and misty but really warm

We paid 40 euro for a taxi we got right outside the airport terminal which seemed a bit steep as the drive is 15 minutes or so. But never mind we were happy to finally be here.

The half board package we went for really proved the right choice as we arrived late and were starving. You get a choice of the half board or a la carte up to the value of 350 rupees.

The staff are really friendly and helpful but it helps to get to know everyone's name
as the athmosphere of this lodge is more like staying in someone's home.

The indian cuisine on the a la carte is extensive and very tasty. And this is a compliment coming from someone who doesnt eat curry at home☺

The butter chicken is great but don't be afraid to experiment and try the lot.

Beer and alcohol in general is expensive by european standards at 8 to ten euro per bottle in some places but there are those on the island that sell heineken at 75 rupees or less so shop arround.

Le relax itself is very clean and we had fresh towels every day, aircon was great coupled with the fan so no issues. Water always hot just let it run for a bit....

Th bed in room 3 was huuuuge and comfy and views were great.

We walked down the hill to a beach which was deserted every day, this was the same for nearly all the white sandy bays we visited on the island.

We hired a car for a grand total of 4 days at a cost of 36 per day. The hotel provides this service for the guests on behalf of another company and when we hired the car for a further two days they gave us a newer one without any issues. I would highly recommend travelling the island in a car but be carefull as night driving can be difficult.

Finally the staff... when we arrived we were greeted by jacinta in reception who is great fun and did her utmost to make us feel welcome, she showed us to our room and explained the arrangements for dinner etc..

Robert is in charge of the cars and is a very nice man that helped us when we needed it got the cars cleaned and explained about the rules on the island.

Natasha was our waitress and was helpfull and smiling every time we needed anything. I wish i got to know all the chefs and the rest of the staff but there was simply not enough time.

Finally Vikran or Vikky as he is nicknamed was the hotel manager. We met him on his first day there and he went above and beyond to do all we requested. He is the man to talk to re: island hopping and anything you need on the island. This is a guy who is there every day and is always happy and smiling. Thanks a million! !

Finally few things:

1,different country different attitude to life, time goes slow here so don't expect anyone to run arround. Leave the hectic on the plane, you are here to relax.

2, scenery is gorgeous, the hotel is not 5 star but the staff are great and keep it well

3, having been arround the island this is great value for money and location is second to none for a guest house style hotel.

4. get a car but dont be a donkey and drive carefully

5. Chill out you are in the saychelles...

Stqyed 7 nights travelled as a couple

Room Tip: Stay upstairs in the main house
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank bmw316dinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeRelax, Manager at Le Relax Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2015

Thank You so much for your valuable time that you have spend with us & enjoyed our friendly services. we are glad to have such a beautiful appreciation from your side & making your vacation memorable in Seychelles.

we would be glad to welcome you again in coming future.

Regards,
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Victoria
17.2 km away
Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles
17.2 km away
Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles
9.5 km away
AVANI Seychelles Barbarons Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.9 km away
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
4.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa
19.6 km away
Sunset Beach Hotel
Sunset Beach Hotel
#3 of 3 in Glacis
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Relax Hotel and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Relax Hotel and Restaurant

Address: Anse Royale | PO Box 215, Victoria, Mahe Island P.O. Box 215, Seychelles
Region: Seychelles > Mahe Island > Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Victoria
Price Range: $132 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Relax Hotel and Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Relax Hotels in Seychelles ...Le Relax Hotels & Restaurant Mahe, Le Beach Resort Praslin and Le Beach house and Self Catering Apartments in La Digue We feel privileged and honored to extend our guest perfect Island hopping facility to explore Mahe, Praslin and La Digue with respective specificities for the niche hotel within Le Relax brand. Our continued up gradation in our products for providing services that exceed guest expectations whilst offering true value for money by offering economical Room/F & B rates and personalized dedicated service of highest standard round the clock. We are a hotel chains within the high-status Seychelles Secret Portfolio launched by the Seychelles Tourism Board to testify the quality of our products and services that we offer all the times. Our achievement exemplifies our sheer hard work/dedication/commitment towards our guest for their pleasant stay .This partnership reflect our desire to collaborate and underscore our commitment with companies that share our vision for going the extra mile. We recently have invested in new facilities such as the Self Catering Apartments and Guest House in La Digue in order to better serve our most valued guest. We are continuously upgrading our brand with latest state-of-the-art in redefining luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Booking.com, Cancelon, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Le Relax Hotel and Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Relax Hotel And Restaurant Seychelles/Victoria, Mahe Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing