We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location & Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Relax Hotel and Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Victoria
Reviewed 21 August 2016

The view from the room is outstanding, restaurant offers a variety of cuisine to cater to all, very friendly staff and amazing service..... Must visit once in your life. Beach in front of the hotel is too scenic & too relaxing

Room Tip: All rooms face the beach front
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank EFD2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeRelax, Manager at Le Relax Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued.

We really appreciate your comments regarding our food and our staff

Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service, to our guests expectation.

Thank you again, and we look forward to your stay with us on your next trip to Seychelles.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (68)
There are newer reviews for Le Relax Hotel and Restaurant
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2016

The Hotel has an amazing view ; Newly renovated rooms of the property are beautifully done up its totally worth the extra money.
Food is another highlight of the property!!
They serve some very nice Creole and Indian cuisine.
Not to forget the amazing creole hospitality :) ....Staff is very cheerful.
We had a wonderful experience at Le Relax :) Will visit again,

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank TheTwoOfUs247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeRelax, Manager at Le Relax Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued.

It is great to hear, that you have enjoyed your stay with us. we would liek to thank you again for the word of encouragement, and we look forward to your stay with us on your next trip to Seychelles..

kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2016

Its a Wounder stay in Le Relax Mahe , the hotel view is good view and Good Service , Very good friendly Staff. Rooms were neat. keep it up!! And also they very much helped to final time in airport transport .Thank You very Much for alll !!! Keep it good job!!!!!

Room Tip: Best View , All Shop for very close to hotel
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank markhendry20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeRelax, Manager at Le Relax Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and ongoing upgrades to the property. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service, to our guests expectation.
Thank you again, and we look forward to your stay with us on your next trip to Seychelles.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2016

Let's start with the reception... In fact there is no one at the reception at any time of the day. If you need something and do not want to wait for 2 hours, you will have to look for someone from the hotel staff on the territory of the hotel.
The room: our room was tiny and dark with the very narrow and not comfortable bed (still have pain in my back and neck). The sheets were with holes!
Toilet in the room did not work properly - it was just miserable to struggle with the water evacuation all the time.
Wi-fi in the hotel is not for free - need to pay 15 euros per hour (if you want it which I doubt).
We have spent 2 nights in this hotel and decided to move to another one in order not to ruin our holidays and have nice memories of these beautiful islands. It was not possible to return the money but at least we we spent next 5 days in a nice place.
You can definitely get 100 times better quality of accommodation on Mahe at the same cost.
These guys need to reconsider their concept as well as renovate the hotel itself.

Room Tip: don't go to this hotel. If you go, don't take a small room - it is just awful
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Tatiana277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeRelax, Manager at Le Relax Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2016

I would like to personally apologize for the series of unfortunate incidences that you experienced during your stay with us. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests, but unfortunately, sometimes we do fail.
I will look into each issue that you have noted, in an attempt to correct and improve our product and service.
rest assure that each points had been well taken note and we have improve for our guest satisfaction.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2016

We went to Le Relax on La Digue / and Praslin just after Christmas (15) with our entire family and have to say we had a wonderful time - The staff were absolutely fantastic - Nothing was ever too much for these guys - The food was OUT OF THIS WORLD !!! and the location of the hotel could not have been better on both Islands - On La Digue I think there are two Le Relax's - We stayed at the one a little bit away from the village, right on the most magnificent beach - We felt completely spoiled !!! and on Praslin we felt we had the same experience - Couldn't recommend this place enough !!! Ben, Itsy, JRM, Kate, ALex and crew !!!

Room Tip: The higher up the hill the better I'd say !!! (La Digue Relax)
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BENNYB_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeRelax, Manager at Le Relax Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2016

Thank You So Much for giving us you valuable comments & enjoyed our friendly services. we are happy to note that you enjoyed our food ,and the perfect location the hotels are position. We look forward to welcome you again in your next visit to seychelles.

Regards,
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2016

Location of the hotel is perfect for those who hire a car -at the hotel also possible! Nice beach nearby,for snorkeling perfect.
Very quite place. Waitress does not understand what you want ( i mean boiled eggs!), can not explain what will be served-No atmosphere- too expensive for bad service. You have to wait long time for the food. No free WIFI ! Empty minibar.
No leaflets available at the reception. The receptionist was not able to tell us how far the famous Jardin de Roy was ( cc.4 km).
Kaz Kreol restaurant by foot reachable from there-worth it to move anywhere else to eat.

Room Tip: The rooms are in the garden , all attached. Those at the end are more noisy because of barking dogs...
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kaffefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeRelax, Manager at Le Relax Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2016

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your review and on pointing out issues which have influenced your overall impression of your stay with us.

We have a new dynamic team experience and well trained to guarantee the best service. we would like to assure you that the points brought forward had been well taken note and had been followed closely.

we look forward to your stay with us in your next visit to Seychelles.

sincerely
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2016

It was great place to spend day with friends. great over view to ocean from swimming pool deck, i am not so sure about rooms, we didn't stay here but we are quite regular here for restaurant and pool usage. Food at Indian restaurant is amazing. every staff is extreme friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Jana Goud S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeRelax, Manager at Le Relax Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2016

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your most kind review on Trip Advisor, for complementing our food, location but most of all our dedicated employees.

Thank you for being our guest and thank you for sharing your positive experience of Le Relax Hotel and Restaurant-Mahe

sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Victoria
17.2 km away
Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles
17.2 km away
Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles
9.5 km away
AVANI Seychelles Barbarons Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.9 km away
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
4.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa
19.6 km away
Sunset Beach Hotel
Sunset Beach Hotel
#3 of 3 in Glacis
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Relax Hotel and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Relax Hotel and Restaurant

Address: Anse Royale | PO Box 215, Victoria, Mahe Island P.O. Box 215, Seychelles
Region: Seychelles > Mahe Island > Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Victoria
Price Range: $133 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Relax Hotel and Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Relax Hotels in Seychelles ...Le Relax Hotels & Restaurant Mahe, Le Beach Resort Praslin and Le Beach house and Self Catering Apartments in La Digue We feel privileged and honored to extend our guest perfect Island hopping facility to explore Mahe, Praslin and La Digue with respective specificities for the niche hotel within Le Relax brand. Our continued up gradation in our products for providing services that exceed guest expectations whilst offering true value for money by offering economical Room/F & B rates and personalized dedicated service of highest standard round the clock. We are a hotel chains within the high-status Seychelles Secret Portfolio launched by the Seychelles Tourism Board to testify the quality of our products and services that we offer all the times. Our achievement exemplifies our sheer hard work/dedication/commitment towards our guest for their pleasant stay .This partnership reflect our desire to collaborate and underscore our commitment with companies that share our vision for going the extra mile. We recently have invested in new facilities such as the Self Catering Apartments and Guest House in La Digue in order to better serve our most valued guest. We are continuously upgrading our brand with latest state-of-the-art in redefining luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Le Relax Hotel and Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Relax Hotel And Restaurant Seychelles/Victoria, Mahe Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing