We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service!”

Isshin Japanese Restaurant
Ranked #117 of 1,161 Restaurants in Manila
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Reviewed September 25, 2016 via mobile

A Japanese friend of mine told me that yes, it's not at par it's more expensive counterparts, but it's close to original regular fare.

Service is awesome, food is alright. Prices are fair, providing you know what to order.

Unsure? Grab the Chirashi Regular. It's Sashimi atop rice with a little pink sugar on top.

And it's open till late too! Parking can be a hassle but just holler to the helpful attendants outside and you'll get hooked up!

Thanks to the staff for always being nice to
us!

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank robertdV8629MC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 26 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2016 via mobile

Went here today and the staff said they're until 3am. I ordered their yakiniku bento box. Price was a bit cheaper compared to other Japanese restaurants around Makati but the food was sort of ordinary. The dessert was just a scoop of a chocolate ice cream. Venue was a bit old.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Michelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 4, 2016 via mobile

Food was good. Found a thick hair in one of the maki. :/
I asked for yakisoba noodles without pork and it came with pork, but everything was tasty and the staff were friendly.
Open 24hrs, so if you're stuck with nowhere to go, this is an option.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Alice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 24, 2016

My friend was such a big fan of Isshin that I got underwhelmed when we got to the place. Resto is a bit small but quite cozy. Choices were not as extensive as Nihonbashitei. Serving size was pretty small as well and not really a bang for your buck. Taste was okay. I like the rolls with cream cheese.

The only edge they have is that they are open til the wee hours.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mkcarolino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 8, 2015

It was my first time to dine in a teppanyaki restaurant where food is cooked in front of you. Aside from the entertainment, the food was really great, especially when you order the prawns (once you get to taste the prawn heads, you'll want more of it, and have a different perspective how tasty it could be). We also ordered the squid, yakisoba and fried rice, all are also delicious.

Good tip is to dine here during lunch, they offer set meals which are really value for money, and they also have free desserts!!

Overall, it was a nice experience and a very recommendable one. Hope you'll try and like it too.

Date of visit: November 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CharlesPatrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Isshin Japanese Restaurant also viewed

Manila, Metro Manila
 
Manila, Metro Manila
Manila, Metro Manila
 
Manila, Metro Manila
 

Been to Isshin Japanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing