We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Armada Hotel Manila
Ranked #28 of 111 Hotels in Manila
Reviewed 19 May 2015 via mobile

Stayed overnight and enjoyed the hotel. It is a good hotel (we had a corner suite) suggest it is good to check the web for prices (could not get a better deal at the desk).
Pool is small but clean with an adequate view of the bay.
We will visit again.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kruiza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArmadaHM, Front Office Manager at Armada Hotel Manila, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2015

Dear Valued Guest/s,

Warm Greetings from Armada Hotel Manila!

Thank you so much that you enjoyed your overnight stay with us. We are glad that you appreciate our pool. With regards to your rate, i would be more than happy to assist you in your next reservations. You can just email me at fom@armadamanila.com.

Again, thank you and looking forward to your next visit at Armada Hotel Manila!

Sincerely yours,

Rowena C. Asañon
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (312)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

111 - 117 of 312 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2015 via mobile

Room was fantastic including bathroom. Room service was solid with minor hiccups in terms of consistency and communication (no club soda / soda water available?!). Pool was small but good however no service is provided! Surroundings of hotel are a bit of a red light district which are not as easy to overlook as you would hope! Overall great value for money and return is almost sure

Stayed: May 2015
1  Thank f00d_l0ver83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArmadaHM, Front Office Manager at Armada Hotel Manila, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2015

Dear Valued Guest/s,

Warm Greetings from Armada Hotel Manila!

We are pleased to hear that you appreciated our room and find it to be fantastic. Though there was some oversight with regards to Room Service as well as on Pool area. Both F & B and Housekeeping department was informed about your comment and both departments are working well to correct both situations. With regards to the location of the hotel, rest assured that all our security personnel are well trained to assist all our guest in case they need any assistance.

Again, thank you and we will be more than happy to welcome you back here at Armada Hotel Manila!

Sincerely yours,

Rowena C. Asañon
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2015 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for 5 nights. The room was great, very spacious, comfortable bed. The bathroom though has stains and dirt on the corner. Breakfast was great. The pool was okay and also the gym. Room service was okay. I just don't like the staff, not friendly at all.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
2  Thank Fred W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArmadaHM, Front Office Manager at Armada Hotel Manila, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2015

Dear Valued Guest/s,

Greetings from Armada Hotel Manila!

We are happy to hear that you find our hotel to be great, very spacious with comfortable bed. With regards to the dirt at the bathroom we have coordinated already with Housekeeping department regarding this matter. We are very thankful for your comments regarding our staff and rest assured we will re-train them regarding customer service.

Again, thank you and we look forward in welcoming you back here at Armada Hotel Manila!

Sincerely yours,

Rowena C. Asañon
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2015 via mobile

First thing booked via on line "guaranteed" low price when checking in was informed that tax and service were to be added took price up to normal price scammed! Rooms were ok if showing some signs of age we were told that hotel was recently taken over s maybe the odd allowance needs to be made. Booked a double room got a twin was told not to worry as beds were queen size but not what was booked! Asked about roof top bar and restaurant and was told both closed over 1 year ago however still shown in facilities. The pool was ok ish but no towel service and no drinks service. On the subject of towels a small piece of non absorbent ersatz cotton is not a towel! A towel is a large fluffy clean thing which is at least as long and as wide as you are Armada take note. Finally on checking out we and other guests were left hanging around in the lobby for no apparent reason when I complained I was told they were checking we hadn't stolen anything. Note the front view is artistically pose to ensure that the sea men's mission and brothel opposite do not appear parents take note!

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Neil0akes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArmadaHM, Front Office Manager at Armada Hotel Manila, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2015

Dear Valued Guest/s,

Greetings from Armada Hotel Manila!

We would like to thank you for taking your time in making this review. We are very sorry to hear that we weren't able to meet up your expectations. With regards to your booking it was stated in your booking order that taxes are excluded in the rate and our staff will always explain that upon check in. However, we will coordinate with the online travel agency if there are ways to improve in that matter so not to confuse the guest who are availing their services. With regards to the towels, we have coordinated with our Housekeeping department to always check the towels that being sent to the room.

We would like also to apologize if you misinterpret the check out procedure, please be informed that this is the standard procedure being followed by hotels though we are sorry if you feel offended by it.

Once again, we thank you for staying with Armada Hotel Manila and if you need further assistance you can contact me directly and I would be happy to assist you.

We really hope to see you again here in Armada Hotel Manila!

Sincerely,

Rowena C. Asañon
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2015

The price for the stay was good, stayed 4 nights, Has a awesome gym set up, decent pool up top, a massage parlor which my Mum thought was excellent, though at night you can hear the clubs an bars outside the hotel, An if your a light sleeper probably not a hotel for you lol.
The room we stayed in was pretty nice.
Room service was ok.
I think a famous Filo owns the hotel or something cause they had a tv show shooting in the hotel lol
Prob not the ideal place if you have a family with small children, more of a hotel for mates who want to go across the road to Princess Love lololololol or Ladyboy's or Bakla's ..... lol

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Karl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArmadaHM, Front Office Manager at Armada Hotel Manila, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2015

Dear Valued Guest/s,

Greetings from Armada Hotel Manila!

Thank you for making this review. It was good to hear that you find our hotel and our rooms to be nice with awesome facilities as such the Gym and our Pool. We are also thankful for trying our Room Service. We do acknowledge that our location is different from other hotels, though we can assure you that all our Security personnel are well trained and in case that you will be needing any assistance they will available at all times.

Again, thank you and we hope that next time you visit Manila you will think again of Armada Hotel Manila and you can contact me directly and I will be more than happy to assist you in finding you a room that will suit your needs. Looking forward in seeing you again here at Armada Hotel Manila!

Sincerely yours,

Rowena C. Asañon
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2015

reasonably good hotel, rooms are large, pool is good and hotel is not far from Robinson's Mall, the area around Armada is a bit dodgey but still safe.
Internet is a bit slow, breakfast is OK, will stay there again.

Stayed: December 2014, travelled on business
4  Thank Darrylkenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArmadaHM, Front Office Manager at Armada Hotel Manila, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2015

Dear Valued Guest/s,

Greetings from Armada Hotel Manila!

Thank you for taking time in making this review. We appreciate that you find our hotel to be good with nice room, good pool and near shopping mall. With regards to your concern about the area of the hotel we are pleased to inform you that all our Security staff are trained to assist all our guest. We are glad that you plan to come back and in case you need to make a reservation please feel free to contact me directly so that I can personally assist you.

Again, thank you and we do look forward in welcoming you back here in Armada Hotel Manila!

Sincerely yours,

Rowena C. Asañon
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2015

The room is okay, however I don't think this is a 4-star hotel. They said it was and we were attracted by this and thought we were getting a good deal. We stayed here for 2 nights. Our room was dusty, especially in the corners, it was more evident when I dropped a black piece of clothing by the side table of the bed and realised how thick the dust was! Towels provided were disappointing, very old and torn! We lost our room key on the 1st night, and we had to pay Php500 for that. Staff are ok, not friendly, not rude, just okay. We didn't experience anything special really. We borrowed an iron and ironing board and the state of it...! The hotel is located amidst KTV bars (there is one directly opposite the hotel entrance) and at night, there seem to be a lot of girls outside these bars and on the streets dressed in skimpy outfits, smoking, etc and trying to get customers, it made me feel a little uncomfortable when I walked outside therefore I don't recommend for families. The hotel is also not easy to find and taxi drivers don't seem to know where it is, we had to tell them to take us to Aristocrat restaurant (which is near there).

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank analalah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArmadaHM, Front Office Manager at Armada Hotel Manila, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2015

Dear Valued Guest/s,

Greetings from Armada Hotel Manila!

We, at Armada Hotel would like to thank you for your review. In behalf of the hotel i would like to take this opportunity to apologize that we didn't meet your expectation as a 4 star hotel. Your concerns was discussed already with our Housekeeping team. If we need to retrain all our staff we will do so in order to attain the best service. With regards to the location of the hotel rest assured that all Security personnel were trained to assist our guest in case they need it.

Hope you will give us another opportunity to be at your service and in case you decided to come back please feel free to contact me directly and i will be more than happy to assist you.

Again, thank you and we will look forward to welcome you again here at Armada Hotel Manila.

Sincerely,

Rowena C. Asañon
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manila hotels
Regency Grand Suites
#14 of 111 in Manila
270 reviews
Ermita
City Garden Suites
City Garden Suites
#19 of 111 in Manila
580 reviews
Ramada Manila Central
#7 of 111 in Manila
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Malate
Kimberly Hotel
Kimberly Hotel
#13 of 111 in Manila
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Armada Hotel Manila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Armada Hotel Manila

Address: 2108 Del Pilar St, Manila, Luzon 1009, Philippines (Formerly Centara Hotel Manila)
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 111 Hotels in Manila
Price Range: $72 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Armada Hotel Manila 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Armada Hotel Manila offers a warm, deluxe hotel experience with 96 comfortable rooms and suites, state-of-the-art facilities and great comfort in the bay area. The centrally located hotel in Manila features a premier restaurant serving sumptuous international cuisine and Filipino specialties; complete amenities and efficient service; as well as ideal spaces for meetings, conferences and intimate social functions. Situated within the heart of culturally rich district of Malate, Armada Hotel Manila is accessible to several shopping malls, convention centers, and domestic and international airport terminals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Armada Hotel Manila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing