We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,441)
Filter reviews
5,441 results
Traveller rating
2,850
1,570
609
241
171
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,850
1,570
609
241
171
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spiral restaurant le bar club millesime luxury room sunset bar sports bar pool area club room the executive lounge free shuttle dinner buffet five star hotel bay view late check checking in accor magnifique
Filter
Updating list...
4,215 - 4,220 of 5,441 reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2012

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sofitel-Philippines, Manager at Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sofitel-Philippines, Manager at Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

Been here twice (2010 and 2011), the last one was quite ok coz we got the suite room, though we waited for an 1 hour to to be able to get in our suite room. I love having breakfast there.. i love the food, its a choose whatever you want... and not to mention their poolside.. very relaxing..

Room Tip: having the view of Manila Bay, is quite relaxing.
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zhel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel-Philippines, Manager at Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour from Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila!

We are grateful to read that you had an overall enjoyable stay in our hotel and particularly appreciated the service of our staff. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for everyday. Your kind words are most gratifying and have been shared with the whole team. This will certainly motivate them to keep up the good work.

We thank you for your continued support and it is always a pleasure for us to be at your service. On your next visit, kindly contact me directly and I would be more than happy to personally arrange your stay with us. In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to let me know.


Sincerely yours,

Josephine Abel-Arvesu
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 29, 2012

The tone is set immediately upon arrival at the hotel. The greeting from the staff in the forecourt is as friendly as you could wish for. The check in was very friendly and efficient.
I stayed in one of the executive rooms on the 10th floor and found the room to be fantastic.
The view out over the bay is panoramic. The executive lounge, also located on the 10th floor provides a fantastic breakfast, with drinks and light snacks all day long.
We made good use of the meeting room and the staff were very hel;pful in providing drinks and snacks during the meetings.
The only downside, if there is one, is the fact the hotel is quite some distance from the city. This could also be considered a virtue to people looking to escape the hustle and bustle of the city.
I will be visiting Manila quite a lot over the netxt 12 months or so and would not consider staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ausgerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel-Philippines, Manager at Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour from Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila!

On behalf of Sofitel Philippine Plaza, I would like to extend my deepest appreciation for sharing with us your excellent stay with our hotel.

Many agree with you that the lagoon-shaped pool is one of the top features of the hotel. Guests have also raved about the special MyBed for a great sleep along with the pleasures of LeSpa. Your kind words has not only boosted the confidence of the team, but renewed the enthusiasm and zest for the job. I would like to assure you of our continued sincerity and dedication to service from all Sofitel Ambassadors.

It would be our great pleasure to do business with you in the future and we look forward to more such opportunities in the near future. In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to let me know.

Yours sincerely,

Josephine Abel-Arvesu
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 29, 2012

Should place a water dispenser at Sunna room
No small tower in Sunna room
Aircon is too cold at night, cannot adjust

Resturant services are very good

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shating23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel-Philippines, Manager at Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour from Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila!

Thank you for your valuable review. It is through feedback such as yours that enables us to improve the quality of our products and services.

Please be assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the service issue on the booking in order to prevent future occurrence.

We strive to provide a superior experience for every guest therefore your feedback is very important to us. We hope you will allow us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Josephine Abel-Arvesu
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews