We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,449)
Filter reviews
5,449 results
Traveller rating
2,857
1,571
609
241
171
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,857
1,571
609
241
171
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spiral restaurant le bar club millesime luxury room sunset bar sports bar pool area club room the executive lounge free shuttle dinner buffet five star hotel bay view late check checking in accor magnifique
Filter
Updating list...
154 - 159 of 5,449 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2018 via mobile

So convenient for Nana Aquino International Airport, this hotel feels like a resort in the city with good conference facilities good Wi-Fi and good service. Club Lounge is worth the extra for complimentary food and drinks.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank roryjdoyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel-Philippines, Manager at Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2018

Dear roryjdoyle,

Bonjour Mabuhay!

Awesome! We are happy to know that you were able to enjoy and maximize your stay here in Sofitel Manila with the magnifique perks of having a club access. Our hotel is strategically situated near the airport for the convenience of our guests.

We are looking forward to welcome you back and be of service to you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Michelle Olea
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 20, 2018 via mobile

Visited on 11th June 2018 and was given an old stinky room; was transferred to a better room upon complaint. They still have the nicest pool, however it needs some renovation. Spiral’s still the best when it comes to buffet. Customer service is superb as well.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Marlene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel-Philippines, Manager at Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2018

Dear Marlene C,

Bonjour Mabuhay!

We regret to know of the unfortunate experience you encountered on your recent visit here in Sofitel Manila. Your comment will be shared with the concerned manager to take appropriate,

On a lighter note, we are happy to know that you enjoyed the impeccable service of our ambassadors as well as the sumptuous buffet at Spiral.

It is our hope to welcome you back and be of service to you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Michelle Olea
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 19, 2018

Frankly a bit disappointed because my stay turned out pretty much average. Considering the pricey room rates, the facilities found to be classic old and very limited. No doubt the staff are very professional and always giving their best. Hotel location is good and accessible to many attractions, particularly to the Mall of Asia. Bottom line, it didn't match to my expectations.

Room Tip: Get a higher floor to hv a nice view around.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank alfredc466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel-Philippines, Manager at Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2018

Dear alfredc466,

Bonjour Mabuhay!

Thank you for sharing with us your detailed feedback about your recent visit here in Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila. We regret to know that we were not able to fully meet your expectations with the rooms. Rest assured that all of our rooms and public areas are already scheduled to be refreshed in order to serve you, and future guests, better.

We hope that this will not deter ou from coming back to Sofitel Manila in the near future.

Sincerely,

Michelle Olea
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 19, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the Sofitel Manila for a few nights. Hence the 3 stars, first room was unfortunate with a severe case of moist and a moldy smell with our upgrade and seen a cockroach on that floor. We then changed rooms to the corner suite on a different floor which was amazing. Balconies all around, living room, bathroom was my favorite with a tub and ceiling shower in one area, and a view that was beautiful. My daughter also did get a HUGE bite from a bug from the hotel. Not sure what it was, but she didn’t have it the night prior but woke up to a swollen leg. We applied calamine until we go back to town with family to treat it. The pic was in the first stage but it got hot and swollen later around the bite. We never left the hotel and stayed on the premises. The pool area, to die for. Those sunsets are worth enjoying!

We also did get access to the lounge which was ok. Nothing outstanding but convenient. I felt employees were micro-managing every breath we took and they didn’t look too happy. The buffet, my all time favorite around the world so far! Breakfast and dinner, pure food bliss! You MUST try the buffet if you stay at the Sofitel. A must. Otherwise, I wish I gave this hotel 4 stars but the incidents that happened had to be accounted in my honest review. Would I stay here again? Absolutely! I did enjoy this hotel. No doubt.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Jessica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel-Philippines, Manager at Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2018

Dear jessicafG8324JT,

Bonjour Mabuhay!

Thank you for sharing your detailed and personal feedback about your previous stay here in our hotel. It is our goal to meet every guest's expectation, thus this kind of feedback is important to us.This will definitely help us improve the areas where we fell short.

It is our regret to know about the inconvenience of transferring to a different room, and the unfortunate incident to your daughter. We hope that she is okay now.

On a lighter note, we are glad that you enjoyed the food and the facilities we offer. Knowing that you will surely stay here with us in the future flatters us as it only mean that we were able to treat you well on the previous stay.

Should you need any assistance for your future booking, please do not hesitate to reach out. Looking forward to see you again!

Sincerely,

Michelle Olea
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 19, 2018

Great service, very clean hotel, an amazing breakfast and dinner buffet and the staff is amazing!! special thanks goes to the following amazing people the personally touched our stay (this is the restaurant staff): Anthony, Gerard, Adbie, Benny, Chambers, JQ from rooms, Bryan and Ruvie from then Sunset Bar! Thank you guys and if I forgot someone, I apologize!! :) see you on our next trip!!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Vladia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel-Philippines, Manager at Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2018

Dear Vladia M,

Bonjour Mabuhay!

Wow! We truly appreciate your kind words about your recent visit here in Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila, and your acknowledgement to the little efforts exerted by our ambassadors, especially Anthony, Gerard, Adbie, Benny, Chambers, JQ from rooms, Bryan and Ruvie.

This will certainly be shared with them to keep everyone from the team inspired in rendering a service that the Sofitel branf is known for.

Sincerely,

Michelle Olea
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews