We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$252
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
City Garden Suites(Manila)(Great Value!)
US$38
US$36
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bayleaf Intramuros(Manila)(Great Value!)
US$55
US$41
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$54/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ramada Manila Central(Manila)(Great Value!)
US$67
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel H2O(Manila)(Great Value!)
US$86
US$57
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
US$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,489)
Filter reviews
1,489 results
Traveller rating
871
464
92
34
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
871
464
92
34
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbutler servicetop floorpillow menuwelcome drinkbreakfast buffetlarge bathroomexecutive roomexcellent hotelmalate arearobinsons mallfive star hotelrobinson's placelate checksecuritybathtubbeggarsnightlife
Filter
Updating list...
981 - 986 of 1,489 reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2012

We stayed in Pan Pacific last 23 December 2011 for 2 night and has booked one of the suite rooms. So far, the room is spacious and the hotel staff are friendly. So far, the hotel staff would try to help you out as much as they can in terms of inquiries such as shopping places. Buffet breakfast is continental spread with good selection. However, at that time, we are looking for an authentic Filipino breakfast.

This hotel is walking distance to one of Manila's big malls namely Robinson's Place. Its a great place for hang out with friends, having coffee or just purely for shopping and meeting up. Mall closes around 11pm and around 12mn on weekends.

Its complete with facilities including swimming pool (a bit small for the size of the hotel) and gym(haven't tried though)

Overall, our family had an average stay in this hotel

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lotsohugginbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AubreyAda, Manager at Pan Pacific Manila, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Pan Pacific Manila. We are pleased to know you generally enjoyed your stay.

We have noted your comments about adding more Filipino breakfast items in the buffet. We have shared your comments to the rest of the Team.

We hope that you will try us again on your future visits to Manila.

Thank you very much.


Sincerely,

Aubrey Ada
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 14, 2012

There is not much you can do in Manila but go shopping, so the Pan Pacific is nice if you want to go to the huge Robinsons Mall. Besides that its more or less "slums" around the hotel. Not a place you want to walk by yourself at night.
The executive rooms are stunning and TOP notch. Lots of room with a unique bath. Quite funny that they still have a 11 inch old TV besides the bath tub :D
The breakfast and the view is unbeatable. The pool is small but very well placed and the ambience is great.
Wonderful hotel to stay over on your trip to the small islands to heal your jetlag.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 4FR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AubreyAda, Manager at Pan Pacific Manila, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us. Thank you also for the very descriptive comments about our Hotel.

We are glad that you enjoyed our newly refurbished rooms, buffet breakfast and swiming pool. We have shared your comments with the Management Team and Butlers.

We hope that you will stay with us again when your travel plans bring you back to our city.

Thank you very much.

Sincerely,

Aubrey Ada
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 12, 2012

It was a great stay - The service crew very super polite and great experience, except the location of hotel

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Well travelled B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AubreyAda, Manager at Pan Pacific Manila, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us.

We appreciate your comments about our service. We have also noted your feedback about our location and we are in close coordination with our local community so we can further improve on this.

We still hope that you will come back and stay with us again.

Thank you very much.

Sincerely,

Aubrey Ada
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 6, 2012

My girl friend and I stayed there for two days to recoupe from the long flight over from the states before heading down to Davao. The Hotel was nice, not The most eligant in the world but the sweet we stayed in was four star. What really made the hotel was the service of the staff. I can't enough kind and praising words for them. The breakfast buffett was also very nice and I enjoyed the mixture of all cultures in one hotel. The hotel truly has an international apeal.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank johnghawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AubreyAda, Manager at Pan Pacific Manila, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,


Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your encouraging comments.

As a Butler Service hotel, we capitalize on the genuine warmth and hospitality of our Butlers. This is what sets us apart from other Hotels and we are pleased that you have recognized it.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Aubrey Ada
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 6, 2012

This is the eighth time I have stayed in this hotel over the past five years, and I have been amazed from the first time, which was in July 2007, till today with the level of service from the door man who opens the door at the entrance to every single staff you encounter during your stay. The service levels I experience here are truly exceptional and a great credit has to go to the management for maintaining this very high level of service day after day... 

Apart from the service, the rooms are fabulous with everything you need for a great business traveller. The rooms are very spacious with a large dedicated worktop area, very spacious bathroom and the rest as what you would expect from any top five star property. The hotel has a small but a very cosy pool, gym and a jacuzzi and the selection of breakfast, in room dining menu etc are excellent and offer great variety, I really can't fault this hotel for the discerning business traveller. They have the legendary butler plus service, essentially a butler would be at your doorsteps to resolve any issue you have, trust me these guys really deliver on this lofty promise, they have never let me down till date.

This is a typical business hotel and I would not recommend this for leisure travelers, however if you are looking for a top end business travel hotel in manilla, look no further, as you will truly be wowed.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rubes007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AubreyAda, Manager at Pan Pacific Manila, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for your loyalty and support through the years. We are grateful for your very encouraging comments as well.

Our Butlers and the Butler Service is what really sets us apart from the other Hotels and we are glad that you appreciate it. We have passed on your comments to the rest of the Management Team and Butlers to further encourage them to continue what they do best.

Please do let us know when your traveling plans bring you back to Manila.

Thank you.

Sincerely,

Aubrey Ada
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews