We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Lotus Garden Hotel(Manila)(Great Value!)
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$43
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
City Garden Suites(Manila)(Great Value!)
US$53
US$43
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Bayleaf Intramuros(Manila)(Great Value!)
US$59
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel H2O(Manila)(Great Value!)
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$235
US$98
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,500)
Filter reviews
1,500 results
Traveller rating
877
468
92
35
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
877
468
92
35
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbutler servicetop floorpillow menuwelcome drinkbreakfast buffetlarge bathroomexcellent hotelmakati areabusiness hotelrobinsons mallfive star hotellate checkrobinson's placesecuritybathtubadriaticobeggars
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,500 reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2018

Choosing Pan Pacific Hotel I feel I can enjoy all what i want without stepping outside the hotel. You have all the amenities in house where you can enjoy everything under one roof, I always like to stay in this hotel for sure!!!

Room Tip: Spacious, proper lighting, high quality of WiFi.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group
Thank marcaJ273KZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steph C, Public Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Manila, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2018

Dear valued guest,

Mabuhay and Greetings from Pan Pacific Manila!

Thank you electing to stay with us and for providing your valuable feedback.
We are delighted to read that you had the most memorable hotel experience and that you truly enjoyed the modern comfort of our facilities and the genuine hospitality of our Butlers.

Thank you for supporting our hotel and our Brand, I am really glad to know you will visit us again and continue to recommend our property.

"Always check panpacific.com for the Best Rates and Benefits"

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to your Home in manila in the nearest future.
In the meantime, if I can be of any further assistance, please feel free to contact us at your earliest convenience.

Best Regards,

Stephanie Cabrejas
Asst. Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 3, 2018

We had a 3 night stay at this wonderful hotel. From the moment we were picked up from the airport by hotel transfer and stepped into the Pan Pacific we felt very relaxed and looked after. Check in was taken care of whilst we had a complementary drink at the bar. The rooms are clean and bathrooms have a separate toilet and shower area and a large bathtub with a TV, even bath salt provided. The service and food provided at breakfast was wonderful, large selection. Special mention to Win who always was on hand if we needed anything. Dinner service and meals were excellent, Krizia and Jorgen were amazing hosts and couldn't have done anything more to make us feel welcome and well fed, we chose the Al a carte on the first night and had the buffet on our last night which offered freshly cook seafood on request. The pool area is a lovely escape from the heat of the streets of Manila, we had a lovely afternoon, evening by the pool even with the storm that blew in. Staff member Sarah was very friendly and helpful and we enjoyed spending time at the pool area. The staff were able to organize our city tour and can book and recommend restaurants if needed. All in all the hotel was great.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KEZ66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMasselin, General Manager at Pan Pacific Manila, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2018

Dear valued Guest, Mabuhay!

Thank you for opting to stay with us and for providing your wonderful feedback.

It is very rewarding to read that you truly enjoyed the service provided by our Butlers and the space and modern comfort of our facilities.

We certainly appreciate the recognition of our Associates who have created memorable moments during your stay.
Rest assured that your comments will be shared with the management Team and all our Butlers.

Thank you for supporting our hotel and our Brand, I certainly hope you will visit us again and continue to recommend our property.


We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to your Home in Manila !
In the meantime if I can be of any further assistance, please feel free to contact me directly.

Warmest Regards.
Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 29, 2018

The hotel is near the "old Manila" area of the City so has a lot of history in terms of the venues to view. You also have a large mall close, access to the Bay area definitely not for swimming but walking. Unfortunately the hotel is close to a lot of poverty which you cannot help but see. Also this is area is well known for its more adult venues hence my remark on the Clientele which are either foreign businessmen who are often mixing business and pleasure. Also the occasional family group usually Filipino. The other major benefit is the closeness to the airport which is my highest priority for staying here (have missed two flights when staying in Makati and area). The pool although somewhat small is pleasant, and the hotel has full gym facilities. For this stay I was helped by Mr Kim at the front desk in getting an upgrade, Win at breakfast is always pleasant and Love Lee from guest services who also introduced herself, and a host of other staff too many to name them all who were always pleasant and helpful. My only fault in the stay is they are presently renovating some rooms and sometimes the paint smell was overwhelming coming from my A/C vent. They did install an ionizer but only partly successful in removing the almost toxic smell.

Room Tip: high room many music venues in the area that are very loud into the morning
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steph C, Public Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Manila, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2018

Dear valued guest,

Mabuhay and Greetings from Pan Pacific Manila!

Thank you for electing to stay with us and for providing your valuable feedback.

We are delighted to read that you an a wonderful stay with us. Our proximity to the airport is indeed one of the several advantages at Pan Pacific Manila. We appreciate your honest feedback with our location and is truly glad to know that our butlers were able to create a memorable impression on you.

Thank you for recognizing Kim, Win, and Lovelyn for their contribution in providing a friendly sense of hospitality. Rest assured your comments will be shared with them for due recognition and acknowledgement.

"Always check panpacific.com for the Best rates and Benefits"

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to your Home in manila in the nearest future.
In the meantime, if I can be if any further assistance, please feel free to contact us at your earliest convenience.

Thank you.

Best Regards,

Steph Cabrejas
Asst. Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2018

I had to organize a workshop remotely from Canada on a very short notice. I did compare few local 4-5 star hotels, but Pan Pacific offered the best value for the budget and had this beautiful conference room with ceiling high windows offered to us. Special thanks to Jerika and Sarah for accommodating all our specific requirements to the set up and despite 12 hour time difference we always received detailed responses.

Upon arrival we appreciated staff following our instructions precisely as I had nothing to fix or add. The entire hotel staff are extremely helpful and friendly. However I would specially thank the staff helping me at the 7th floor: Stephen John Santiago, Jojo Reyes, Jojo Lumba, Mabelle De La Cruz and EJ Salayon.

Meals are important to events like ours and i have to say that the quality of food was very good. Breakfasts are served on the beautiful room on the 21st floor, attended by caring servers and staff, i would specially thank Win for being patient with our team.

I would overall advise teams working abroad and hosting events in Manila to consider Pan Pacific. The location was safe as long as you are not outside after dark and very conveniently close to a mall for small purchases and supermarket.

Thank you Pan Pacific for being so flexible and accommodating.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank madinanibragimova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steph C, Public Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Manila, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2018

Dear valued guest,

Mabuhay and Greetings from Pan Pacific Manila!

Thank you for choosing us a your events venue and for taking the time to share with us you wonderful feedback.

We are indeed delighted to read that we were able to create a memorable experience for you and that we were able to impress you with our seamless coordination, the attention to details, our culinary selection, and the genuine hospitality of our Butlers.

Thank you also for recognizing Sarah, Jerika, Stephen, John, Jojo, Mabelle, EJ, and Win for the contribution in making your event a success.Your comment will definitely be shared to them for due recognition and acknowledgement.

Also for the greatest value, remember to always book through panpacific.com for the best rates and benefits.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to your Home in Manila soon.
If we can assist you with any other matter. Please feel free to contact us at your earliest convenience.

Best Regards,

Steph Cabrejas
Asst. Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2018

I was able to enjoy the warm and friendly service of Pan Pacific Manila for 3 nights from check in team, pool staff and restaurant crew was above my expectation. Pool deck staff always greet you with smile and your name. The gem of this property are the people that makes this building a home away from home. I must say that the location is not best in Metro Manila but the team make up for this and more.

The only thing that could be improve from the housekeeping department, they should have is an option to have thinner pillows. All of the pillow are too high for my liking and even I asked the soft one from the pillow menu, it is still too high for me. Also please invest in a more comfortable bed. Not all rooms have the pillow top mattress.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank travelpinoy80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steph C, Public Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Manila, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2018

Dear valued guest,

Mabuhay and Greetings from Pan Pacific Manila!

Thank you for electing to stay with us and for providing your valuable feedback.

We are delighted to read your amazing review and to know that we were able to create a memorable hotel experience for you. It is indeed inspiring when our efforts are appreciated and when our service goes beyond our guests expectations.

Thank you for promoting and recommending our Brand and property.

Also for the greatest value, remember to always book through panpacific.com for the best rates and benefits.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to your Home in Manila soon.
If we can assist you with any other matter. Please feel free to contact us at your earliest convenience.

Best Regards,

Steph Cabrejas
Asst. Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews