We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service, People and location”
Review of Century Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Century Park Hotel
Ranked #24 of 111 Hotels in Manila
Reviewed 27 January 2016

location is besides the harrison plaza mall with Sm dept store and supermarket, which is a plus ...the staff at the reception specially, the bell boy, the elevator guys, the security, are all warmth, friendly, courteous and smiling...we stayed at the renovated corner suite and it is excellent ...we do enjoyed our stay ....

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Juliet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elsiegaba, Front Office Manager at Century Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2016

Dear Ms Juliet B

Thank you so much for posting a review.

We truly appreciate that you found our Front Office and Security staff warm, friendly, courteous and smiling. We feel very happy that you enjoyed your stay in our Corner Suite.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Sincerely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (551)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

153 - 159 of 551 reviews

Reviewed 27 January 2016

Its the first hotel I used in Manila. I book 3 nights from Paris for 4500 pesos per night. The room was great, spacious with hot tube and shower. Great staff, nice room service, good breakfast (but not exceptionnal), beautiful pool.
So after 2 weeks in Palawan I choose to came back. From the same website the room was at 5200 pesos. And I got a smaller one front the heliport area of the owner...really not nice when at 6am you are awake by the noisy engige of a chopper.

Stayed: January 2016
1  Thank Xavier C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elsiegaba, Front Office Manager at Century Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2016

Dear Mr. Xavier C,

Thank you so much for posting a review.

We are delighted to learn that you liked our room, our staff, our room service and swimming pool. With regards to your room rate may I suggest that you may also contact us directly through our email and we would be happy to negotiate. We truly regret and apologize for the unwanted noise you heard from the hotel's helipad.

Sincerely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2016 via mobile

The entrance and lobby are not aesthetically pleasing at all. Which is sad given the other hotels in Manila.

The atrium holds promise but there is no reason to be there.

The bed is comfy and water works properly. But the bathrooms are very old. Air con works well too.

Wifi is spotty.

I can't speak for the location since I haven't explored here yet, but it is closer to conference center than makati.

Breakfast is not very good. Selection is weird and not tasty. Soup is good enough. Yogurt tastes like it has perfume in it.

Employees are very pleasant.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank skydiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elsiegaba, Front Office Manager at Century Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2016

Dear Ms. skydiva,

Thank you so much for posting a review.

We are glad to hear that our employees are very pleasant, our beds are comfortable and water and air-conditioning are working well. We have noted your comments and will consider it during our next phase of renovation. Our Atrium provides piano entertainment during weekends. We have discussed your comments about your breakfast with our Food and Beverage team so that we can improve on it.

Sincerely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2016

Buffet breakfast, and dinner is okay. Very little options. Lobby get to panic when there are a lot of people checking in. Our room is spacious but it needs renovation. It's too old. I can't even sit at the sofa. I need to place a body towel on it first. The sofa feels dirty. Airconditioner is still cool for now. Bathroom is okay. Overall feel of the hotel needs to be renovated.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Rdm D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elsiegaba, Front Office Manager at Century Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2016

Dear Rdm D,

Thank you so much for posting a review.

I have noted in your review that you stayed March 2015, coincidentally, we started the second phase of our renovation March of last year and finished last November 2015. However, the other wing of our guest rooms is scheduled on the third phase of our renovation that will commence sometime this year.

Sincerely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2016

I stayed in this hotel last Christmas season (December 24-25) with the whole family. We booked 4 rooms in total.

PROS: The hotel is located in a very strategic location, near SM hypermarket, and harrison plaza, which to me is a plus. You can bring food inside which is also good because everything inside is very pricey. There are a lot of places for photo ops, and the grand staircase deserves a special mention.

CONS: Well, I saw a cockroach in our room. The floor is not carpeted. The toilet fixtures needs replacement because most of them are already rusty. The manager in the buffet restaurant can not even smile -- needs re-training on customer service. The chafing dish in the buffet table are always empty and took awhile before refill came in. For the price you pay, I think the buffet offerings are not worth it. It took me 30 minutes or more to check out. By the way, WIFI is bad.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank pinanay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elsiegaba, Front Office Manager at Century Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2016

Dear pinanay,

Thank you so much for posting a review.

We apologize for the inconvenience we have caused you. We have intensified our pest control to address your experience, rest assured that this is an isolated case. I have noted your comments about our Food and Beverage team and re-training was definitely done.

Sincerely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2015

The hotel offers spacious rooms, great bed, and best tasting food!

You'll definitely have a good night sleep here. The bed here is one of the most comfortable among the hotels I've been. It's soft and I'd like to bring it home.

Also, they have good food at the buffet restaurant. They have a wide selection to choose from. The hotel is well-lit and has wide corridors.

Not recommended if traveling on a budget, but it's worth every penny!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SherwinJoseph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elsiegaba, Front Office Manager at Century Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2016

Dear Mr. SherwinJoseph,

Thank you so much for posting a review.

We are very happy to note that you had a great time with us. We have a lot of great plans for 2016 to make our guests stay much better and more enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Sincerely yours,


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2015 via mobile

The room was modern with a view of the ocean. The kids loved the pool though a kiddie pool should also be built for those young ones who loves to swim, and also have to renovate the pools since a bit old.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Joicel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elsiegaba, Front Office Manager at Century Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2016

Dear Joicel S,

Thank you so much for posting a review.

We are happy to announce that the third phase of our renovation will continue on 2016. We plan to renovate our Cafe in the Park, Poolside and our Park Tower Studio and One Bedroom Suites.

Sincerely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manila
Armada Hotel Manila
#28 of 111 in Manila
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Jen Manila
#5 of 34 in Pasay
942 reviews
Ermita
Bayview Park Hotel Manila
Bayview Park Hotel Manila
#18 of 111 in Manila
846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Century Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Century Park Hotel

Address: 599 Pablo Ocampo St, Manila, Luzon 1004, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila > Malate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Manila
#9 Luxury Hotel in Manila
Price Range: $95 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Century Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Triangular Tower Hotel with Atrium Lobby, located in heart of business/cultural district; next to shopping center & sports complex ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Century Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Century Park Manila
Hotel Century Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing