We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,481)
Filter reviews
1,481 results
Traveller rating
682
554
137
58
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
682
554
137
58
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews manila bay corniche restaurant breakfast buffet executive suite roxas boulevard five star hotel an overnight stay non smoking view of the bay checking in upon check enjoyed my stay robinsons mall security ensaymada staycation philippines
Filter
Updating list...
852 - 857 of 1,481 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2015 via mobile

I'm very comfortable staying in this hotel. The excellent service was still their pride. Since it was in time for a national convention, valet parking was an issue. However, the concierge and valet parking attendants were very apologetic for the delay. It was understandable. I hope to be back again soon.

Date of stay: April 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank dr_pj18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiamondHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Diamond Hotel Philippines, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2015

Dear Valued Guest,


Greetings from Diamond Hotel Philippines!

Thank you for sharing your wonderful comments during your recent stay. Our team always looks forward to every comment submitted by our guests. Your comments are catalyst to continuous improvement of the delivery of our products and services.

It gives us great pleasure to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. Rest assured that we would maintain or even exceed the experience you had with us on your next stay in our Hotel. We shall cascade to the team your valuable comments. Please feel free to contact us at your most convenient time should you have any suggestions on anything to make your next stay with us a more delightful experience.

Your patronage and loyalty are very important to us. We hope you can visit Diamond Hotel Philippines again in the not so distant future.


Sincerely,

Maria Zarina Nicolas
Guest Services Manager

Diamond Hotel Philippines
Roxas Blvd. cor. Dr. J. Quintos St.
Manila 1000, Philippines
Tel No.: (+63 2) 528.3000 / (+63 2) 305.3000 local 1111
Fax no.: (+63 2) 521.8724 / (+63 2) 526.2255

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 28, 2015

Helped organize an intimate 50th birthday party. We occupied a function room. While the service was ok. The food was disgusting. The soup was sickly sweet with a tinge of something burned. While i complained about this, the banquet manager explained that it was coming from the chestnuts. Chesnuts are not THAT sweet, nor do they taste burned.

The main course was inedible. It was braised rib eye. My guess is, this was leftover ribeye steak that they rehashed to another dish. You can not do that. Ribeye steak has very little marbling. It was so dry and tasted like cardboard.

The dessert which was excellent.

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Simoun A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiamondHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Diamond Hotel Philippines, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2015

Dear Valued Guest,


Greetings from Diamond Hotel Philippines.

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your experience at Diamond Hotel Philippines. We appreciate hearing from our guests as your comments will assist us in continuously improving our facilities and services.

The concerns that you mentioned to our Director of Events pertaining to the quality of food served during your recent event have been brought to the attention of our Food and Beverage and Kitchen Department. We will share with the team your valuable comments to ensure that you will have a better experience at the hotel on your next visit.

Please feel free to contact us should you have any suggestions on how we can make your next stay with us a more delightful experience.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Diamond Hotel Philippines.

Sincerely,

Maria Zarina Nicolas
Guest Services Manager

Diamond Hotel Philippines
Roxas Blvd. cor. Dr. J. Quintos St.
Manila 1000, Philippines

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 26, 2015

My colleagues and I have stayed at the Diamond Hotel on numerous occasions during trips to Manila. Each and every time, we found the staff to be phenomenal - very pleasant and attentive - from the front desk to the business desk to the housekeeping staff. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The bathrooms are beautifully tiled. They have an excellent breakfast buffet which my colleagues and I always looked forward to. This trip we also used the spa and the pool, and once again, found them to be consistently of high quality. We travel to Manila frequently for business, and always seek out the Diamond Hotel.

The hotel is located near the bay, near a number of other hotels. Behind the hotel the neighborhood. it is very congested and urban. While that aspect of the area is not at all glamorous by any means, this is where we needed to be to conduct our business.

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Missy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiamondHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Diamond Hotel Philippines, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2015

Dear Valued Guest,


Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Diamond Hotel Philippines. We are pleased to read the various things you like in the Hotel.

We do put a premium on good service and are glad that to know that our guests appreciate it when our staff go the extra mile. You can be sure that we will share this with the rest of the team because words of appreciation never fail to inspire us to be consistent in providing excellent service.

We sincerely hope that we will be able to welcome you back to the Diamond Hotel, where the warmest hospitality awaits you.


Maria Zarina Nicolas
Guest Services Manager

Diamond Hotel Philippines
Roxas Blvd. cor. Dr. J. Quintos St.
Manila 1000, Philippines
Tel No.: (+63 2) 528.3000 / (+63 2) 305.3000 local 1111
Fax no.: (+63 2) 521.8724 / (+63 2) 526.2255

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 26, 2015 via mobile

Stayed overnight after a conference. Great 5 star
room accommodations! Indeed a gem of a hotel with a great bayside location, conveniently near restaurants, shops and tourist attractions. Free wifi. Public transport or limousine service available.

Date of stay: April 2015
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank kasalamd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiamondHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Diamond Hotel Philippines, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2015

Dear Valued Guest,


Thank you for your wonderful remarks about your recent stay here at Diamond Hotel. We shall cascade to the team your valuable comments about our hotel as your words of appreciation never fail to inspire us to be consistent in providing excellent service.

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay; from our great bayside location which is conveniently near restaurants, shops and tourist attractions to our free wi-fi to our transportation services.We are very humbled by your kind words and thankful for your wonderful remarks.

Your patronage and loyalty are very important to us. We hope you can visit Diamond Hotel Philippines again in the not so distant future.


Sincerely,

Maria Zarina Nicolas
Guest Services Manager

Diamond Hotel Philippines
Roxas Blvd. cor. Dr. J. Quintos St.
Manila 1000, Philippines
Tel No.: (+63 2) 528.3000 / (+63 2) 305.3000 local 1111
Fax no.: (+63 2) 521.8724 / (+63 2) 526.2255

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 24, 2015

Stayed for 4 nights. Since it was a busy period, convention delegates were given a special check in site, and of of course it was a long process. But they offered ice tea, news papers to pass the time away. The staff were efficient inspire of the influx of guests because of the massive PPS Convention and people booking in for graduation ceremonies and I guess the hotel prepared for this. I got a twin share bedroom on the 20th floor facing Manila Bay (which has the grandest sunset ever). Amenities included hair dryer, tooth brush/dental kits, etc. Bedroom slippers and bathrobes included. Flat screen TV, fridge, daily newspapers, free mineral water were provided to guests plus FREE WIFI in the room! Buffet breakfast offered both Asian and Western as well as Halal food and vegetarian fare were all available. Downside is a long queue if you come between 8-9 am for breakfast.
What I did not like: There is quite a traffic to drive up to the main hall because of security checks, valet parking and access is quite difficult because you have to make a u-turn to drive up.

Room tip: Pick a room facing Manila Bay
Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lilibeth V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiamondHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Diamond Hotel Philippines, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2015

Dear Valued Guest,


Greetings from Diamond Hotel Philippines!

Thank you for your favorable comments during your recent stay with us. We truly enjoyed reading your comments and would like to express our gratitude for your kind words.

We value comments and suggestions from our guests as this allows us to maintain and improve the facilities and services that we provide to meet the needs of our distinguished guests.

Should you have further inquiries about the hotel and for future reservations, please do not hesitate to get in touch with me. You may also visit our website or Facebook page.

We look forward to your continued patronage of Diamond Hotel Philippines.



Sincerely,

Maria Zarina Nicolas
Guest Services Manager

Diamond Hotel Philippines
Roxas Blvd. cor. Dr. J. Quintos St.
Manila 1000, Philippines
Tel No.: (+63 2) 528.3000 / (+63 2) 305.3000 local 1111
Fax no.: (+63 2) 521.8724 / (+63 2) 526.2255

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews