We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice perfect place for family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Diamond Hotel Philippines
Ranked #6 of 111 Hotels in Manila
Reviewed 29 April 2015

Nice ambience, very good service, fast check in and check out, no long queue lines despite the holiday (I remember same time last year- we were in Solaire Resorts Hotel- and the line was terrible, frustrating, it took several hours of useless waiting - just to check in and even to check out)

The presidential suite is enormous good enough for a big family, very nice view of Manila Bay. We were able to go down and enjoy the sunset - not really polluted but just nice to be near the ocean.

Very clean CRs, nice pool, food is great, excellent service.

Room Tip: nice rooms in the higher levels of course
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PinkManila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiamondHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Diamond Hotel Philippines, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2015

Dear Valued Guest,


Greetings from Diamond Hotel Philippines!

Thank you for your favorable comments during your recent stay with us. We truly enjoyed reading your comments and would like to express our gratitude for your kind words.

We value comments and suggestions from our guests as this allows us to maintain and improve the facilities and services that we provide to meet the needs of our distinguished guests.

Should you have further inquiries about the hotel and for future reservations, please do not hesitate to get in touch with me. You may also visit our website and Facebook page for more information.

We look forward to your continued patronage of Diamond Hotel Philippines.



Sincerely,

Maria Zarina Nicolas
Guest Services Manager

Diamond Hotel Philippines
Roxas Blvd. cor. Dr. J. Quintos St.
Manila 1000, Philippines
Tel No.: (+63 2) 528.3000 / (+63 2) 305.3000 local 1111
Fax no.: (+63 2) 521.8724 / (+63 2) 526.2255

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,095)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

475 - 481 of 1,095 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2015 via mobile

I'm very comfortable staying in this hotel. The excellent service was still their pride. Since it was in time for a national convention, valet parking was an issue. However, the concierge and valet parking attendants were very apologetic for the delay. It was understandable. I hope to be back again soon.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
Thank dr_pj18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiamondHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Diamond Hotel Philippines, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2015

Dear Valued Guest,


Greetings from Diamond Hotel Philippines!

Thank you for sharing your wonderful comments during your recent stay. Our team always looks forward to every comment submitted by our guests. Your comments are catalyst to continuous improvement of the delivery of our products and services.

It gives us great pleasure to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. Rest assured that we would maintain or even exceed the experience you had with us on your next stay in our Hotel. We shall cascade to the team your valuable comments. Please feel free to contact us at your most convenient time should you have any suggestions on anything to make your next stay with us a more delightful experience.

Your patronage and loyalty are very important to us. We hope you can visit Diamond Hotel Philippines again in the not so distant future.


Sincerely,

Maria Zarina Nicolas
Guest Services Manager

Diamond Hotel Philippines
Roxas Blvd. cor. Dr. J. Quintos St.
Manila 1000, Philippines
Tel No.: (+63 2) 528.3000 / (+63 2) 305.3000 local 1111
Fax no.: (+63 2) 521.8724 / (+63 2) 526.2255

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2015

Helped organize an intimate 50th birthday party. We occupied a function room. While the service was ok. The food was disgusting. The soup was sickly sweet with a tinge of something burned. While i complained about this, the banquet manager explained that it was coming from the chestnuts. Chesnuts are not THAT sweet, nor do they taste burned.

The main course was inedible. It was braised rib eye. My guess is, this was leftover ribeye steak that they rehashed to another dish. You can not do that. Ribeye steak has very little marbling. It was so dry and tasted like cardboard.

The dessert which was excellent.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Simoun A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiamondHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Diamond Hotel Philippines, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2015

Dear Valued Guest,


Greetings from Diamond Hotel Philippines.

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your experience at Diamond Hotel Philippines. We appreciate hearing from our guests as your comments will assist us in continuously improving our facilities and services.

The concerns that you mentioned to our Director of Events pertaining to the quality of food served during your recent event have been brought to the attention of our Food and Beverage and Kitchen Department. We will share with the team your valuable comments to ensure that you will have a better experience at the hotel on your next visit.

Please feel free to contact us should you have any suggestions on how we can make your next stay with us a more delightful experience.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Diamond Hotel Philippines.

Sincerely,

Maria Zarina Nicolas
Guest Services Manager

Diamond Hotel Philippines
Roxas Blvd. cor. Dr. J. Quintos St.
Manila 1000, Philippines

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2015

My colleagues and I have stayed at the Diamond Hotel on numerous occasions during trips to Manila. Each and every time, we found the staff to be phenomenal - very pleasant and attentive - from the front desk to the business desk to the housekeeping staff. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The bathrooms are beautifully tiled. They have an excellent breakfast buffet which my colleagues and I always looked forward to. This trip we also used the spa and the pool, and once again, found them to be consistently of high quality. We travel to Manila frequently for business, and always seek out the Diamond Hotel.

The hotel is located near the bay, near a number of other hotels. Behind the hotel the neighborhood. it is very congested and urban. While that aspect of the area is not at all glamorous by any means, this is where we needed to be to conduct our business.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Missy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiamondHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Diamond Hotel Philippines, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2015

Dear Valued Guest,


Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Diamond Hotel Philippines. We are pleased to read the various things you like in the Hotel.

We do put a premium on good service and are glad that to know that our guests appreciate it when our staff go the extra mile. You can be sure that we will share this with the rest of the team because words of appreciation never fail to inspire us to be consistent in providing excellent service.

We sincerely hope that we will be able to welcome you back to the Diamond Hotel, where the warmest hospitality awaits you.


Maria Zarina Nicolas
Guest Services Manager

Diamond Hotel Philippines
Roxas Blvd. cor. Dr. J. Quintos St.
Manila 1000, Philippines
Tel No.: (+63 2) 528.3000 / (+63 2) 305.3000 local 1111
Fax no.: (+63 2) 521.8724 / (+63 2) 526.2255

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2015 via mobile

Stayed overnight after a conference. Great 5 star
room accommodations! Indeed a gem of a hotel with a great bayside location, conveniently near restaurants, shops and tourist attractions. Free wifi. Public transport or limousine service available.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled solo
Thank kasalamd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiamondHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Diamond Hotel Philippines, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2015

Dear Valued Guest,


Thank you for your wonderful remarks about your recent stay here at Diamond Hotel. We shall cascade to the team your valuable comments about our hotel as your words of appreciation never fail to inspire us to be consistent in providing excellent service.

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay; from our great bayside location which is conveniently near restaurants, shops and tourist attractions to our free wi-fi to our transportation services.We are very humbled by your kind words and thankful for your wonderful remarks.

Your patronage and loyalty are very important to us. We hope you can visit Diamond Hotel Philippines again in the not so distant future.


Sincerely,

Maria Zarina Nicolas
Guest Services Manager

Diamond Hotel Philippines
Roxas Blvd. cor. Dr. J. Quintos St.
Manila 1000, Philippines
Tel No.: (+63 2) 528.3000 / (+63 2) 305.3000 local 1111
Fax no.: (+63 2) 521.8724 / (+63 2) 526.2255

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2015

Stayed for 4 nights. Since it was a busy period, convention delegates were given a special check in site, and of of course it was a long process. But they offered ice tea, news papers to pass the time away. The staff were efficient inspire of the influx of guests because of the massive PPS Convention and people booking in for graduation ceremonies and I guess the hotel prepared for this. I got a twin share bedroom on the 20th floor facing Manila Bay (which has the grandest sunset ever). Amenities included hair dryer, tooth brush/dental kits, etc. Bedroom slippers and bathrobes included. Flat screen TV, fridge, daily newspapers, free mineral water were provided to guests plus FREE WIFI in the room! Buffet breakfast offered both Asian and Western as well as Halal food and vegetarian fare were all available. Downside is a long queue if you come between 8-9 am for breakfast.
What I did not like: There is quite a traffic to drive up to the main hall because of security checks, valet parking and access is quite difficult because you have to make a u-turn to drive up.

Room Tip: Pick a room facing Manila Bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lilibeth V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiamondHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Diamond Hotel Philippines, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2015

Dear Valued Guest,


Greetings from Diamond Hotel Philippines!

Thank you for your favorable comments during your recent stay with us. We truly enjoyed reading your comments and would like to express our gratitude for your kind words.

We value comments and suggestions from our guests as this allows us to maintain and improve the facilities and services that we provide to meet the needs of our distinguished guests.

Should you have further inquiries about the hotel and for future reservations, please do not hesitate to get in touch with me. You may also visit our website or Facebook page.

We look forward to your continued patronage of Diamond Hotel Philippines.



Sincerely,

Maria Zarina Nicolas
Guest Services Manager

Diamond Hotel Philippines
Roxas Blvd. cor. Dr. J. Quintos St.
Manila 1000, Philippines
Tel No.: (+63 2) 528.3000 / (+63 2) 305.3000 local 1111
Fax no.: (+63 2) 521.8724 / (+63 2) 526.2255

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2015 via mobile

My 5-star hotel expectations are not met. I hope the management improves the following:

Lines - Long queues during check in and ALSO during check out (Airport feel. Argh.)

Elevator access card - LRT/MRT terminals are way way better. A minimum of ten inserts before the lift terminal reads the card. Why not go for an upgrade just like other 2- or 3-star hotels?

Room style/furniture - looks old but very comfy. They're nice.

Bathroom tiles are scary old, tired, and unimproved.

Buffet breakfast - not so special. They offer a wide variety but not once tasted like wow like I expected. Disappointing. I even asked a server to replace a bowl of yogurt because it has a strand of hair. Eew. Personally, the management does not even have to bother requiring a dress code.

Menu-expensive but not worth it.

Customer experience is also not excellent. The on-the-house birthday cake surprise that was supposed to be in the room upon check in already came a few hours after. What's up with that?

If you want to simply stay here to relax, go ahead, the bed is comfy. But any more than that? Don't waste your money here.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Errolyn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiamondHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Diamond Hotel Philippines, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Diamond Hotel Philippines!

We would like to express our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you experienced during your last stay with us. The hotel was indeed busy for the past few weeks, our apologies for the long queues at the Front Desk during your stay.

We will have our Engineering team look into the electronic elevator floor access units though we will also check if our room keys easily get demagnetized when placed near any magnetic source. Rest assured that proper action will be implemented.

Your kind words about our room furniture are very much appreciated, however your comments with regards to our bathroom tiles shall be discussed with our Housekeeping Department.

The comments that you submitted which involve our Coffee Shop particularly our buffet breakfast and the hotel menu have all been forwarded to the involved Department such as Food and Beverage and Kitchen. Rest assured that we would immediately implement improvements on our services to ensure that your next stay will be more satisfactory and pleasurable.

Lastly, celebrating your special occasion with us is a delight to our team. However, it is with regret to know that we failed to met your expectations during your stay.

Please note that your comments are shared with all the Managers and staff, and every effort is taken to ensure that expectations are met.

Your patronage and loyalty are very important to us. We hope you can visit Diamond Hotel Philippines again in the not so distant future.


Maria Zarina Nicolas
Guest Services Manager

Diamond Hotel Philippines
Roxas Blvd. cor. Dr. J. Quintos St.
Manila 1000, Philippines
Tel No.: (+63 2) 528.3000 / (+63 2) 305.3000 local 1111
Fax no.: (+63 2) 521.8724 / (+63 2) 526.2255

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manila hotels
Malate
Pan Pacific Manila
Pan Pacific Manila
#2 of 111 in Manila
1,392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Walled City
The Manila Hotel
The Manila Hotel
#5 of 111 in Manila
1,582 reviews
Hotel H2O
#12 of 111 in Manila
1,258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diamond Hotel Philippines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diamond Hotel Philippines

Address: Roxas Boulevard cor. Dr. J. Quintos St., Manila, Luzon 1000, Philippines
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 111 Hotels in Manila
Price Range: $138 - $370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Diamond Hotel Philippines 5*
Number of rooms: 483
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set against the magnificent golden sunset of the Manila Bay is the five-star hotel Diamond Hotel Philippines. A luxury hotel in Manila with a sunset view, Diamond Hotel is only minutes away from the international and domestic airports, and from the Makati business district. Diamond Hotel is near SMX Convention Center, Cultural Center of the Philippines (CCP) and the Philippine International Convention Center (PICC). It is also near SM Mall of Asia, Robinsons Manila and other shopping destinations. Also within the vicinity are Manila's famous historical landmarks, cultural sites, and Malate's spectacular nightlife. Diamond Hotel has a variety of restaurants and bars specializing in different cuisines and diners are sure to have a remarkable dining experience. Function rooms are also available for memorable weddings and successful corporate events. Swimming pool and outdoor whirlpool, tennis court, Diamond Spa, LifeSpan Reflexology and Diamond Club gym facilities are perfect for recreational and fitness activities. Service from the efficient and courteous staff of Diamond Hotel Philippines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Diamond Hotel Philippines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing