We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Thank you so much Sallie for the wonderful...”
other travellers have booked this property
The Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Pool
The unit is located on the 30th floor of Tower 2 (the one in front) Elevators
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
24 reviews
The Pool
The unit is located on the 30th floor of Tower 2 (the one in front)
Elevators
Hallways
Hallways
Entrance - the unit is opposite the elevators
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Second Bedroom
The bed in the second bedroom is a trundle/ pullout bed (old picture)
Bathroom
Bathroom
View from the bedrooms
View from the bedrooms
View - early morning (photo by a previous guest)
Night time (photo by a previous guest)
Night time (photo by a previous guest)
View at dusk (photo by a previous guest)
Night time (photo by a previous guest)
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
Swimming Pool
View by the pool
Play Room
Play Room
Play Room
Play Room
Gym
Gym
Gym
Hot and Cold Shower in the Bathroom
The Grand Towers is opposite the Rizal Memorial Sports Complex
It is also steps away from LRT Vito Cruz Station
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Manila, Metro Manila, Luzon

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
NancyLG51
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Thank you so much Sallie for the wonderful accommodations!”
Reviewed March 14, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Thanks so much to Sallie and Ate Yolly for the wonderful accommodations! We were afraid when we were trying to book a hotel to stay at in Manila because many of them didn't seem very nice and the nicer ones were too expensive for our budget. When we found this one it seemed to be a good fit. It is not a luxurious place, so if that's what you're looking for, then don't bother. But it was perfect for our needs. We were in Manila for my son's wedding and we wanted something that would fit my whole family (myself, my husband, two sons and daughter in-law) in one place without breaking the bank. This was perfect! We all fit comfortably, it was clean, well maintained, had a nice pool for the kids and in a central location with lots of amenities nearby. The well equipped kitchen made for a quick start to our mornings and late night snacks. Easy to catch a cab or trike in front of the building or a short walk to catch a jeepney. Owner Sallie and her Ate Yolly were an absolute pleasure to deal with....quick, helpful and efficient transaction! Thanks again for a great trip to Manila!

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA
Reviewed November 14, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ACNorthup
Seaside, California
1 review
“Great Place, Wonderful Owner, Awesome Caretaker = Perfect Vacation”
Reviewed October 26, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

I just wanted to say thank you very much to Sallie and Garry you made my vacation perfect. I had booked for a week at the condo and it was just wonderful. Even when my plans had changed unexpectedly Sallie was able to extend my stay 2 extra days. I was off to Hong Kong and while there I had to change my plans one more time. I was so happy when I checked and Sallie had the condo available for my last week in Manila. When I arrived at the condo I was greeted as a old friend by Gerry the caretaker. Each time I returned with my plans constantly changing I was greeted the same. The experience is truly like returning home. I will happily be a guest of Sallie again if the condo is available. Its right next to the LRT line and it can get you to many parts of the city for only a few pesos. Downstairs you have coffee shops places to eat more 7-11's then you can throw a stick at. It is a wonderful place to stay if you are adventurous or not. I look forward to returning to Manila even more now that I have found my home away from home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubasian
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location”
Reviewed October 23, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The place is very accessible to public transport(lrt,taxi,jeepney,fx), very close to shops,city attractions and restaurants,unit is well maintained and the person who handed over the key to us ( named Gary ) is very accommodating .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The squeeking double bed
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila
Reviewed March 2, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LeoLev5
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“convenient and cost-effective suite”
Reviewed December 2, 2012 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Manila is a city of contrasts, and boundaries, where you get what you pay for. So in a marginal central area dominated by a major university and sport stadium, you're not in the business hub. Makati is not far, and costs more.

So this studio needs a better description and definition - it's not luxury, it's ordinary. It's a tedious walk to a budget supermarket where cheap necessities are available in abundance, and a willing street-tricycle will get you back effortlessly (for you). The multi-storey block is dominated by students, all charming, polite, helpful and busy. And so the 'free' wireless in the block is massively over-subscribed.

So it's a bit of effort to get comfortable, ideal place for good-value longstay or short.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the normality
Liked least: the comms difficulty
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Dec 2012
Thanks, David for this review. These are the updates we have made to date: 1. we now have a free 'in-unit' WIFI so guests need not go to the study areas for access. 2. replaced the sofa bed in the second bedroom with trundle (pull-out) bed with comfortable (not foam) mattress. 3. added a memory foam mattress topper to the master bedroom bed. All these for the comfort of our guests. :) Sallie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Reviewed November 24, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing