We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“summer vacation”
Review of Mabini Mansion

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mabini Mansion
Ranked #42 of 88 Speciality Lodging in Manila
Reviewed 6 April 2017

The old man at the front desk is rude. the rooms are quite good but the linens are old and dirty, smells bad and looks like unwashed... cockroaches appear from all corners of the room... the rooms are dusty... the toilet is quite good because they have hot and cold shower... shower curtain is dirty and the floorings are dirty... breakfast is quite good and i like the ham and sausage... the location is good but the surroundings are unpleasant... emergency passages are dirty and looks creepy... the management should take a look of the hotel's cleanliness - of the rooms and linens... must do away with the cockroaches... and put enough lightings in the emergency passages and elevators... no wifi in the rooms... you have to go down the lobby to avail of the internet service...

Room Tip: rooms have no good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DON9260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2017

Stayed in this hotel for 4 days... quite a good stay... quite because the room is okay but you can see cockroaches from time to time... linens are dirty and the floors are dirty too... the good thing is the AC is good... breakfast is quite good, too because the sausage tastes good... i would like to suggest to the management to please change your linens... they look like unwashed and smells bad... please maintain the cleanliness of the hotel so it would look great...

Room Tip: Wifi at the lobby only...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bluesapphire9260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017

actually the place is old and need a supervision on houskeeping,the room was dirty,anyway i clean by myself,the only thing is they have kitchen that you can cook your food and location is perfect,overall was a good experience,

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ron_601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2017 via mobile

Dark corridors and rooms need refurbishment. Been working in the hospitality industry and I can say that the front desk attendant wasn't welcoming at all..I hope they can do renovations since it has a nice location

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank FayeAnneCaryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2016

i stay here for a few days when i arrive and a few days before i leave,,for the last 10yrs,,,now i will not e staying there any more,,why you may ask,,,,simple for many yrs i been telling them to install wifi in the rooms,,i hate having to go down to the lobby to use wifi,,they dont deserve my loyalty anymore,,mind u i do love staying there , the rooms are not good and clean but big and i can cook,,,

Room Tip: all rooms for floor to 5 are good 1800pesos a night fllor 6 and above are standard 1600 pesos.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sydney46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2016

Stayed here for two nights on arrival to Manila. Requested hotel to organise an airport pickup and driver was waiting for us as soon as we cleared customs. Check in was quick and we appreciated this considering the late hour. Room and bathroom was clean and linen and towels were fresh. The staff were very friendly and professional. Room was serviced daily. Location was good and near some of Manila's attractions. There were heaps of choices for places to eat and the hotel itself has a small restaurant for breakfast. Although we did not eat there so cannot comment on the quality of the food. Wi-fi was only available in the lobby.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelbugsonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

I called last week and theres this guy it sounded like hes gay and i think hes name is Ben i called to talk my brother who is checked in the room 301. I ask the operator ben if he can connect me to room 308 since my brother said they will move in that room so that guy connected me to that room knowing no one is checked in there. So it rang and rang and rang and i figure they are not back yet so i called the operator again and while im talking saying hi theres no one answering on room 308 the moment he heard the room num he transfer me there again cut me off even when i said no one is answering the phone so i called again and he did the same thing again and then so i called again and i said hey can u listen first before u connect me again! And he said ok like hes so annoyed and that he doesnt care so i said no one is answering on room 308 and then he said ITS BCOZ NO ONE IS IN THERE! And im like thats what i keep on trying to tell u and u keep on transfering me EVEN WHEN YOU KNOW THERES NO ONE IN THERE! And he just doesnt care so i said can i leave a msg for My brother and he said wait then he made me wait i guess he check if they have My Brother as a guest so he came back and said they are not checked in on room 308 they are in 301 he said that SARCASTICLY! So he connect me to 301 so i finally talked to my brother. And then today i was calling and calling and calling for the 10th time no answer at all i been trying to call since this morning and until 9pm no answer. What kind of a hotel is that what kind of a hotel are they running?.. I mean even a 1star hotel has someone answers their phone..what if its a very important matter? I have to talk to my brother its important and this hotel wont answer gess!! You dont deserve a 3star like you claim. My brother just came from cyprus and he doesnt have a local phone so the only means of communication right now is in the hotel phone! And no one answers the phone! I cant believe it.. First your phone operator is very unprofessional and now no one answers the phone like the workers there cannot be bother at all.. I was going to ask my brother about his schedule so i can book a hotel for a few night and i was thinking on booking it on ur hotel so its close to him so its convenient for us but now no! We will never stay in this hotel and i will leave reviews on every booking site so they are aware on how unprofessional the workers here. That already says its a bad hotel.. And another thing, why dont you check your phone lines its soooooooo static! Well who ever read this might not care and even the owner might not care since everyone seems to be very unprofessional! Even on their own site the leave a msg on their contact us, you cant you hit send it wont send.. This hotel is a joke!

Stayed: August 2016
2  Thank tinthompson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manila hotels
Ermita
Casa Bocobo Hotel
Casa Bocobo Hotel
#16 of 110 in Manila
518 reviews
Malate
Red Planet Mabini
Red Planet Mabini
#8 of 110 in Manila
972 reviews
The Oasis Paco Park Hotel
#15 of 110 in Manila
769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Regency Grand Suites
#14 of 110 in Manila
266 reviews
Time Travellers Hotel
#65 of 110 in Manila
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mabini Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mabini Mansion

Address: 1011 A. Manibi, Manila, Luzon, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila > Ermita
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 88 Speciality Lodging in Manila
Price Range: $35 - $50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mabini Mansion 3.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mabini Mansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mabini Mansion Manila Hotel Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing