We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
21
26
37
14
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
26
37
14
31
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 129 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2016

Location! Location! .. conveniently located in between two big malls , SM North Edsa and Trinoma. Booked a standard premium (whatever that meant) online with two single beds for Dad and me. Price was kinda steep..2700+exclusive of Vat. Disappointed when we got into the room, it was so small. The room had a certain smell that i couldn't identify. The sheets were thread-bare and dirty.. They didn't have Duvets or comforters. TV was really small. The shower didn't have hot water and the flush hit the top cover of the toilet bowl. Asked to be transferred, which they did. Still the same.. sheets were really bad. At least we had hot water. The hotel staff had a room for the boys at the floor where we were and they were noisy as hell! Oh and we had to request for drinking glasses as they didn't have one in the room. They also gave us a room which didn't have a window. Avoid the 5th floor esp rms 526 because it's near the boys quarter and the dumbwaiter. You could hear them raise a ruckus with their food trolleys when they send the food up or down the floor. Buffet breakfast was really so-so. For 2thou per night.. boo! Better hotels in bacolod and cebu or the provinces at the price or lower. Look for another hotel..

Room Tip: Avoid room 526 .. very near the hotel boys quarters and dumbwaiter.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank louishguinez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 22, 2016

We stayed in this hotel for 4D3N this June 2016. The location of the hotel is great as it is fronting SM City North Edsa. Savemore is also near the hotel.

Do not expect a fancy hotel. This is only good for a night's stay when you have no other choice. The rooms have no windows. The corridors are cramped and smelly. It is easy to hear the noise from the outside of the room. Blankets are not provided in the room. Just bed sheets. Don't expect any tea or coffee making facility - there's none. There are also no floor rugs for the bathrooms. Be careful when you take a shower as the floor gets wet because there is no shower curtain.

There is a small LCD TV attached to the wall. The remote control is also attached to wall next to the bed. There is a personal refrigerator in the room that doesn't work.

Elevators are slow and small.

Rooms are only cleaned when you ask them to.

Pros: Staff are great! Wifi is fast enough.

Room Tip: Request for a room with a window.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rbdsantiago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 7, 2016

I am a finance professional and have worked in the hotel industry and travelled extensively. We wanted an economical no frills hotel for 3 travelling doing volunteer work establishing a charity in the Philippines. I did not expect "no frills ' to include cockroaches, bad smells, very poor service , penny pinching etc. I fixed my own toilet and noted a toothpaste stain spill in the bathroom not cleaned for 4 days. One of us had to move room as the smell was so sickening. Another killed three cockroaches, two of which were still stuck to the wall days later... couldnt sleep due to cockroach on the bed which scurried off.. price was not special despite an ad in the lift saying stay 4 nights get 1 free.. as we had reserved on line at no great discount we were denied this.. fancy having to order teabags at breakfast as the staff say they cannot leave them out!.. no loan umbrella for short use in the rainy season.. no idea or help about laundry services , requests ignored...plenty more examples.. only 2 staff engaged in pleasant exchanges, and they are not interested in guest feedback or interaction.. i dont really blame the staff as they should be trained and led by good management- they are not. NO 1 business hotel?.. i would hate to see the others then...!!
Do yourself a favour and avoid this place if you are a traveller

Room Tip: my room had a garbage shute outside and the hallway stank!
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Martin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 25, 2016 via mobile

This hotel is just nice to stay for a short period if you want to visit Manila. Located just opposite North EDSA SM Mall and close to Roosevelt LRT station. Breakfast was limited but still ok. The room is slightly small but cute and clean. Staff are friendly.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Kaanikisena A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 14, 2016 via mobile

It was a reasonable choice for an emergency-type of accommodation. The non-promo rate is 2,000 pesos on a Friday night, for a 12-hour stay, with buffet breakfast for two. So they don't really follow the standard time of check in/out. Breakfast was basic, with rice, sausages, fish, pancit, pancake, fruits, coffee, and fruit juice. Looking around the breakfast area, the guest profile would range from small families, business people, couples, or travelers. There was even a wedding entourage in a photo op during our stay.

Three stars because the room kind of smelled old actually. Water pressure could be stronger and the plumbing can use some deep cleaning. All in all the efforts to be a clean hotel (literally, figuratively) is there and, in an emergency, this is not a bad choice.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank bemazing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews