We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming Restaurant”
Review of Romulo Cafe

Romulo Cafe
Ranked #11 of 2,120 Restaurants in Quezon City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Philippine
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed June 30, 2018 via mobile

We went here to celebrate the graduation of my best friend’s daughter. I messaged them thru fb but they were not able to read it. So, we decided to go straight and they were kind enough to accept us without reservation for more than 10 people. They even gave us a complimentary silvana! The food is excellent. Pinoy taste with a twist, affordable and cosy. Their kare-kare is to die for. Very attentive and helpful waiters. Would definetely go back.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank 212applef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 138 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2018

The restaurant offers Filipino style food. It is prepared with a tasty flair. There are many selections to choose from. Do not forget to order some of the appetizers too. The Laing (taro leaves cooked in coconut milk) was real good.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mazemet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 23, 2018

Excellent service, our waiter was kind and friendly very attentive all i had to do was look at his direction and was given immediate attention. Food was superb expectations were met for the price. Highly recommend the Baby squid in garlic sauce. Sarap! Wish i had more time to go again and try the other entrees on the menu.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 78nickgum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 21, 2018 via mobile

Everytime we dine in, Romulo's never seizes to disapppoint. The place itself is cozing and reallt big, perfect for big gatherings and events; not to me tion booking is easy too. The value of money for your meal is exactly what you get for and the food itself is absolutelt delicious. We brought a Taiwanese friend here so that he could try Filipino food out and he was amazed and impressed. Kudos and I hope they improve further!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank jemychua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 6, 2018 via mobile

Romulo Cafe white interior set-up that made the place classy and cool. A fusion of Filipino Food - highly recommended are Kare-kare, Pinakbet and Crispy Pata where they made it sooo succulent while ready for sharing.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Ruel U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Romulo Cafe also viewed

Quezon City, Metro Manila
Quezon City, Metro Manila
 
Quezon City, Metro Manila
Quezon City, Metro Manila
 

Been to Romulo Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing