We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Super comfortable and great breakfast” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eastwood Richmonde Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Eastwood Richmonde Hotel
Ranked #16 of 61 Hotels in Quezon City
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
77 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Super comfortable and great breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

My wife, son, and I recently spent a little more than a week here, and were generally very pleased. Our room was very large, with plenty of room to move around the two double beds, large desk, and entertainment center. The bathroom was likewise a very generous size, and fitted out in upscale style with marble tile and overhead shower.

Along with the comfortable room and bed, the breakfast was a huge bonus. Every morning we could pick from a wide range of Filipino, Asian, and Western foods, fresh fruits, and pastries. Eggs are cooked to order, and the griddle also cranks out fresh pancakes and French toast. It was a great way to fuel up for our busy days.

The hotel staff are also uniformly helpful and cheerful, from front desk to housekeeping.

Protip: the holder for your card key near the door also activates the lights and air conditioning, so ask for an extra key and keep it there if you want the room to be cooled when you're not there.

Our two minor criticisms:
1. There was a faintly rancid smell that seemed to come from the bathroom plumbing. Not sure what the source was, but it wasn't limited to our room-- friends who traveled with us also had it in their room.
2. For some reason, we had a persistent problem with getting new towels to replace the ones removed when the room was cleaned. I would often have to call the desk in the evening for hand towels, an extra bath towel, or even the full complement of towels. The request was always dealt with promptly, but I was puzzled at this hiccup in otherwise excellent service.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank T D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    112
    83
    38
    26
See reviews for
77
55
7
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Jersey
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

Walk into the hotel lobby and immediately you think very nice, large and impressive foyer. I stayed on 34th floor with excellent views of the city. Used the gym only one day, has all the basics and a view of the city while you work out since the gym is on the top floor. They have a nice rooftop pool also, which I didn’t get to use. I used the restaurant daily for their breakfast buffet. Nothing spectacular but nothing bad either. Continental breakfast items for the most part, with a chef that would make you omelets and eggs any way you like. 1 or 2 indian food items also available in the breakfast buffet, could be daal item, rice, biryani, tandoori fish and naan type stuff. Mangoes weren’t sweet. Not comparable to a SHANGRA LA hotel Breakfast buffet but also you aren’t paying their exorbitant prices. The hotel is connected to the mall, so everything is very convenient. In addition within a 3 minute walk you have access to all types of retails shops and Multinational companies. The room itself was divided into a sitting area and bedroom. The space was well utilized, clean and nicely appointed. Bathroom was modern looking with a rainfall showerhead. All the employees always smiling and genuinely want to help you with anything you need. I would definitely stay again if I visit Manila and would recommend it to others whether for Business or Pleasure.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MisterPatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

Booked this hotel via their website. No hassle upon checking in. All the frontdesk staff were extra helpful.

It's a big hotel and unlike my favorite small boutique choices, no owner will talk to you to provide recommendations as to where to go. The location pretty much says it all. It's in the middle of a high-end shopping paradise.

If you are coming from the airport, it may take you maybe 45mins-1hour to get there as it is not as close as Manila or Makati.

The hotel's AC when we came into the room did not work for a couple of minutes. An engineer had to drop by to check, but it was fixed in a second.

There are a lot of choices when it comes to dining around the area. Budget, mid-range and expensive. Americans may find it weird that Johnny Rockets close to the hotel is expensive. Prepare to pay $20-$25 for two people.

Eastwood Mall is connected to the hotel.

Th bathroom is immaculate and I cannot complain about that. Room has an extra large LCD TV and we have a great city view.

We checked out the hotel's pool and it's really a quiet place to relax. Initially there was a group of noisy kids but thank God they left right away. The gym, which we were not able to use, is on the same floor as the pool.

Breakfast was served I think only up to 10AM so better hurry when you get up late. It's buffet style with bread, rice, fruits, Filipino dishes, bacon etc and I can say I am happy. There's just a long line to have your omelet prepped by the cook.

We only stayed for a night but I'd say it was a great place to relax. I slept really well as the bed was really comfy.

Would I recommend this to friends? Maybe not to backpackers as it's about $80 a night. But if you are the flashpack-y type and would want to be close to shopping, dining, and drinking options, this hotel is the place for you.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room if it's available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Balwyn, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

Very good hotel in a top location
The bed inside our room was fantastic, probably the best I have slept in the Philippines.
The Hotel was very new and definately of a 4 star plus standard.
I stayed three nights with my wife and found the hotel has quality and prestigious features making a comfortable stay.
The bed was by far the best feature, so soft with a pillow-top mattress, feather down doona and pillows to die for.
The hotel is joined to the Eastwood mall which has some great restaurants all at a very reasonable price by western standards. The hotel buffet breakfast was fair, with a reasonable selection, but not excellent compared to others in Manila.

Hotel staff were very nice and gave great service.
The only negatives from my stay was the aircon (split system - wall mounted) in room 3806. This was extremly noisy (could not sleep :-(.... as the condenser is located in the room and not outside. Also, there is a damp smell outside the rooms after exiting the lift, a little unpleasant, but once in your room with the aircon on, there was no noticeable smell.

I informed reception in the early hours of the morning (1st night) and we were transferred to the 31st floor for the remaining two nights. The remaining two nights were excellent. No noise from the aircon as condenser was based outside on the balcony.

We did not eat dinner at the hotel so I cannot comment.
Also, the gym on the 39th floor was quite good and complimentary, as was the pool. No view from the top though!
I would definetly recommend this hotel for the price paid. Definately great value (approx US$100 a night inc tax) with everything nearby (Restaurants, Bars and retail shops). The Distillery bar was a favorite! Great pricing and service with quality drinks, buy spirits by the bottle!

Our favorite restaurant was Cristostomo's. Excellent (Filipino) food, extremely tasty and excellent value for money. We never had any troubles with our diet. Green Mango shakes there also excellent!
Most restaurants have free wifi too.

Room Tip: Do not accept a room if offerred # 3806 as the split system aircon condensor are within the room and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shackdins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

We had a very nice stay here. The hotel is pretty much right in the middle of a large mardern shopping mall. As a result there is a lot to do around it and you feel very safe. The rooms were very nice and the staff was very helpful. Our only complaint was that it took forever to check out, partially due to lines but the the lines were cause by the large amount of paperwork they had you sign just to check out. The showers in the rooms are also set up in such a way that they leak on the floor. That is just a design flaw and since we were not the ones cleaning it up every day it wasn't a big deal but did make me feel bad for the housekeeping. All in all though our stay was very nice and I would recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank david_halloran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
145 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

I stayed there on a 4 night business trip. Location was great, not even a 5 minute walk to the office. Restaurants were good, breakfast had made to order items for western palates. Service was very good and the rate was highly affordable. Security was decent, maybe they had more than what I saw, but were incognito to ensure comfort.

What I loved was my suite. It was great and one of the best I have ever stayed in. But for the awkward and inconsistent cooling system the room was perfect. Very clean, modern and classy. Truly the type of place I would bring my wife for a romantic getaway, if it were closer to home.

Room Tip: Ask for a 1 bedroom suite. They are huge and even have balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prayzur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
85 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

Second time styling this hotel, clean, easy to go around with restaurant all over in quezon city. Breakfast is slightly above average. Two things not up to my expectations - 1.noisy ac compressor in the room, 2. Bathtub drainage system a little funny, stagnant water on side after showering.
Given a choice, I would stay in makati.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mokette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quezon City hotels
0.4 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Acropolis
3.0 km away
Novotel Manila Araneta Center
Novotel Manila Araneta Center
#3 of 61 in Quezon City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
6.0 km away
The Cocoon Boutique Hotel
The Cocoon Boutique Hotel
#2 of 61 in Quezon City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Luxent Hotel
Luxent Hotel
#5 of 61 in Quezon City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
6.1 km away
B Hotel Quezon City
B Hotel Quezon City
#1 of 61 in Quezon City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
3.0 km away
Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria
Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria
#4 of 61 in Quezon City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eastwood Richmonde Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastwood Richmonde Hotel

Property: Eastwood Richmonde Hotel
Address: 17 Orchard Road, Eastwood City | Bagumbayan, Quezon City, Luzon 1110, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Quezon City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 61 Hotels in Quezon City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Eastwood Richmonde Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The second Richmonde Hotel brand rises at the heart of Eastwood City, the first urban community east of Manila developed by leading real estate developer Megaworld Corporation. Bearing the name of this pioneering live-work-play enclave, Eastwood Richmonde Hotel completes the township's mix of office and recreational establishments and answers the lodging needs of business and leisure travelers in the metropolis, not to mention the hotel requirements of residents and corporations in the locality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Eastwood Richmonde Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing