We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Maya Residence Inn
Nearby Hotels
B Hotel Quezon City(Quezon City)
US$66
US$64
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Luxent Hotel(Quezon City)
US$72
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Planet Quezon Timog(Quezon City)(Great Value!)
US$39
US$31
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
US$44
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
US$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brentwood Suites(Quezon City)
US$49
US$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Soleste Suites(Quezon City)
US$60
US$49
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
TravelBook.ph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
5
15
2
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
15
2
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclean roomscoffeeshopuniversitytoiletsecurityphilippines
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2015

I stayed here for two nights and can only say good things about this hotel.
Staff is friendly, rooms are really clean and room service is excellent.
Food is good and the price is more than fair.

What more can ask for ?

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrik_Martinsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2015

Rooms are clean and tidy although a little bit cramped for 2 people. Comfortable bed and pillows. Bathroom is okay. Very good location, near UP Diliman and near eating places. Also very convenient to get taxi cabs even very early in the morning. No wifi in the room which is a BIG disappointment. Reasonably priced. The security guard is always very helpful although some of the reception staff are often clueless when you ask for something. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Top floor smells like cigarette along the corridor
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeoneSith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2014

this is my second visit this year and I enjoy the calm within the walls after the chaos of the city
the hotel reception had a warm greeting and my internet booking was fine
The rooms are spacious but in need of some TLC to keep the standard
The café and restaurant are now one larger area which is great and you have the option of coffee and cakes or a restaurant style offering again the service is good and cheerful
wifi in the café

I will return in the future

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank lampardTauranga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I chose this hotel as I'd to visit the university nearby and the rates were fair. Location-wise, it was conveniently situated in the middle of a suburban neighbourhood, but a few minutes' walk would bring you to the main road where you can catch a jeepney. Taxis abound everywhere so it's easy to hail one when you need it. There's also a supermarket about 15-20 minutes' walk away, where we got our groceries from. It's also close enough to the major shopping areas - Alimall, SM, Gateway, etc. From Gateway, we could access the LRT and MRT to other parts of Manila. Our room was small but clean and more importantly, it was quiet (we requested for a room facing the back). We slept well on a firm and comfy mattress while water pressure of the shower was good, local telephone calls were free, and restaurant food in general was tasty. Staff were very friendly and attentive; room service was very fast and the housekeeping did a good job. However, I have 3 complaints: first, many items on the menu were not available when we were there, so food selections were very limited. However, the hotel made up for it by allowing us to order in outside food (just ask the reception for their list of delivery menus from neighbourhood restaurants).Second, the wifi is only accessible in the lobby, and it was spotty at times. But then, I understand the whole of PHilippines has a problem with weak wifi connection. Third, I found out we could get free food coupons (can be used for either breakfast, lunch or dinner) if we booked directly through their hotel website, which I think is unfair, given that we paid the same price for the hotel room through Agoda. Other than that, we enjoyed ourselves and would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms in the front facing the main junction as the early morning traffic noise can wake up the dead. Go for the rooms at the back for peace and quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sayang11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Good location, reasonable rates. VERY POOR INTERNET CONNECTIVITY. Internet wifi only available at the lobby, and it's not working. You can only get a decent connection at the hotel cafe. So they want you to buy a P100 coffee to get wifi. BOOO! Stayed here last year and strongly recommended they improve their internet situation but sadly, no action from management on that front. Also, shower curtains starting to get mouldy at the edges. No free bottled water in the room. Come on Maya, please extend this simple convenience!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leonard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews