We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$81
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$62
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
US$52
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brentwood Suites(Quezon City)
US$50
US$38
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
US$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Luxent Hotel(Quezon City)
US$74
US$64
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Broadway Court Apartelle(Quezon City)(Great Value!)
US$30
US$21
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$86
US$58
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$23
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (581)
Filter reviews
581 results
Traveller rating
269
219
64
20
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
269
219
64
20
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsceiling fanbudget hotelconvenience storecomfortable bedrooms are smallmrt stationparking spaceinternet speedclean hotelwalking distancetomas moratothe ground floorlocation is greatcomfortable staytimog avenuecable tvwater pressure
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 581 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2018

Everything was clean! And the value was okay since we booked on the spot there was no ither place we could check in but thi! If you booked on a holiday, their prices is more cheap then their regular rates! Totally recommend!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank divinatorre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sherry b, General Manager at Red Planet Quezon Timog, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2018

Dear divinatorre,

Thank you very much for the wonderful review and for the excellent rating. I would like to suggest that you check our website or download our app if you have not yet so you can see from time to time the great offers that we have for our guests. Again, thank you and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Sherry Bartolome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2018

The room was small and the in-room facilities basic. The table was a small, fold-down table attached to one wall. I had to sit on the bed as there was no chair or room for a chair! There was only a small rail to hang clothes on, no wardrobe or room for a wardrobe. There was no bar fridge to keep drinks cool and no drinking water was supplied with the room. The air conditioner was very noisy but this drowned out the traffic noise. There was no telephone in the room and communication with reception was face to face or by downloading an app to your mobile phone.

The room was clean, the showers were hot with good water flow, the bed was comfortable, there were many TV channels available and the wifi was fast. There were many restaurants within a 15 minute walk. The breakfast (Philippines food), brought in from a nearby restaurant, was a reasonable price and filling. There is a convenience store next to the hotel. The staff were friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sherry b, General Manager at Red Planet Quezon Timog, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2018

Dear Paul S,

Thank you very much for the detailed review. However, please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience. Your comment about the aircon is well noted and that we will make sure to always double check this one.

It is nice to know that you appreciated the cleanliness of our rooms, the strong hot and cold shower, the comfortable bed, fast wifi, TV channels, the breakfast and our friendly and efficient staff. You have actually mentioned the things that we are very proud to share with our guests. Rest assured that we will always try our best to provide our guests the service that you expect from us..

Again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Please do not hesitate to look for me should you have concerns on your next visit. We are willing to find you a room that is more quiet and away from the main road.

Sincerely,

Sherry Bartolome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2018

Very noisy A/C No sleep. Tried 2 rooms. twice no hot water. no western breakfast choice. no desk. Both friends had same problem. Great location. If A/C worked then room ok. no place to work but on bed

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank chrismorrissy32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sherry b, General Manager at Red Planet Quezon Timog, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2018

Dear chrismorrissy32,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay and please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience. We have taken note of your concern regarding the aircon. Rest assured that we will check on this. As for the breakfast, our partner only serves Filipino dishes but there are a lot of restaurants that you can choose from nearby. You did not elaborate if you are referring to hot shower or hot drinking water. But looking at the dates of your stay, we did not encounter any issue with our hot and cold water supply. If you are referring to the hot drinking water, you may request for it from our front office at no extra cost. Again, thank you and we look forward to being of service to you again. We hope it will be a more pleasant stay for you the next time around.

Sincerely,

Sherry Bartolome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 24, 2018

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. The staff were very nice and welcoming. The location was great. Pretty close to the areas I had to go. There's a 7-11 just beside in case you need something (snacks, packaging tape..). They don't have an in-house restaurant for breakfast. But you can opt to pay Php200 at the lobby and they will have a set breakfast ordered at Goodah delivered to your room. Pretty good deal actually. What I did was walked to Goodah though since I wanted to explore the area. Close to Smart Araneta if you want to watch a basketball game or a concert.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wesley28reyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sherry b, General Manager at Red Planet Quezon Timog, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2018

Dear wesley28reyes,

Warm Greetings from Red Planet Timog, Quezon City!

Thank you very much for the wonderful review . We are glad to know that you found our staff very nice and welcoming and that you appreciated our location as well. We look forward to being of service to you again soon. Hopefully, a little longer next time so you will have more time to fully explore the area.

Sincerely,

Sherry Bartolome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 19, 2018

Red Planet hotel is very ideal for those who live quite far from Quezon City plans to stroll around the city or enjoy the nightlife along Timog/Morato area and does not want to drive late in the evening.

It has a 7-eleven convenience store on it's ground floor, in case you need to buy something urgently.

Rooms are not big. but every space is wisely utilized.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Aevan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sherry b, General Manager at Red Planet Quezon Timog, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2018

Dear Aevan C,

Thank you very much for this great review! We look forward to being of service to you again soon.

Sincerely,

Sherry Bartolome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews