We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easter Lunch with Family”
Review of Dong Juan

Dong Juan
Ranked #140 of 2,144 Restaurants in Quezon City
Restaurant details
Reviewed April 1, 2018

Decided to go out for late lunch with the family during Easter Sunday, before doing our groceries and going to mass. Enjoyed our lunch in a cozy corner of the restaurant. Since it was almost 3pm already, we had the place almost to ourselves. We liked most of the food we ordered like the ribs in barbecue sauce, crispy beef ribs, mushroom & cheese burger and the delightful mug cakes for dessert. The Spanish chorizo pasta was a bit spicy and the caesar salad had cucumbers and onions, and the dressing was a bit disappointing. Overall, a good dining experience though.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MTP_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 31 reviews

Reviewed February 2, 2018 via mobile

We went here for dinner. We ordered drinks like lemon iced tea and kalamansi blush (with strawberries that you will crush with your straw to infuse with the calamansi). For food, we ordered the pasta with bonito flakes. It was simple, light, and good. Staff were okay. Place is okay. We preferred eating outside but there wasn't a proper table and the one at the entrance was dusty, so we ate inside. We would still go back and try their other food.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Karen Joyce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 21, 2017

This restaurant really offers several packages..
if you want to have an engagement party or a baptismal party.. I would definitely say this is one of the best place plus they have a staff who is good at drawing and can draw a portrait of the celebrant or anyone of choice

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 691kim028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 14, 2017

They served the broccoli that was no longer fresh ,I complained to the waiter that its already yellow ,fresh broccoli is green. This time the broccoli that was served was even worst.We did not eat the broccoli .I called the manager and she was quick not to include it to the bill. The baby back ribs was ordinary, it was dry .Food is expensive and we expected a better taste to our palate.Never again in this restaurant.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank tina_y2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 13, 2017

HITS:
Dong Juan Burger
Ribs
Warm ambiance
Prompt service

MISS:
Its a struggle to find a parking and the area is dark past office hours.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank foodcrawlph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dong Juan also viewed

 
Quezon City, Metro Manila
Quezon City, Metro Manila
 

Been to Dong Juan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing