We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good - but...... get a bank loan”

Red Dragon Chinese Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 445 Restaurants in Bodrum City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$6
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Scotland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good - but...... get a bank loan”
Reviewed 3 March 2012

Very nice food and service but at least Dick Turpin wore a mask! I suppose a fool and their money are easily parted...... much better value in all surrounding eating places.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ScotlandBetsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    391
    95
    37
    26
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Darlington
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent. will come again this March. Fab food, loads of it and free pickup. Great service. Best chinese in Turkey.”
Reviewed 12 February 2012

Friendly staff.
Cosy and clean surroundings.
Great flavours in the food. Very authentic.

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank melekmam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Food”
Reviewed 8 January 2012

We went to Hong Kong the day after our wedding with our entire wedding party (29 people).

We were picked up and drop back to the hotel after the meal. We had a starter, main, a drink, rice, noodles and chips, and coffee/brandy afterwards for €15 each. Every one was stuffed, food and service were excellent. We were even given a wedding present and champagne from Byrum (think that's the spelling).

Fantastic night, definitely recommend

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Darren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“disappointing and awkward experience”
Reviewed 31 December 2011

We wanted asian food and choose the HongKong restaurant based on TripAdvisor reviews. They sent a cab to pick us up for free at our hotel, which was nice, but the downside is that it makes you feel bad if you dont order enough to compensate. The restaurant is held by Turkish. Even though we were the only customers, the contact was unfortunately very commercial/superficial and very purchase oriented. We ordered some appetizer, some fried rice and some beef in soy sauce and the waiter seemed displeased we were not ordering more. The food was like in any average European 'chinese' restaurant, nothing outstanding, with a general feeling it was preprocessed meal. We ordered one desert, which was alright, and just drank water and tea and the price tag was 84TL, fairly expensive to Turkish standards, especially that we pretty much only ordered food for one person. After we paid, the waiter kept the receipt, hence I could not check why it got so expensive. As we walked out they did not offer to drive us back to the hotel and we paid the cab ourselves. Unless you really crave for chinese food with a prepackaged twist, I would not recommend the place.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank racing_egg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
widnes
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Gorgeous, plentiful food!!”
Reviewed 7 November 2011

We went to Hong Kong Billy's on our recent holiday to Bodrum. They came and picked us up from our hotel (which was almost an hour from Bodrum), we had our meal which consisted of one starter, one main meal, one dessert and one drink per person and complimentary prawn crackers and then we had two hours free time in Bodrum and then they drove us back to our hotel - all for £20!
The food was the nicest chinese meal I have ever tasted in my life! There was so much of it too, and it was all placed on hot plates on the table so that it didn't go cold.
The staff there are really nice and friendly, especially Billy himself!
Overall, a must go place if you are visiting Bodrum!

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank karenjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Red Dragon Chinese Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Red Dragon Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing