We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small but cute ”
Review of Hotel Gulec

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Gulec
Ranked #28 of 100 Hotels in Bodrum City
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

A small hotel but really cute hotel. The service is amazing and the staff is friendly. I especially loved the Turkish breakfast in the garden! The hotel makes you feel like home. Gulec is right in the centre of Bodrum.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank lailaatm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (302)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 302 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

Staying at this house hotel is a memorable experience it got that cosy vintage feeling also the room was nice, clean and comfortable but the shower was a bit disappointing because it was so small and only have a curtain to prevent water from getting out but you would forget that fast after eating the breakfast in the garden

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Zayed K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016

It was a very good stay for the price I paid. Also the friendliness of the staff, the pretty garden where we had our breakfasts, the quality of the breakfast itself, closeness to the beaches and the famous Pubs Street, the easy transport to and from the airport will make me want to stay again in this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aslumr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

This is good clean place to stay. If you chose this otel you would be so close to city center but you wouldnt be disturbed to noice. Hotel crew is so friendly and be ready to help you. You are surprised to see its garden. Breakfast is so good. If i went to Bodrum i would stay gulec hotel. Thank you for good time again.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Hüsamettin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

The Gulec hotel is a small family run pension, nestled in a lovely garden of lemon trees, jasmin, where they will serve you a good no frills breakfast. There are cats roaming about. The hotel is quite basic, but there is everything you need, a good bed, clean sheets and towels, air con. There is even a tv, but only one news channel in english. Its 100 m away from the beach, the bus station, and the main street with the shopping. It's extremely quiet, althought there is a rooster that crows at dawn, but you wont hear it if you have the air con on. The owner speaks french and english, and him and his staff are very helpful and friendly. Room 112 has two windows and lovely views on the garden

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Raifa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2016

Konaklamamız her zamanki gibi çok keyifliydi; çok rahat ettik ve personel çok ilgiliydi. Tekrar tekrar çok teşekkür ediyoruz.

en kısa sürede görüşmek üzere :)

Our accomodation was very cosy and please as usual. It was so comfortable and personel showed great concern during our stay. We thank this lovely moments again and again.

see you soon :)

Stayed: May 2016
Thank ozge1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016

We only were able to stay one night at Hotel Gulec. The rooms were basic but served us well. While it had an air conditioner we did not need it. The owner of the hotel was very helpful and even carried our bags up the stairs to the room for us. The breakfast area is very pretty as the garden has a number of different plants and flowers. The breakfast itself was very filling and quite good. The owner spoke excellent English and was very helpful orienting us to the city. He suggested a great restaurant for our evening meal. The beach was very short walk away as well as St. Peter's Castle. Had a wonderful time and if we are ever in Bodrum City again we would stay at this location.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bodrum City hotels
1.9 km away
Hotel Centro Bodrum
Hotel Centro Bodrum
#45 of 100 in Bodrum City
362 reviews
0.5 km away
Costa Sariyaz Hotel
Costa Sariyaz Hotel
#5 of 100 in Bodrum City
136 reviews
3.7 km away
Salinas Beach Hotel
Salinas Beach Hotel
#36 of 100 in Bodrum City
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Moonshine Hotel & Suites
Moonshine Hotel & Suites
#39 of 100 in Bodrum City
245 reviews
1.5 km away
Antique Theatre Hotel
Antique Theatre Hotel
#25 of 100 in Bodrum City
187 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel Mavi Kumsal
Hotel Mavi Kumsal
#32 of 100 in Bodrum City
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gulec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gulec

Address: Uckuyular St. No:22, Bodrum City 48400, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bodrum City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 100 Hotels in Bodrum City
Price Range: $45 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Gulec 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"This charming retreat offers 20 comfortable rooms (40 beds) to those who find delight in the sound of birds chirping in tangerine trees, an atmosphere that is not available in any other centrally located establishment. Each room has a shower/WC and air conditioning with continuous hot water. A breakfast room and a bar, enfolded in greenery, are intimately inviting, as is the TV lounge for your enjoyment. Open between April and November." Quoted from Bodrum Hotel Association. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Gulec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing