We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (310)
Filter reviews
310 results
Traveller rating
143
119
34
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
143
119
34
9
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 310 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2017 via mobile

A small hotel but really cute hotel. The service is amazing and the staff is friendly. I especially loved the Turkish breakfast in the garden! The hotel makes you feel like home. Gulec is right in the centre of Bodrum.

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank lailaatm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2017 via mobile

Staying at this house hotel is a memorable experience it got that cosy vintage feeling also the room was nice, clean and comfortable but the shower was a bit disappointing because it was so small and only have a curtain to prevent water from getting out but you would forget that fast after eating the breakfast in the garden

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Zayed K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2016

It was a very good stay for the price I paid. Also the friendliness of the staff, the pretty garden where we had our breakfasts, the quality of the breakfast itself, closeness to the beaches and the famous Pubs Street, the easy transport to and from the airport will make me want to stay again in this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aslumr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2016 via mobile

This is good clean place to stay. If you chose this otel you would be so close to city center but you wouldnt be disturbed to noice. Hotel crew is so friendly and be ready to help you. You are surprised to see its garden. Breakfast is so good. If i went to Bodrum i would stay gulec hotel. Thank you for good time again.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Hüsamettin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2016 via mobile

The Gulec hotel is a small family run pension, nestled in a lovely garden of lemon trees, jasmin, where they will serve you a good no frills breakfast. There are cats roaming about. The hotel is quite basic, but there is everything you need, a good bed, clean sheets and towels, air con. There is even a tv, but only one news channel in english. Its 100 m away from the beach, the bus station, and the main street with the shopping. It's extremely quiet, althought there is a rooster that crows at dawn, but you wont hear it if you have the air con on. The owner speaks french and english, and him and his staff are very helpful and friendly. Room 112 has two windows and lovely views on the garden

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Raifa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews