We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (254)
Filter reviews
254 results
Traveller rating
76
67
48
28
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
67
48
28
35
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 254 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2015 via mobile

We visited this hotel on the last week in June, I can't fault the staff so helpful, they try really hard to understand English and they can't do enough for you.

We went bed and breakfast the breakfast was okay it included pancakes and omlets. We went all inclusive for one day and the lunch was a massive let down, there is so many nice places to eat in Bodrum that being all inclusive is a waste, we only
Upgraded for one day.

Bodrum itself was lovely, really clean really nice place. The only let down is the beach isn't sandy it's like rubble.

We went with Thomson who were completely useless, we didn't see a rep once.

There are loads of places to book trips so don't waste your money by booking though the reps.

Overall the hotel is clean, very basic you do get a fridge and a hairdryer in your room but no kettle. It's only 5 mins walk from the town so location is good

It's an adult only hotel so no kids in the pool.

I would go back to Bodrum but I wouldn't stay here again and I wouldn't waste my money going with a company like Thomson.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Staceyjane123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elif E, Manager at Bodrum Eos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

First of all thank you for preferring our hotel and being our guest. Secondly thank you for taking your time to share your experience on Tripadvisor about your stay with us.Your feedback is vey much appreciated.

We are sorry for the any inconvenience you might have faced. Every single guest satisfaction is very important to us so we would like to take a note to be reviewed by relavent department heads.

Kindest regards,

Eos Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2015

stayed here for a week with my girlfriend for our first holiday together, found the area of bodrum to be very nice, but were let down by a number of things at the hotel.

- Air conditioning continued to break, making the night unbearable
- Food was rarely varied, and whilst i'm not a fussy eater in the slightest, I found it hard to find a dish I liked, as it seems to me heavy orientated towards there turkish guests. Which became more apparent as the rather friendly head chef was lovely to his turkish guests, whilst cold and dismissive of us
(however the daytime grilled meal options were nice)
- no entertainment at all in the evenings, and very little all inclusive drink options
- Thomson rep made major omissions regarding the excursions we booked, for example she sold us the trip to Kos, as the fastest boat ride, taking 20mins to visit Greece, however she failed to mention the 2 hour wait on the boat, with an incredibly slow customs team on each side.
- no meet and great from rep

plus points:

+ thomson platinum cruise was the highlight of the trip
+ clean and well maintained hotel
+ reasonable price
+ good location

all in all, not bad, could easily have been better

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mackiesmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elif E, Manager at Bodrum Eos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

First of all thank you for preferring our hotel and being our guest. Secondly thank you for taking your time to share your experience on Tripadvisor about your stay with us.Your feedback is vey much appreciated.
We are sorry for the any inconvenience you might have faced. Every single guest satisfaction is very important to us so we would like to take a note to be reviewed by relavent department heads.
Kindest regards,

Eos Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 30, 2015

This hotel is a real gem in Bodrum. If you want to be close to downtown but not around bars,clubs or noise this is the Hotel. It is only a 8/10 minutes away from the Marina and surrounded by little shops so you can get whatever you need without running to downtown. Stuff is extremely helpful. Front office gentlemen's (Berkant or Berkay and the night shift guy) are very polite and try to help you any way they can. Rooms are very clean and I personally liked the odd Zen colors in the room here in there. And lastly The Breakfast! I've been to quite a lot hotels around the world and this the one of the best breakfast I've had besides Cancun Marriott. Clean, lots of different stuff, fresh and gentleman who makes the omelettes knows what he does. I would definitely go back without hesitating again.

Stayed: June 2015
1  Thank Ken O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elif E, Manager at Bodrum Eos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

First of all thank you for preferring our hotel and being our guest. Secondly thank you for taking your time to share your experience on Tripadvisor about your stay with us.Your feedback is vey much appreciated.

It is heartwarming to read your lovely and kindly compliments ragarding our hotel ,views and the service quality provided by our team members. Your kindly appreciation will be a great motivation for all the team members to serve you better.

We truly enjoyed looking after you and hope to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the not too distant future.

Please always feel free to contact us for your all concerns you might have.
eos@egehotels.com


Kindest regards,

Eos Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 27, 2015

Wow what an amazing hotel.
The staff are fantastic the food is superb.
I went all inclusive which was great.
The hotel is close to everything the bus station is a ten minute walk, the sea is 5 minutes.
Bodrum eos is immaculately clean my room was cleaned and bedding changed every day, the shower was awesome with good pressure and would nearly knock you off your feet!
the air con was bit noisy but not a problem as I soon acclimatized and didn't use it much.
The food was something else, it is delicious,authentic and healthy Turkish fair, if you are a full English breakfast person go to Blackpool or Benedorm!
Breakfast was buffet style with all the Continental trimmings also an amazing omelette and pancake station where these are cooked for you fresh.
Lunch was al a carte with a choice of several tasty cooked dishes and or lovely salads and cool tasty fruit for afters.
Dinner was buffet style with gorgeous Turkish treats such as dolmados and felafel also fresh cooked meat or fish on request, and lovely puddings.
Drinks were available all day coffee was from a self service machine and was of good quality tea was also available and you could request fresh things such as mint tea.
The beer was effes and was available all day till 11pm.
Rahim,Yagmur, muhereem, Sinan and the other guys were just brilliant and made this a memorable and wonderful vacation, as they all work so hard.
Make sure that you give them tips in the tip box

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank francis h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elif E, Manager at Bodrum Eos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

First of all thank you for preferring our hotel and being our guest. Secondly thank you for taking your time to share your experience on Tripadvisor about your stay with us.Your feedback is vey much appreciated.

It is heartwarming to read your lovely and kindly compliments ragarding our hotel ,views and the service quality provided by our team members. Your kindly appreciation will be a great motivation for all the team members to serve you better.

We truly enjoyed looking after you and hope to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the not too distant future.

Please always feel free to contact us for your all concerns you might have.
eos@egehotels.com


Kindest regards,

Eos Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 24, 2015

Recently stayed here with my boyfriend, we had a wonderful time. The local area was good especially if you like shopping. Its not a good area if you want a beach area as there isnt really any beach's. Just down the road is a big night club but you cant hear it from the hotel which is good. We found our rep very unhelpful and we wernt sure about any details of anything. When we first arrived at the hotel we were greeted by the lovey Sinan On the reception desk.. He really made our whole holiday and with him and the member of staff behind the bar (rahim) our holiday just wouldnt of been the same... the only down sides was that we didnt have clue what time to meet the rep, where anything was. Was a bit disappointed that we were self catering and there was no facilities to cook and not even a kettle. Plus the resterant in the hotel is good if you are all inclusive if not it costs 25 euros a day a head just for tea and they dont have a variety of food, they just have the same and personally i wouldnt eat any of it, luckily they had a variety of resturants just a 5 minute walk from us and they were all lush. We were impressed with the pool area. We did one excursion and that was the jeep safari but we had no idea where to book it or what it included so what we expected wasnt what it was. We had to asked at reception about booking it as our rep was never there. Luckily sinan was there to help us with whatever we wanted and he arranged the safari.. was good but its just not what is expected its all about the culture. Overall expected a higher standard from Thomson but the staff make your holiday exceptional.

Room Tip: Not 307 if you want a balcony and i would say higher is better with a better view and less noise from the bar.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank D-Smith1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews