We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Salmakis Resort Bodrum
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Karia Princess(Bodrum City)(Great Value!)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Su Hotel(Bodrum City)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$74
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Gulec(Bodrum City)(Great Value!)
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Istankoy Bodrum(Bodrum City)(Great Value!)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bac Pansiyon(Bodrum City)(Great Value!)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
Parkim Ayaz Hotel(Bodrum City)(Great Value!)
US$166
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Dolce Bodrum Hotel(Bodrum City)(Great Value!)
US$73
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Vino Hotel & Suites(Bodrum City)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$103
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ersan Exclusive Resort & SPA(Bodrum City)(Great Value!)
US$231
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Marmara, Bodrum(Bodrum City)
US$285
US$251
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,892)
Filter reviews
1,892 results
Traveller rating
1,199
408
166
57
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,199
408
166
57
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater taxianimation teamturkeysea viewpool barsteam roomprivate beachbreakfast and dinnermobility problemskids clubexcellent holidaymeal timesturkish nightspecial thanksice creamwater polosalad
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 1,892 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2017

Friend and myself spent a gorgeous all-inclusive 10 days here (15th - 25th Oct).

Check in was efficient and friendly. Having arrived early we was told to go down for lunch and come back in an hour and we would be able to have our room key.
Room was clean tidy and nicely laid out, everything you need to hand. We had what was advertised as a 'garden view room' though in reality we had a side sea view from the balcony (room 205).
As many have said already there are a considerable amount of steps in this hotel but equally there are enough lifts to give you access to all levels.

The main restaurant is on the pool level serving 3 times a day.
Food was varied enough that there was always something you could eat and something different most nights, though I’m sure some would find something to moan about (you can't please everyone).
Both pool area and beach was always clean and tidy, with several members of the cleaning team to hand at all times of the day.

The lobby bar, which is manned 24 hours a day is a great place to end the day with a cocktail taking in the stunning views from either of the balconies out towards Bodrum town.

I took advantage of the offer the spa was running of a 'Turkish bath and Swedish massage' for 180 Turkish Lira, well worth it.

The water taxi just further along the beach into Bodrum was a welcome bonus.

The only issue I had with the stay, which was no fault of the hotel but more the company I booked through that is was the 'end of the season' whilst we were there so a few things weren't running not that it took anything away from the holiday so be wary if you're looking to go in October.

I'd gladly stay here and if I have any friends/family thinking to going to Bodrum then I well happily recommend the Salmakis.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
6  Thank Toph80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 30, 2017 via mobile

Just got back from a lovely 7 day break at the end of the season. Lovely location close to town can get taxi or boat to centre.
Great pool and beach areas.
Room a bit run down but did the job. We had a sea view. Electric issues and it kept going off. Called reception and they did fix everyday.
Had to pay quite a large late check out fee. Which I think should have been reduced good will as a result of this issue
The biggest issue was the wine, almost undrinkable. Red OK but white and Rose like vinegar.
We went to the voyage next door also an all inclusive wine was lovely, as it was in town. This really needs sorting.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Blancheys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 27, 2017

Having read some previous reviews we arrived at The Salamkis with some reservations and not terribly high expectations.
We arrived late, reception was easy and were taken to our room, which initially seemed along way from reception.both the male receptionist and the bellboy! We're funny and chatty.
Upon opening our bedroom door the first thing I noticed was the amazing view from our room, perfect, I had booked a sea view and that's exactly what we had.
Our room although a little tired and dated was perfectly acceptable, and had everything we required.
We were informed that there was a late supper in the restaurant, our room was just above the pool, bar and restaurant so a few steps and we were there, the bar closed at midnight, we had a glass of wine from the bar, and went into the restaurant, although limited there was a few hot buffet options...
The following morning after sitting on our balcony admiring our view we headed for breakfast"
We have never been all inclusive before, so had no idea what to expect!
A huge selection of outside, chef cooked eggs, omelettes potatoes etc etc, and inside all fresh fruit, vegetable, bread, cheeses, meats,cakes, cereals, jams etc..to much to mention... more than enough choice for anyone... although a little chaotic for coffee and tea, a perfect start to the day.
The lovely pool was organised, sun loungers etc.
Also the beach had plenty of sun beds, and the water is quite shallow for a long way and very safe... only slight grumble the sand could do with a jolly good clean.. but we were here 2 weeks from end of season.
Lunch in the snake bar was excellent, all freshly cooked well presented and good service from the waiters.
Lunch from the upstairs restaurant was excellent too, outside and inside, lots of choice and fresh produce... sitting inside, out undercover or in the midday sun.
Evening meals from the restaurant had again a very good mixed variety of meats,fish, veg, potatoes pasta cous cous, rice, I can't believe that anyone could complain about the quality and variety, our problem was wanting to try too many things... there was also a selection of cakes, ice cream and puddings and fresh fruit.
All communal areas were clean, airy and a pleasure to walk in, lovely gardens.
The reception bar..which was 24 hour, served cakes and biscuits, a lovely balcony overlooking the sea to have early evening drinks.
The boat trip into bodrum was just past the neighbouring hotel and took Aprox 8 minutes, or a walk into bodrum aprox 15 mins mainly downhill taking you to the marina area,
Was impressed with bodrum itself.
Previous comments have mentioned the staff not being over friendly, favouring German, Russian guests. The staff I found perfectly courteous, and engaged if you asked them a question, their English was perfectly good..and we are in Turkey, so shouldn't really expect every one to speak English.
All in all I great break away in a hotel that exceeded or expectation on every level.
We were also given a little room for the last day as we had to vacate our room by 12, for no extra cost, making our last day so much more relaxing...we didn't have a pick up till 8.15pm.
Thank you Salamakis we had a lovely holiday, and hope to come again.

Room Tip: Sea view amazing
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Devonbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 16, 2017

We travelled to Salmakis Beach Resort & Spa for 1 week in Oct 17 for our Honeymoon.

We booked a double room with a sea view.....woke up on our first morning astonished by the beautiful view of the bay from our balcony. The hotel lobby was impressive with marble everywhere and views of the bay from the stained glass windows.

The reception staff were very friendly on arrival and took us to our room and pulled the baggage for us.

The hotel is vast, and it is quite a way to go to get to the restaurant and bar, which is outside and down by the pool and beach. Lifts are available to get down to those levels, but there are still quite a few stairs to negotiate thereafter, so I would make sure anyone who struggles with that is aware.

The Hotel is immaculate everywhere, the rooms, lobby, hallways, restaurant and so on, staff are always sweeping floors and give you a smile. The staff are friendly, some struggle with speaking English but if you try some Turkish with them, they'll help you along quite happily. The restaurant staff are friendly, shake the mans hand and always pulled out chairs for the lady to sit! The swimming pool was extremely clean but cold!!!

The walk down to Bodrum takes about 15 mins (downhill) longer coming back as it's a steep hill (the same the other way to Gumbet) but would highly recommend doing the walks, so you get to see the local life outside of the Hotel. Go and barter in the shops to get your "genuine fakes" haha. You can get on a Dolmus at the top of the hill by the hotel if you want to experience that. A water taxi is also on offer down on the jetty, but we walked all the time for exercise.

We cannot recommend this hotel enough. We are already looking to come back again next year!

Go and experience the Salmakis, you won't regret it.

Room Tip: Just request a Sea View room.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tinkerbell22222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salmakis Resort... S, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Salmakis Resort Bodrum, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2017

Dear turkishtinkerbell,
We are glad to hear that you had fun in our hotel during your honeymoon and thank you so much to share your kind comments with Trip Advisor users. Your opinions are always valuable for us and looking forward to welcoming you soon again.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 13, 2017 via mobile

We visited salmakis in May for a relaxing break. We had both never been to either bodrum or this hotel before and we were not disappointed. The staff were all very kind and attentive from the moment we arrived. Nothing was ever too much.
The food was lovely, I was never bored with the choice.
The grounds were immaculate , the staff do a very good job of keeping everything clean and tidy.
I can't really say much more apart from we would 100% recommend this hotel to anyone thinking to visit. And we ourselves are planning on returning next year if we can. Thank you salmakis for such a lovely holiday xx

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank laurenc1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salmakis Resort... S, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Salmakis Resort Bodrum, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2017

Dear laurenc1986,
Thank you for choosing Salmakis Resort&Spa and having taken the time to let us have your kind comments.
We were happy to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and looking forward to welcoming you back.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews