We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Had a great stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Voyage Bodrum

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Voyage Bodrum
Ranked #2 of 100 Hotels in Bodrum City
Certificate of Excellence
london
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Had a great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2012

Stayed in June 2011 for a week all inclusive. Arrived in the early hours and we were presented with a drink and the offer of food.

The staff were top notch throughout our stay, anything we asked for we got. You can lie on the hotel beach and they will serve you any drink you want, cook you a pizza, pasta, burger, sandwich etc.

Drinks are imported so not the cheap local stuff, you can get ice cream all day, including Magnums!

There is a water taxi going into town which runs pretty much all night.

The night entertainment is probably the only downside with dodgy turkish pop music every night, but don't let this put you off, the hotel is amazing. This is one of the best places i have ever been to.

Room Tip: Balcony rooms are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ulleswater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,294 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    937
    238
    79
    24
    16
See reviews for
163
784
31
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2012

We flew out to Bodrum in October 2011 to stay at the Voyage hotel for our wedding. We flew out a week before our family to organise the big day and make sure all the paper work was in order.

On arrival at the hotel we were introduced to Ilgen, customer relations manager, and Kahraman, front office manager. These guys are amazing, they were unbelievably helpful from the minute we arrived to the minute we left. We organised to meet them in the reception later that evening to discuss plans for the day. We were also given a folder by a Thomas cook rep with our itinerary for the next couple of days.

We were shown to our room, which was nice. We'd paid for a balcony room, and the views were absolutely fantastic, across the bay to Bodrum and the castle. We had a basket of fruit and champagne waiting for us which was a lovely surprise. The rooms were serviced every day with clean towels and bed sheets, the rooms were always clean, and the mini bar was always well stocked (and part of the all inclusive package.)

Food wise, The main restaurant was open from 7:30am for breakfast, loads of choice, almost everything you could want (except bacon!). Eggs made to your liking, sausages, pancakes, cold meats and cheese, a waffle iron, honey straight from the honeycomb. It was really good choice.

The patisserie opens at 11am which serves a range of fresh pastries, cakes and ice creams all day long (till 6pm).

The beach bar was open all afternoon. Great food there, Pizzas, pastas, kebabs and so on, different from the main restaurants selection (which was also open for lunch) so was good to be able to mix it up a bit.

Dinner was served in the main restaurant from 7pm and again the choice was really good, with different meals every day.

The weather was fantastic for the first few days, until our first guests arrived, and we had some very heavy thunderstorms, which was very unusual for the time of year. We had 2 days of solid rain, and then storms on and off for a couple more days. Luckily when it came to the wedding the weather was perfect!

So now on to the important part of an all inclusive... There was a wide selection of drinks served 24 hours a day. We were pleasantly surprised to see that most of the spirits were branded, Absolut, JD, Malibu and so on, and they definitely don't use measures. In the evenings we mostly hung out at the beach bar, the staff there were great fun, and we had some great nights partying with them.

In terms of organising the wedding, Ilgen and Karhraman (mentioned above) helped more than we could have imagined. They listened to every thing we said, and on the big day, they had everything we asked for and more. They arranged meetings for us with a photographer and florist, Karhraman even helped to make sure we got the best deal!

We had our ceremony out of the Jetty, overlooking the views of the bay. We had a section of the beach closed off and a red carpet over the sand on to the Jetty. Just after the ceremony hotel staff were on hand with champagne and cocktails for us and our guests.

We had the a la carte restaurant down by the beach for the rest of the afternoon and into the evening, where we were served several courses of fantastic seafood. We stayed in the restaurant until late and moved to the beach bar to continue the celebrations.

For the entire day (as well as the rest of the stay), staff were really attentive, and everything we needed was there when we needed it. We had a fantastic day, one we'll never forget. We'll certainly be coming back to this hotel in the future.

Top tips for brides to be -

There is a Salon on site, but it was really expensive. 'Hair up' was advertised on the board out side for €40 but turned out to be €150 when it was for a wedding. For make up as well, they wanted €300 altogether.

The photographer, Brad, was great, and has given us some unbelievable photos, however make sure you collect everything from him before you leave. We organised a deal with him, and he said he'd ship the album to us as it would be ready in time for us to leave. When we got home, he said that he wouldn't ship it to us, unless we paid another £70. In the end, as we're still in touch, Ilgen and Kahraman came to the rescue, picked up the album and sent it to us.

We booked through Thomas Cook, just be aware that when they say you’ll have a wedding coordinator, you might not. We met our wedding coordinator for the first time 5 days into our holiday, when we already had all the paperwork done and the ceremony organised. They had little to no involvement once we were there.

We’re so grateful for the all the help from the staff at the Voyage Bodrum hotel, our entire group (29 people!) had an excellent trip, and our wedding couldn’t have been any better. We would definitely recommend getting married here.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

The idea for choosing an all inclusive hotel was so we could totally chill and not do anything. That goal was achieved :)
The staff were very friendly, extremely helpful and provided personlised service. We got to be sooo lazy.
The food was excellent, with a huge amount of choice of freshly made local and international dishes. Loved the salad bar. If you are into desserts, you get to choose from 20+ every night. The bar was great too, tried nearly all the cocktails (over a 12 day stay).
The location is lovely, with a great view of the castle and easy access into town.
The room we had was fine, not hugely luxurious, it was clean and had good beds. We first had a seaview room, but found that too noisy with the music from the pool. We were transferred (without any problems) to a land view room and enjoyed that for the rest of our stay. Really a personal preference.
There was entertainment at night at the beachbar when we there. Some I enjoyed more then others, once again personal preferences.
If you are into snorkelling, byo mask, there was actually a reasonable amount to see, both in the enclosed part of the bay as well as around the corner along the more mountainous part.
We also hired a car one day and wetn to Permukele. Great expereince. Hotel staff organised it all and gave us a great deal.
Overall we had a blast. Would happily go back.

Room Tip: Rooms on the landside are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank orange-diva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2011

Christmas and New Year means holiday ( time ) but my dream vacation was Voyage Bodrum.From A to Z all the staff,helpful and hospitable reception,very clean housekeeping staff,delicious foods and good cookers etc...
I heard that now they are on a renovation and I am willing to see its new face.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fzylmaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

Greta hotel and good value too. Food, drinks, location especially water taxi across the bay to Bodrum all great. Ability to sit by pool or on beach also good although loungers were snapped up early by the pool. Only downside was that music in the bar VERY loud and we are not adverse to good music, loud bars etc but it was excessively loud at the lovely beach every evening, hard to have a conversation - major donwside.

Room Tip: Ask for room without a seaview (roadside) that way less likely to hear music from bar that goes on u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Avaughanj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2011

I believe this hotel is currently closed for refurbishment, but I really enjoyed my stay last August and would definitely go for a return visit. I was initially put off by its Gumbet road address, but it’s between Bodrum and Gumbet, and not at all tacky. The crowd were fairly international – lots of Dutch, and surprisingly, lots of Turks. I take that as an endorsement of how good it is, that the locals holiday there.

The only people moaning about everything were, of course, the Brits – when I stayed there, there were a truckload of Welsh people (my countrymen) whingeing about not getting a sea view and making the Thomas Cook rep, Debbie, run around for them. I came to think of her as Downtrodden Debbie. What is it about British people and sea views? I think it’s because as a nation, we like to sit holed up in our hotel rooms, or on our balcony and not get out by the pool or ocean with everyone else. If we have a sea view we don’t have to go out. I was initially disappointed at not getting a sea view myself, but soon realised that the quietest rooms were at the back of the hotel, and you only get slit windows anyway. The hotel staff are delightfully stubborn about changing rooms for you anyway, so my advice is don’t bother – just go with what you’re given. The standard of the rooms is high, and you spend most of your time by the pool, the sea, by the bar, in the restaurant or on trips.

I loved the fact that the Turks were celebrating the end of Ramadan while I was there. The hotel provided extra Turkish drinks and food. Of course, the Brits moaned about it, and complained about the Turkish music in the bar. Sigh. The only Turkish habit I’d complain about is the incessant smoking – I was passively smoking by the sea every day, despite my best efforts to move out of the way. Everyone’s at it!

I loved the fact that there was a water taxi right next to the hotel that takes you into Bodrum marina. I love boat trips generally so it suited me perfectly. Plus I organised a cruise via the holiday rep – I tried doing it through the reception staff but they didn’t know what I meant by ‘trip’ – they thought I meant crisps! My advice is, book trips with your rep at the welcome meeting (this is so not what I would normally do on a holiday!) I went to Ephesus for the day, and the best bit was the coffee stop by Lake Bafa first thing in the morning and again in the evening. Beautiful.

Being all-inclusive, the hotel is swimming with abundant food and drink – I loved the breakfast omelettes in particular. Solo travellers are best going to the self-service buffet restaurant as you don’t have to sit waiting for your food while everyone stares, wondering why you’re a woman alone. The snack-bar service is slow but the food is good. I loved sitting next to the sea-side bar, being entertained by the cocktail waiters doing their Tom Cruise thing. Really good vibe down there, despite the constant Turkish music. They definitely need to think about getting some Gaga on. Or something.

Bodrum is never going to be a quiet island experience, but I really enjoyed it and would go back. I’d stay at the Voyage again for sure. The way they looked after a Welsh lady who fell and fractured her shoulder by the pool was laudable and I thought the hotel masseur was incredible. Stop moaning, Brits and enjoy it.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back without views are quieter - sea-view rooms are over the bar so they'll be nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank welshwonderLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, U.K.
Level Contributor
56 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2011

We stayed at Voyage Bodrum in May and had a fabulous break with good weather. It can get a little hot from July onwards so May is the perfect time to go. The hotel has everything you need for a relaxing break and the food was excellent for an all-inclusive. My only complaint about the food is that you had to get there early to get BBQ meat and fish - they tended to run out quite quickly. There was a huge variety of food though so no one went go hungry. The salads were particularly good. Breakfast was the best meal of the day, so many fresh breads and eggs cooked to order, and there was only one hour per day when you couldn't get any food - there is a patisserie during the day, a midnight buffet and you can even get sandwiches in the early hours from the lobby bar.

Our room was quite small but was very clean and had all we needed. The shower was slightly disappointing - there was not much presssure. The sunloungers by the pool were all taken by 10am but there were always plenty available on the beach. The beach itself was tiny and there were rocks at the edge of the sea so it wasn't the best beach experience but we didn't expect much for the price that we paid.

You can get a boat to Bodrum from the jetty, which runs frequently and is very cheap, and Bodrum town centre is lovely - lots of shops and restaurants. The harbour is very pretty and there is a castle.

The best thing about this hotel is the branded spirits. I have never been to an all-inclusive where they have proper spirits rather than local and all included in the price. The worst thing was the noise from Bodrum Bay - due to the location in a cove, the music from the clubs in Bodrum carries over to the Voyage so some nights we had trouble sleeping until the early hours. The hotel entertainment wasn't great but we are not really into that kind of thing anyway and spent most evenings at the pool bar playing pool and talking to the fantastic bartender.

I would recommend this hotel for a couples break but it isn't great for younger people in groups as there isn't much going on in the evenings and the clientele tend to be middle-aged and older. You can always get the boat or a taxi to Bodrum though, plenty of bars and clubs. For the price, it was perfect and just what we needed. We would go back if we were looking for a cheap week away.

Room Tip: Try to get a room at the front of the hotel rather than overlooking the beach. It should be less no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank feebee33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bodrum City
2.4 km away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 100 in Bodrum City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 887 reviews
2.7 km away
The Marmara, Bodrum
The Marmara, Bodrum
#3 of 100 in Bodrum City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 805 reviews
15.0 km away
Swissotel Resort Bodrum Beach
Swissotel Resort Bodrum Beach
#12 of 100 in Bodrum City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 km away
Rixos Premium Bodrum
9.2 km away
Sarpedor Boutique Hotel & SPA
2.4 km away
Vera Miramar Resort
Vera Miramar Resort
#7 of 100 in Bodrum City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Voyage Bodrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Voyage Bodrum

Property: Voyage Bodrum
Address: Bardakci Koyu Mevki, Bodrum City, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bodrum City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Bodrum City
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Bodrum City
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Bodrum City
#2 Luxury Hotel in Bodrum City
#2 Family Hotel in Bodrum City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bodrum City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Voyage Bodrum 5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voyage Bodrum is the perfect place to experience Bodrum's beauties all year-round. You can enjoy 150 tastefully decorated comfortable rooms, restaurants which serving alluring dishes, a beautiful private beach with sun terrace and entertaining bars. As an adult hotel, Voyage Bodrum is hosting only guests over 16 years. Voyage Bodrum is only 900 m from the city centre Bodrum, where you can go by yacht taxi and enjoy the amazing nightlife. With different activities like water sports, soft animation, darts, fitness, table tennis and billiards you can enjoy every single second of your holiday. Overlooking the magnificent Bodrum Castle Voyage Bodrum invites its guets to experience an exceptionally, relaxing and entertaining holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Voyage Bodrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Voyage Bodrum Hotel Bodrum
Hotel Voyage Bodrum Charm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing