We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Dream Holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Parkim Ayaz Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Parkim Ayaz Hotel
Ranked #6 of 113 Hotels in Bodrum City
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Dream Holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

This was my first time in Turkey with my friends that always stay at the Parkim Azas hotel (over five years now) as it is excellent. The room was clean and changed regularly, the food was good. The staff made our holiday fab. They all were friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble they made us feel like princesses. I will never forget the wonderful time i had in Gumbet.

I cant wait to go again, i would highly recommend it.Thank you to all the staff at Parkim Azas as you are all amazing.
Love Janie and Amy from Oxfordshire xxxxx

Room Tip: take a boat trip from Peter pan as he is vey nice and will give you a great price 50 tl (£18). it wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Janie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

987 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    485
    298
    125
    51
    28
See reviews for
302
356
24
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mexborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2012

Stayed at the Parkim Ayaz Hotel 7th May 2012 for one week, with my partner. First time in Turkey for both of us. First impressions were not great based on the fact we booked a double room and were given a twin room with two single beds. Unable to push together as fixed to the wall with bedside drawer between. Understandably disappointed as we are a young couple (24 and 23) and this was our first holiday together so were looking forward to at least sharing the same bed. First attempt to change rooms was unsuccessful due to the receptionist on duty at the time speaking very little English. Perhaps due to us being a female couple he struggled to understand that we wanted a double bed rather than two singles. Initially fobbed us off by saying there were no free double rooms and suggested we try the next day as some other guests may have checked out by then. It was not peak season so found it hard to believe that there were no available double rooms, but accepted it and went to the bar. After speaking to some other couples and families from our transfer, it turned out quite a few were unhappy with their rooms. One family had not been provided with a cot for their young son. Another were given a room with a balcony facing a brick wall (mentioned in other Trip Advisor reviews). Everybody was tired and hungry (we arrived at 10pm and dinner finished at 9.30pm so were expected to wait until morning for food) and the room situations were making for a group of pretty annoyed Brits. The dad from the family with the wall view returned from reception and advised me and my partner that if we went back to complain again we should be able to move to a double room, as there was definitely some available because the receptionist had just been and shown him some alternative rooms. This irritated us because the receptionist had blatently misadvised us earlier when he said there were no free double rooms. My partner this time went to reception alone and when she returned to the bar she had sorted us with a different room. Not only did this room have a double bed which we wanted but it was much more modern and clean looking. Needless to say we were very happy with this alternative. Therefore in conclusion about the rooms I would say this, if you are given a room which is dated, dirty, or does not match what you ordered, do not back down when you visit reception to enquire about changing. If the language barrier is a problem ask for an interpretor on the reception telephone because this is available and certainly helped some of the other couples/families who were dissatisfied with their rooms.
Ok so a disappointing start but actually that is the only negative I have to say about the hotel.
Food – fantastic range of food as part of the all inclusive package, breakfast is 7.30am-11am, snack bar (chips, burgers, chicken nuggets, spaghetti bolognaise) 12pm-5pm, lunch 12.30pm-2pm, ice cream (Carte D'or in waffle cones) 5pm-6pm, dinner 7.30pm-9.30pm, night soup 11.30pm-12am. Fresh pizzas and breads being cooked outside every lunch and dinner, lots of meat options (stews, kebab skewers, curries, freshly spitroasted chicken) but plenty of choice for vegetarians also. Huge range of desserts served. Two soup options, fresh baguettes, efficient and friendly waiting staff. Mehmet the pizza chef is lovely and makes fantastic pizzas.
Drinks/Bars – three bars to choose from, one in the front of the hotel (Cool Breeze), the Ladybird bar next to the dining hall, and Cozzy Beach bar (with swim up bar next to the pool). We didn't go in Cool Breeze so can't comment. Ladybird bar was well stocked with both hot drinks which were self service as well as the usual alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks behind the bar. This overlooks the beach which is a lovely setting. The seats in this bar have cushions therefore its more comfortable than the Cozzy Beach bar however the music caters more for the mature traveller than raving youngters. In comparison, Cozzy Beach bar plays chart music so is more popular with the younger guests. Cozzy Beach is the location of the dancefloor, and its poolside which is great as you can swim up and get your drinks while you chill in the pool, and there is a nearby games area (pool, table football, table tennis, darts). Here we spent most of our time. The staff are friendly and Emrah especially is lovely, he remembers your name and what you like to drink and what size measures you like. Good range of drinks and staff always happy to mix you a new cocktail if you fancy a change.
Animation team – lovely and get adults and kids involved but the two girls Star and Hatice are employed by X Bar which is on Bar Street and they will try to get you to go out with them after the all inclusive bar closes (12pm). We went one night and the atmosphere is fantastic so if you’re planning on doing some partying while you’re over there then definitely go with them but be aware there are lots of Turkish men leering about (overhead on balconies etc). Drinks are expensive everywhere in Turkey but be careful to go to the bar yourself, we saw some people being waited on by bar staff in X Bar which was a good idea until they charge you 50 Lira for two drinks because they stick an extra 30 Lira waiting charge on top. Don’t fall for it. Get your own drinks in.
Pools – brilliant. Main pool beside Cozzy Beach bar is nice and big, 1.5m depth all round, clean, swim up bar with bar stools in the water, Jacuzzi (the bar staff are responsible for turning this on and will only do so if you either ask or if there are a few people sat in the Jacuzzi area, so bear this in mind and ask for the bubbles turning on as its really nice). Second pool is located by the Ladybird bar, not as big but still a decent size and includes a water slide and a kiddies pool.
Turkish Bath – The hotel one is more expensive than its competitors (and other guests advised the masseur was rather pervy). We went to Sami’s (turn right when you exit Parkim Ayaz on the beach, next hotel along) which cost 50 Lira (£18) for 1.5 hours and was brilliant.
Boat Trip – 50 Lira (£18) with Peter Pan (turn left when you exit Cozzy Beach bar, or turn right when you exit Ladybird bar), fantastic value for money as it picks up at 10am and drops off at 5pm, all drinks and lunch inclusive, amazing views and experience on the boat itself as well as five stops along the way.
Surrounding area – Parkim Ayaz is right on the beach front which makes for an impressive view. Beach is shingle not sand so not the most comfortable to walk on. Plenty of sunbeds (all free of charge which makes a refreshing change from Spain). As you walk up the street every single restaurant, bar, shop, or excursion stand will have someone trying to engage you in conversation and encourage you to spend with them. This can get annoying at times but I found the best thing to do was to be polite and acknowledge them but with a hello or no thankyou rather than stopping and chatting. I wouldn’t want to be rude and ignore them completely but after a while you realise you can’t fall for chatting to every one of them as it takes you ten times longer than it should for you to get anywhere, and a relaxing walk along the beach turns into a mission as you avoid all the Turkish front of house staff. Dogs and cats roam freely but are all friendly. Be cautious of petting them though in case of fleas.
Shopping – Plenty of souvenir shops and jewellers. I discovered they will harass you to go in and browse during the day time but at night they assume everyone who is out on the streets is going clubbing so leave you alone, therefore we purposely left our shopping to the evening when we could do it at leisure.
Weather – 25 to 30 degrees each day, cloudy two days with a bit of rain, but both able to get a great tan even in May.
Gay scene – I wanted to make reference to this being a review by a lesbian couple as the area is not particularly well known for its gay scene or gay friendliness (as opposed to other resorts such as Maspalomas in Gran Canaria where I went two years ago), and did not read any reviews on Parkim Ayaz or Turkey from gay couples. In conclusion, Turkey seems very gay friendly and I would gladly go there again for this reason. There is nothing worse than being made to feel uncomfortable, and its certainly not something you want when you are on holiday relaxing, and at no point did me and my partner feel anything less than welcome. We enquired about gay bars and were told that although there was at least one on Bar Street, it was overpriced as a result of being able to call itself a gay bar (knowing they can charge whatever they want because gay travellers would drink there regardless). Unless you’re on the pull, I would say you don’t need to go to a gay bar to have a good time because every bar appears friendly and open minded. My partner and I only went out on Bar Street one night because we wanted a relaxing couples holiday rather than a clubbing holiday, but all the hotel and restaurant staff we came across were extremely friendly and we did not experience any stares or comments.
Overall – Initial room problems aside, cannot fault the hotel, facilities, or staff. Very impressed and would recommend.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
13 Thank whoknew1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ingleby Barwick
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2012

We first stayed here in 2010 we were not disappointed at all the staff are very friendly from the moment we stepped into the hotel to us leaving.
This comes highly recomended to stay at the Parkim Ayaz we have stayed here in 2011 and we have book to stay this year in september carnt wait to be laid around the pool !!!

Room Tip: No matter were your room is you can see the sea this is a very nice hotel this is a must stay plac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle6862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2012 via mobile

We have just returned from a week staying at the all inclusive 'Parkim Ayaz' what can I say? It was excellent!
The food in the dinning hall was always hot and a good selection- always something for even for the fussiest eater! Al-a-carte restaurant (Denny's) also has brilliant food and service.
The all inclusive bar was never too busy, bar men very friendly and helpful.
Pool area always clean and tidy, always enough sunbeds around the pool. Private beach with lots of sunbeds and shade.
The rooms were basic but did the job, cleaned daily.
All in all a excellent holiday, I would recommend this hotel to friends and family! :-)

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank J1e1m1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2012

My first time in Turkey and the Parkim Ayaz hotel was great. Nice pools and restaurants. The bars serve good alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks not like the normal all-inclusive crap. Lots of things to do near about and the animation team were excellent. Hopefully going back soon!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank scott b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2012

we spend a wonderful holiday, we were three friends, hotel was exellent, outside of the hotel, there is the queen travel, "billy" can help you for all the trips.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank karlajabbour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newcastle
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

After travelling to turkey for years now, I must admit this is the best all inclusive by far, Staff were friendly and couldn't do enough for you, Meals were great with something for everyone.

Room Tip: Some rooms are very basic with 3 beds practically on floor, we just refused the rooms till we were g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
13 Thank david0801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bodrum City
3.2 km away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 113 in Bodrum City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 877 reviews
3.4 km away
The Marmara, Bodrum
The Marmara, Bodrum
#3 of 113 in Bodrum City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 798 reviews
3.6 km away
Vera Miramar Resort
Vera Miramar Resort
#7 of 113 in Bodrum City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Magnific Hotel
Magnific Hotel
#3 of 119 in Gumbet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,358 reviews
3.1 km away
Mandarin Resort
Mandarin Resort
#22 of 113 in Bodrum City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
3.9 km away
Grand Yazici Bodrum
Grand Yazici Bodrum
#13 of 113 in Bodrum City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkim Ayaz Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkim Ayaz Hotel

Property: Parkim Ayaz Hotel
Address: Ayaz Str. Nr:20 Gumbet / Bodrum | Gümbet, Bodrum City 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bodrum City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Bodrum City
#6 Luxury Hotel in Bodrum City
#9 Family Hotel in Bodrum City
#16 Romantic Hotel in Bodrum City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Parkim Ayaz Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 237
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity.ca, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Parkim Ayaz Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkim Ayaz Gumbet
Hotel Parkim Ayaz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing