We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT , NOT ONE PROBLEM AT ALL !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Maison Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT , NOT ONE PROBLEM AT ALL !!”
Reviewed 20 October 2011

absolutely great hotel! no faults whats so ever! cleaner was in everyday and always said hello, so don't know where people get threre's no cleaner? we saw at least two different ones too always cleaning the hotel or around the grounds or the rooms! ... hotel seems to be family run and were all friendly enough did anything you asked nothing was too much trouble ! rooms were clean and basic but did the just for a base for the week, good size and had all the amenities we needed. nice chilled atmosphere round the pool and always managed to get a sun lounger without being up early to put a towel on ha. but this were end of season. food in hotel is verrrryyyy nice too all home made in front of you! chips are really nice and home made! also cheap! location is bang in the center but good enough away to be able to sleep! overall this is a gem of a hotel and superb value for money. would definitively recommend !!!! :)

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Steffii26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    49
    23
    9
    16
See reviews for
36
43
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
stockton on tees UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2011

Have been coming to these apartments for past 10 years, always had an enjoyable holiday. Same high standards, good staff who are always keen to accomodate you whatever your request. Apartments cleaned daily and have never had any problems. Have some good friends at La Maison and 'in Gumbet itself.

Room Tip: location isn't too noisy, but very central.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Me and my friend have just got back from the la maison, the location was brilliant and right on the door stop of bar street, great for what we were looking for, maybe not go great for a family.. The aportents were great in size and looked great, the shower was not very nice and the drains were blocked meaning a long wait in-between showers for us. Our room was never cleaned.. We only had our bedding changed in 1 time in ten days. We did ask why this was and they said the cleaner had left. We had alot of flying ants come into our room which we squashed and they didn't get cleaned up. The staff were very unhelpful and not very friendly, there was one person who was fantastic, fatih.. He could not of done more for us, from getting bugs out of our room, wake up calls, escorting us out the apartment and sorting out our broken aircon and letting us borrow his fan for the night. He was very polite and welcoming. Unlike the others. Over all I would go back just because of the location. And cost. X

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samscakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eNGLAND
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2011

Rooms where very spacious Jaj Jay the barmen on a night was great played good music very friendly and very down to earth person the cleaning off the rooms not so good cleaner had not a clue how to clean get rid of cleaner and I would rate this a five overall would go back pool area was great food in the bar was cooked fresh and real chips

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank THICKHEAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2011

Returned yesterday from 1 week La Maison apts. Have been visiting these apts many times over last 10 yrs and I`m sorrry to say standards have gone down.Apparantly the apts have had change of owner.I`m not a cleaning freak but a quick go round over the floor and sometimes bathroom bin not emptied yuk!!Guy on reception not brill.Having said these negative comments, we had great time with lovely Turkish people and weather.

Room Tip: would advise against any room starting with number 1 as no balcony and some are quite dark.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pauline O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N.Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2011

We went to Gumbet last 2 weeks of Aug 11. 2 Adults 2 Children aged 5 and 9. I would not recomend these appartments for families as ther is nothin for the children. As it goes there is absolutly nothin in Gumbet for children except free pool tables everywhere. That is literally it! No machines rides air hockey etc etc nothin! U can get a bus which takes you to a very small amusment park about 10mins away but its not 1 ud b rushin back to every nite :(

These appartments are very basic and there is not much standard when it comes to the cleaning!!! Cleaners come in everyday and "tidy" and make the bed (only changed twice when we wer ther) they dont clean the bathroon brush or wash the floor.

We had a good enough holiday but I def wouldnt be hurrying back to these appartment or in fact Gumbet its def not a family resort.

In my opinion these appartments are suitable for anyone looking a cheap get away i.e couples/friends.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deni3003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2011

We had a great week at La Maison. Our room was of a high standard with aircon(extra £) fridge, super shower - red hot night or day no complaints on that front except that the doors can be pushed open if you dont double lock them. The pool area was great except that they insisted on playing loud r&b all day. Now r&b isnt our thing but the biggest problem was that they would flick from one channel to another (mtv and Kiss mainly) to avoid the adverts and this resulted in the same 5 songs being constatly repeated. We are in our 40s but even the 20 somethings were getting fed up with the repeats. Food and drink by the pool were ok and wifi available. One strange annoying thing for everyone was that they would never put enough toilet rolls in the rooms. 1 roll per week for a family of 4!) Although you could get them at reception easily enough it just seems a strange thing to neglect when they would clean the rooms and replace the towels every couple of days. The property is in a good (hilly though) location although a good ten minute walk to the beach. We preferred to spend our days by the pool anyway albeit with our ipods on to block out the rotten music. A couple of small changes would make a big difference to our enjoyment This might have seemed a moany review but the fact is we had a great holiday there.

Room Tip: get a room away from the road and neon signs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philby61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gumbet hotels
0.1 km away
Queen Resort Hotel
Queen Resort Hotel
#16 of 100 in Gumbet
579 reviews
0.3 km away
Luvi Hotel
Luvi Hotel
#6 of 100 in Gumbet
193 reviews
0.3 km away
Seray Class Apartments
Seray Class Apartments
#26 of 100 in Gumbet
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Club Paloma Apartments
Club Paloma Apartments
#20 of 100 in Gumbet
165 reviews
0.2 km away
Isis Hotel
Isis Hotel
#15 of 100 in Gumbet
843 reviews
1.1 km away
Tropicana Beach Hotel
Tropicana Beach Hotel
#2 of 100 in Gumbet
735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maison Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison Apartments

Property: La Maison Apartments
Address: Adnan Menderes Caddesi No 48, Gumbet 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumbet
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 28 Speciality Lodging in Gumbet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — La Maison Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Booking.com so you can book your La Maison Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Maison Apartments Hotel Gumbet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing