We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rixos Premium Bodrum
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Torba
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 22 November 2011

This hotel is very nice.the room was wide and clean.the bed was big and very comfortable.the balcony was big.we relax at the room.Hamam was big and clean.mist sauna was also good.all staffs were very friendly and kind.especially Soner and Yunis 2guys were good treat us at the restaurant.we will come back again next year.thank you Rixsos.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aiko_jk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosPremiumBodrum, General Manager at Rixos Premium Bodrum, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Valued Guest,

Wishing you a great day from Rixos Premium Bodrum.Thank you very much for staying with us and leaving your brilliant feedback. As Rixos Premium Bodrum, providing the highest level of service and product quality with our experienced team for maximum guest satisfaction is our duty.

We certainly enjoyed hosting you and hope to see you back again in the near future.
In the meantime, we wish you all the best and send you sunny greetings from Rixos Premium Bodrum.

Kindest regards,

Mehmet Tulunay
Rixos Premium Bodrum Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,853 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,254
    282
    157
    80
    80
See reviews for
898
471
26
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2011

Architecture is not usually at the top of my list when choosing and rating places, but it rarely is claustrophobic the way this hotel's is. It's arabic and pretentious, definitely not in tune with the beautiful seaside/ bay it is lucky enough to have as a setting. Definitely not autentic Turkish. Moving on, service is unbelievable bad - a joke. OK, staff is polite, but they are over-worked and service is badly ... planned - I think the right description would be. Would you like to have a drink while still resting on the beach? Well, not in Rixos, not if you're sitting at the wrong side of the really small (when you think about the sice of the hotel) beach area. The pool bar is not serving at certain hrs, one of the beach bars is not serving after Xpm. Staff is not allowed to cross the path (2 steps) to the other side of the sitting area and bring tea from the open bar, which is 5 steps away. You go and wait and even then there are no promises. Also, the music! Bang, bang, bang ever day, sometimes 2 different types at the same time, from left and right. Why? No idea. Breakfast is OK, rooms are good and clean. But, not value for money. There are better bays in Bodrum, there are better hotels in those bays, especially when you spend this amount of money. Tried the restaurant (the Lebanese), it was bad and expensive, only tried it as it was our first night and we had arrived late. Don't count on being able to play tennis. There is one coach who is reachable by his private mobile number and who has the sole right to decide who can use the tennis court. From the 2 courts, one is always occupied by him and he gives private lessons - ??? How can they be so disorganised??? I don't know. I would't go again if it was on 99% reduction.

Room Tip: Don't go, if you have to, ask for a room that is closer to the beach as the hotel is placed on a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank CheerstoExplore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosPremiumBodrum, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Premium Bodrum, responded to this review, 20 November 2011
Dear Guest,
First of all, I would like to thank you for your time to share your thoughts with us. At Rixos Hotels, we are in constant pursuit of guest satisfaction and strive to ensure that our guests experience the best vacation with us.
It was never our intention to create such a unpleasant stay in our hotel, that is why we have tryed to make things better while you were here. I respect your view if you have found the architecture pretentios, because this is a international hotel and all our valued guests have different likes and this is the best part about hotel business.
After your detailed mail, now we can take every necessary steps about unsatisfied parts of your vacation as an key staff changes for the tennis lessons and tennis courts. At this period of your stay with us we also did not meet our expectations about the service in the sea side, our process will be stronger than ever and will help eliminate the problems you experienced.
Please accept my apology for the unpleasant parts of your stay. We hope you will see the improvement and enjoy your time with us in your next visit.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2011

Although in a fabulous location with stunning views and great facilities, the hotel is let down by very uneven service. A few of the staff were helpful and attentive, but rather too many were indifferent or even plain rude. The food was ok, but just ok, I am sorry to say. Disappointing - I really had hoped for better things.

Room Tip: All appear good - but try and ensure a sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nigelchism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosPremiumBodrum, General Manager at Rixos Premium Bodrum, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for being our guest and for taking your time to share your experience on Tripadvisor regarding your recent visit to Rixos Premium Bodrum. Your feedback is important to us.

Your lovely description about the location,amenities and friendliness of our team members were pleasant to read. Please be advised that your comments will be noted to be reviewed by relative department heads. Many thanks for your suggestions and support.

We truly enjoyed looking after you and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the nearest future.


Kindest regards,

Mehmet Tulunay
Rixos Premium Bodrum Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2011

Stayed here from 19th October 2011 for three days but was so happy that I stayed an extra week! Felt completely cosseted. The hotel grounds are stunning, exceptional service from all the staff (I can't imagine anyone more delightful than Pinar to entertain your kids), my room was spectacular (premium with sea view & balcony). This was out of season so most restaurants closed and not a lot in the way of activities but that suited me fine.Imagine its lots of fun in season. No heated pools but water just OK for swimming(this was nearly November). Magnificent spa with Turkish Bath, Steam room and Sauna. A 90 seat cinema showing 2 films a day (in English). I booked B & B but think Half Board a better deal unless you want to go out all the time - its a 5* Hotel with 5* prices when it comes to drinks and meals. Everyone I met there loved the place. As an ex Air Hostess I have stayed at some of the top hotels in the world and for me this is one of the best. Thank you Rixos, for making me feel so special. I'm so looking forward to coming back next year!

Room Tip: Premium rooms with sea view well worth the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iyhr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosPremiumBodrum, General Manager at Rixos Premium Bodrum, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for being our guest and for the time you spent to post such a lovely feedback on tripadvisor.com to share your experience regarding your recent stay with us.

As Rixos Premium Bodrum, our philosophy is to present the highest quality of service and product in the hotel for maximum guest comfort. We are so glad to read your review that you have enjoyed the atmosphere, layout and our team members during your stay.

We will truly be looking forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future.

Kindest regards,

Mehmet Tulunay
Rixos Premium Bodrum Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankara, Turkey
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2011

Amazing place. There was a group of 10 of us with children, young couples and our mid aged parents and we were all satisfied. The place offers something for everybody.
The staff is amazing and really works so hard to make you feel special - nothing less to expect from the Turkish hospitality.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CRAZYHORSE694
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosPremiumBodrum, General Manager at Rixos Premium Bodrum, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for being our guest and for the time you spent to post such a lovely feedback on tripadvisor.com to share your experience regarding your recent stay with us.

As Rixos Premium Bodrum, our philosophy is to present the highest quality of service and product in the hotel for maximum guest comfort. We are so glad to read your review that you have enjoyed the atmosphere, layout and our team members during your stay.

We will truly be looking forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future.

Kindest regards,

Mehmet Tulunay
Rixos Premium Bodrum Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 September 2011

I love the service , clean,fantastic staff,great value for money what else you would want it from the holiday ...I would only go there in bodrum ...not like kempinski where you pay tons and get no service...glad to meet rixos

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Josephthery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosPremiumBodrum, General Manager at Rixos Premium Bodrum, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for being our guest and for the time you spent to post such a lovely feedback on tripadvisor.com to share your experience regarding your recent stay with us.

As Rixos Premium Bodrum, our philosophy is to present the highest quality of service and product in the hotel for maximum guest comfort. We are so glad to read your review that you have enjoyed the atmosphere, layout and our team members during your stay.

We will truly be looking forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future.

Kindest regards,

Mehmet Tulunay
Rixos Premium Bodrum Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2011

The location of Rixos Bodrum is excellent, in the middle of the airport and city centre. 20 minutes to the airport and 10 minutes to the city centre.
The hotel has its own bay, its private sandy beach and the sea at the hotel is crystal clean.
The food at the main restaurant is very good quality. Additionally, the hotel has 4 a la carte restaurants. Even though we did not have dinner in any of these a la carte restaurant, their menus seems very pricy.
You can accomate bed + breakfast, half board or full board at the hotel. However, the drinks are always extra. Even though the prices of non alcholic drinks are reasonable (water €1.5, coca cola €3), the alcholic drinks are very expensive (beers €5 to €7, glass of 5 cl rakı €5.5, glass of whiskey from €13).
You expect from an hotel at such price to do not charge extra to non alcholic drinks and some alcholic drinks.
All in all, Rixos Bodrum is a very nice hotel and worth a visit.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Daverbey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosPremiumBodrum, General Manager at Rixos Premium Bodrum, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for being our guest and for the time you spent to post such a lovely feedback on tripadvisor.com to share your experience regarding your recent stay with us.

As Rixos Premium Bodrum, our philosophy is to present the highest quality of service and product in the hotel for maximum guest comfort. We are so glad to read your review that you have enjoyed the atmosphere, layout and our team members during your stay.

We will truly be looking forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future.

Kindest regards,

Mehmet Tulunay
Rixos Premium Bodrum Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torba
2.2 km away
Vogue Bodrum
Vogue Bodrum
#3 of 23 in Torba
1,781 reviews
8.5 km away
Hilton Bodrum Turkbuku Resort & Spa
8.4 km away
Mandarin Oriental, Bodrum
Mandarin Oriental, Bodrum
#3 of 18 in Golturkbuku
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 km away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 97 in Bodrum City
913 reviews
8.0 km away
Titanic Deluxe Bodrum
Titanic Deluxe Bodrum
#1 of 9 in Guvercinlik
1,344 reviews
7.3 km away
La Blanche Island Bodrum
La Blanche Island Bodrum
#2 of 9 in Guvercinlik
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rixos Premium Bodrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rixos Premium Bodrum

Property: Rixos Premium Bodrum
Address: Torba Mahallesi, Heredot Bulvari, No. 15 | Bodrum, Mugla, Turkey, Torba 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Torba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Torba
#4 Luxury Hotel in Torba
#4 Spa Hotel in Torba
#4 Romantic Hotel in Torba
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Torba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Rixos Premium Bodrum 5*
Number of rooms: 347
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bodrum Rixos Premium will provide the highest level of guest satisfaction and above the expectations of our guests will continue to live in a vacation.Our guests experience all the delights of international cuisine a la carte in restaurants, The body which is necessary for your health, including health and beautyproducts you can find everything in the Spa Center. 1 Indoor swimming pool, 2 outdoor pool area, kids club, water sports, diving school and lebanese-stylenightclub and restaurant.In case of need, medical consultant with the 24-hours clinical services are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Rixos Premium Bodrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rixos Premium Bodrum Hotel Bodrum
Bodrum Rixos Hotel
Rixos Hotel Bodrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing