We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Woxxie Hotel(Turgutreis)
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$203
US$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$259
US$214
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$269/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Park Bodrum(Turgutreis)
US$224
US$191
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$473
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kadikale Resort(Turgutreis)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ado Beach Hotel(Turgutreis)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Reviews (864)
Filter reviews
864 results
Traveller rating
600
177
61
16
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
600
177
61
16
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunset suiterosebud barromance suitehigh classfree laundry servicewalk in wardrobearchipelago barten pin bowlingmain restaurantturkeya la carte restaurantsbbq meatindoor pool and jacuzzimain poolfishclean clothesmini bar
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 864 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2017 via mobile

Well it's our final day in the resort and to be perfectly honest our stay has been lovely and in reality yes we would come back. If you are able to lounge around by the pool and be looked after by the pool staff then you cannot go wrong . If your looking for a totally relaxed atmosphere then this is the place for you.

We booked in a sunset suite and the size was a welcome change with very large bedroom,bathroom and decent size lounge and balcony. We could not fault the room in anyway except that I had emailed the hotel a couple of times prior to arrival and requested a suite on a higher floor....result was 1st suite overlooking the archipelago pool and bar...not as requested but still an exceptional suite

No complaints regarding the food as it was always plentiful and varied and service was as you would expect. Generally all the service staff were exceptional apart from the main reception...within a couple of days of our arrival I enquired regarding a late check out and was advised to speak to reception the day before departure. 3 days prior to our departure I called the customer service team and they could not confirm if a late check out was available and said to speak to reception on the morning of our departure.... Guess what folks...no availability ( despite the fact that occupancy levels would have been known at my time of asking).

Nevertheless this was the only very minor issue encountered during our stay. Overall a relaxing stay in lovely surroundings and no mither from the hotel Spa, entertainment team ( as you usually receive)... If you just want to kick back and relax I cannot recommend the resort enough and hopefully we will return

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Jamntoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Demet M, Sales & Marketing Manager, Xanadu Hotels - High Class at Xanadu Island, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for preferring Xanadu Island for your vacation and for taking time to share your feelings about your stay on TripAdvisor.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your comments, which will be evaluated by our Quality Department team. Please accept our sincere apologies that a late check out had not been possible on the day of your departure and for any inconvenience this might have caused to you.

We would be very happy to welcome you back, if you choose to prefer us again for your next vacation at the Aegean Coast.

Sincerely yours,
Demet Meral

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2017 via mobile

Arrived home last night from a ten day stay at this beautiful hotel with my Husband! The views all around the island are simply stunning! Staff were very friendly and always helpful! Food was great, always loads of choices! BBQ every evening! Also 2 al a cart if you're interested but we didn't fancy them! 2 Swimming pool areas! Loads of sunbed! Several platforms with sunbeds too so you can swim in sea! Also beach area! The rooms were spacious and have everything you need! Great balcony overlooking swimming pool and sea! Got taxis to both nearby areas! Market on Saturday in Turgutreis, went on great boat trip too! Had such a fab time! Will def return! Ask me any questions and I will try and answer!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
6  Thank MiltonKeynesJulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Demet M, Sales & Marketing Manager, Xanadu Hotels - High Class at Xanadu Island, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for preferring Xanadu Island for your vacation in Turkey and for taking time to post a review about your stay.

Your very nice comments are highly appreciated and we are glad that our services and our facilities met your expectations.

We would be very happy to welcome you soon again at Xanadu Island.

Kind regards,
Demet Meral

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2017

Forget the negative reviews; they are not accurate nor representative of this lovely resort. We spend a week in August with our 4 children and were charmed by the hotel and staff. The service was attentive and swift without being intrusive nor aggressive. The hotel rooms were generous in size and beautifully furnished. The grounds , pool , common areas were spotless with no evidence of the sort of fraying around the edges that may be encountered. All inclusive resorts’ Achilles heel is so often the food quality; it was excellent and varied nicely . BBQ’s every evening to compliment dinner. And the organised entertainment was superb; a group of Ukrainian entertainers and dancers who set themselves extremely high standards and met them easily. We had a ball from start to finish and will definitely return. Nice people there too.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
8  Thank Timothy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Demet M, Sales & Marketing Manager, Xanadu Hotels - High Class at Xanadu Island, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2017

Dear Timothy D.,

Thank you for preferring Xanadu Island for your vacation at the Aegean Coast and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor with us.

We are glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay and thank you sincerely for recommending us.

We would be very happy to welcome you soon again at our beautiful island.

Sincerely yours,
Demet Meral

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2017

We had a great family holiday at this resort however, there are a few points which let this hotel down badly.
1 Housekeeping
2 Customer service
3. Poor Wi-Fi
Our room was beautiful with a fantastic sea view and amazing bathroom, however, for the first three days of our holiday our room wasn't serviced until 5.45 pm just when guests are retuning to their rooms to shower and change for the evening meal, this was improved once we complained. It took us three telephone calls to change a single sheet on our daughters bed to a duvet which was not acceptable. Our room floor didn't appear to have been mopped just brushed over during our two week stay.

During our first week the staff in the main restaurant were poor walking past tables with stacks of dirty plates and not clearing down tables, however this did improve during our second week stay. There does seem an issue with staff they don't appear to be happy and lack customer service training. One member of the team does need a special mention, Hakan who serves in the Xanadu bar he is brilliant and very fast with his service speaks good English, however, when he is not there the service is extremely poor.
Overall this is a beautiful resort fantastic accommodation the food was brilliant no problem getting a table with plenty of choice and no getting up early for a sun bed as there are plenty available on the beach and around the pool areas.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Demet M, Sales & Marketing Manager, Xanadu Hotels - High Class at Xanadu Island, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2017

Dear David F.,

Thank you for preferring Xanadu Island for your vacation with your family and for taking time to post a review about your stay on TripAdvisor.

We are glad that overall you enjoyed your stay and would like to thank you for your constructive criticism. Please be assured that we will thoroughly look into the matter and that steps for improvement will be taken wherever possible and necessary.

We would be happy if you choose to prefer us again for your next vacation at the Aegean Coast and remain

Sincerely yours,
Demet Meral

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2017

I am very impressed about the hotel, we (with my husband) are the people who choose passive relax in summer (clear sea, delicious meal, clean rooms), this is the best hotel in Bodrum for mid-range budget!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank nibadullayeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Demet M, Sales & Marketing Manager, Xanadu Hotels - High Class at Xanadu Island, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for preferring Xanadu Island for your vacation at the Aegean Coast and for taking time to post a review on TripAdvisor.

We are glad that you enjoyed our services and thank you sincerely for recommending us.

It would be an honour to welcome you soon again at Xanadu Hotels.

Best regards,
Demet Meral

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews