We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely amazing”
Review of Xanadu Island

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Xanadu Island
Ranked #1 of 53 Hotels in Turgutreis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Could cry looking at the photos; we had such a beautiful time at Xanadu Island. Got back 4 days ago.
We arrived to a complimentary upgrade - we got a suite bigger than the size of our flat back in London. The grounds are spotless, the scenery is stunning - the moon on the surrounding sea, the sun set over the mountains, sigh. There are hidden piers around the island offering further, beautiful views.
The pools are great, we preferred the archipelago pool as it was quieter - no one came to the pools til 10am, so no rush for a sunbead. Though we visited when it was 1/4 capacity, I believe. Great service from the team for drinks and snacks around the pool. Highly recommend the afternoon pizzas, they were delicious.
Food was good, bit repetitive especially if you’re vegetarian. Lots of salad choices, always rice, breads etc. Would recommend the Italian a la carte (mushroom risotto!), but not the Aegean. My partner enjoyed the bbq each night.
The reception staff were really lovely. When we asked about our transfer we were kindly posted a note the next day to confirm. Oh! Free laundry service! Amazing! I would have taken half the clothes, the service is *brilliant*. Rooms were always clean.
One major recommendation/request is about recycling - I found recycling bins on the beach, but only general bins are provided elsewhere. The number of disposable plastic bottles consumed is huge (bottles supplied are 33ml x 2 people = 140 bottles per holiday). So I would really welcome wider recycling facilities across the island.
Bowling was great, played darts. Cinema room looked cool.
This is definitely the nicest hotel we’ve visited, felt very premium. Thanks to the team for making our 7 days a joy.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jenstar777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (781)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 781 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

We have just returned from another holiday to Xanadu Island. Again fantastic service, improved ala carte restaurants and beautiful views in a great location. Special mention to Hakan the pool bar waiter, Jayhun on Guest Relations, Aytek Guest Relations Manager and the brilliant Entertainment Team.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We got back from our two week stay last night. It was our third visit to this hotel and we will be going again. The staff are amazing and even remembered what we drank from our previous visit. We love the Xanadu and can't wait to return next year. All staff work very hard to ensure your stay is amazing.

Another perfect holiday for us. Thank you.

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Demet M, Sales & Marketing Manager, Xanadu Hotels - High Class at Xanadu Island, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear Angela S.,

Thank you for preferring Xanadu Island for your stay at the Aegean Coast and for taking time to post a review about your stay on TripAdvisor.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and thank you sincerely for your praise for our colleagues.

We would be very happy to welcome you back any time soon.

Kind regards,
Demet Meral

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

We have just returned from 10 days at Xanadu Island. We booked a private transfer from the airport which all went to plan. When we checked in we were brought a drink and the reception staff were great. Taken to our room (3226) and although we booked a sunset view suite we didnt have a sunset view due to another building restricting our view.
Next morning we went to reception and requested to be moved to a 'room with a view' and was told to return the following day. This we did and were given a new room(3412) which was perfect. We also had fruit, wine and a full mini bar in the fridge which had not been in the previous room. This was kept fully stocked all week (including the chocolate and spirits:)) Big heads up to reception for this.
The rooms, staff, service and everything else about the hotel was perfect..including free laundry for those staying over 7 days. We definately took full advantage of this and came home with very little washing.
My only complaint was the food. I am not a fussy eater but found it difficult especially in the evening to find much I liked and I ended up mainly with salad. They did have a bar which served stuff like burgers,pizza and pasta from 12.30-5.30pm each day whch we did take advantage of and also had 2 a la carte restaurants. The Italian was good the Aegean not so. Good thing was the ice cream that you could get all afternoon and either waffles or crepes were served between 4 and 5pm which was also great.
Entertainment wise we did not partake but we did have a couple of games of bowling.
There were always sunbeds to be had at any time of the day..and the beds they had had their own canopy so no need for umbrellas which was also a plus.
Would we go again...probably not because of the food situation.

Room Tip: Sunset view suite 3412 was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JanYoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Demet M, Sales & Marketing Manager, Xanadu Hotels - High Class at Xanadu Island, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for preferring Xanadu Island for your vacation and for taking time to share your feelings about your stay on TripAdvisor.

We are glad that overall you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your praise for our Reception Team, which we will be happy to pass on.

We have duly noted your remarks regarding our Food and Beverage Services and would like to assure you that our Department in question is evaluating your comments.

We would be very happy to welcome you soon again at Xanadu Hotels.

Kind regards,
Demet Meral

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

Well it's our final day in the resort and to be perfectly honest our stay has been lovely and in reality yes we would come back. If you are able to lounge around by the pool and be looked after by the pool staff then you cannot go wrong . If your looking for a totally relaxed atmosphere then this is the place for you.

We booked in a sunset suite and the size was a welcome change with very large bedroom,bathroom and decent size lounge and balcony. We could not fault the room in anyway except that I had emailed the hotel a couple of times prior to arrival and requested a suite on a higher floor....result was 1st suite overlooking the archipelago pool and bar...not as requested but still an exceptional suite

No complaints regarding the food as it was always plentiful and varied and service was as you would expect. Generally all the service staff were exceptional apart from the main reception...within a couple of days of our arrival I enquired regarding a late check out and was advised to speak to reception the day before departure. 3 days prior to our departure I called the customer service team and they could not confirm if a late check out was available and said to speak to reception on the morning of our departure.... Guess what folks...no availability ( despite the fact that occupancy levels would have been known at my time of asking).

Nevertheless this was the only very minor issue encountered during our stay. Overall a relaxing stay in lovely surroundings and no mither from the hotel Spa, entertainment team ( as you usually receive)... If you just want to kick back and relax I cannot recommend the resort enough and hopefully we will return

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Jamntoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Demet M, Sales & Marketing Manager, Xanadu Hotels - High Class at Xanadu Island, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for preferring Xanadu Island for your vacation and for taking time to share your feelings about your stay on TripAdvisor.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your comments, which will be evaluated by our Quality Department team. Please accept our sincere apologies that a late check out had not been possible on the day of your departure and for any inconvenience this might have caused to you.

We would be very happy to welcome you back, if you choose to prefer us again for your next vacation at the Aegean Coast.

Sincerely yours,
Demet Meral

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

Arrived home last night from a ten day stay at this beautiful hotel with my Husband! The views all around the island are simply stunning! Staff were very friendly and always helpful! Food was great, always loads of choices! BBQ every evening! Also 2 al a cart if you're interested but we didn't fancy them! 2 Swimming pool areas! Loads of sunbed! Several platforms with sunbeds too so you can swim in sea! Also beach area! The rooms were spacious and have everything you need! Great balcony overlooking swimming pool and sea! Got taxis to both nearby areas! Market on Saturday in Turgutreis, went on great boat trip too! Had such a fab time! Will def return! Ask me any questions and I will try and answer!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
5  Thank MiltonKeynesJulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Demet M, Sales & Marketing Manager, Xanadu Hotels - High Class at Xanadu Island, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for preferring Xanadu Island for your vacation in Turkey and for taking time to post a review about your stay.

Your very nice comments are highly appreciated and we are glad that our services and our facilities met your expectations.

We would be very happy to welcome you soon again at Xanadu Island.

Kind regards,
Demet Meral

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

Forget the negative reviews; they are not accurate nor representative of this lovely resort. We spend a week in August with our 4 children and were charmed by the hotel and staff. The service was attentive and swift without being intrusive nor aggressive. The hotel rooms were generous in size and beautifully furnished. The grounds , pool , common areas were spotless with no evidence of the sort of fraying around the edges that may be encountered. All inclusive resorts’ Achilles heel is so often the food quality; it was excellent and varied nicely . BBQ’s every evening to compliment dinner. And the organised entertainment was superb; a group of Ukrainian entertainers and dancers who set themselves extremely high standards and met them easily. We had a ball from start to finish and will definitely return. Nice people there too.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
8  Thank Timothy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Demet M, Sales & Marketing Manager, Xanadu Hotels - High Class at Xanadu Island, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear Timothy D.,

Thank you for preferring Xanadu Island for your vacation at the Aegean Coast and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor with us.

We are glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay and thank you sincerely for recommending us.

We would be very happy to welcome you soon again at our beautiful island.

Sincerely yours,
Demet Meral

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Turgutreis
9.2 km away
Sianji Wellbeing Resort
Sianji Wellbeing Resort
#5 of 53 in Turgutreis
460 reviews
23.6 km away
Rixos Premium Bodrum
21.4 km away
Vogue Bodrum
Vogue Bodrum
#3 of 24 in Torba
2,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Swissotel Resort Bodrum Beach
Swissotel Resort Bodrum Beach
#10 of 98 in Bodrum City
173 reviews
31.6 km away
Titanic Deluxe Bodrum
Titanic Deluxe Bodrum
#1 of 9 in Guvercinlik
1,525 reviews
1.3 km away
SENTIDO Bellazure
SENTIDO Bellazure
#2 of 14 in Akyarlar
810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Xanadu Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Xanadu Island

Address: Akyarlar Mahallesi, Akyarlar Burnu Mevkii, Turgutreis 48960, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Turgutreis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Turgutreis
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Turgutreis
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Turgutreis
Price Range: $122 - $643 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Xanadu Island 5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Xanadu® Island is a prestigious and exclusive five-star All Suite Hotel at the west coast of Turkey, known for its beautiful olive trees, rocky hills and immense pine forests. It is situated on a private peninsula, amidst beautiful gardens and flowered courtyards and surrounded by the deep blue water of the Aegean Sea. This enchanting and elegant resort belongs to the famous Xanadu chain offering an All Inclusive concept with High Class service. All unique suites and villas are overlooking the sea, beautifully constructed on the cliffs enjoying fabulous views out to the surrounding islands and offering a perfect location for a peaceful and tranquil luxurious holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Xanadu Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Xanadu Island Turkey/Turgutreis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing