We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (971)
Filter reviews
971 results
Traveller rating
660
201
68
21
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
660
201
68
21
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunset suite rosebud bar romance suite high class free laundry service walk in wardrobe archipelago bar bowling alley ten pin bowling round bed private transfer main restaurant huge bathroom aegean restaurant courtyard room turkey a la carte restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 971 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2017 via mobile

We have just returned from another holiday to Xanadu Island. Again fantastic service, improved ala carte restaurants and beautiful views in a great location. Special mention to Hakan the pool bar waiter, Jayhun on Guest Relations, Aytek Guest Relations Manager and the brilliant Entertainment Team.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2017

We got back from our two week stay last night. It was our third visit to this hotel and we will be going again. The staff are amazing and even remembered what we drank from our previous visit. We love the Xanadu and can't wait to return next year. All staff work very hard to ensure your stay is amazing.

Another perfect holiday for us. Thank you.

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Demet M, Sales & Marketing Manager, Xanadu Hotels - High Class at Xanadu Island, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2017

Dear Angela S.,

Thank you for preferring Xanadu Island for your stay at the Aegean Coast and for taking time to post a review about your stay on TripAdvisor.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and thank you sincerely for your praise for our colleagues.

We would be very happy to welcome you back any time soon.

Kind regards,
Demet Meral

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 24, 2017

We have just returned from 10 days at Xanadu Island. We booked a private transfer from the airport which all went to plan. When we checked in we were brought a drink and the reception staff were great. Taken to our room (3226) and although we booked a sunset view suite we didnt have a sunset view due to another building restricting our view.
Next morning we went to reception and requested to be moved to a 'room with a view' and was told to return the following day. This we did and were given a new room(3412) which was perfect. We also had fruit, wine and a full mini bar in the fridge which had not been in the previous room. This was kept fully stocked all week (including the chocolate and spirits:)) Big heads up to reception for this.
The rooms, staff, service and everything else about the hotel was perfect..including free laundry for those staying over 7 days. We definately took full advantage of this and came home with very little washing.
My only complaint was the food. I am not a fussy eater but found it difficult especially in the evening to find much I liked and I ended up mainly with salad. They did have a bar which served stuff like burgers,pizza and pasta from 12.30-5.30pm each day whch we did take advantage of and also had 2 a la carte restaurants. The Italian was good the Aegean not so. Good thing was the ice cream that you could get all afternoon and either waffles or crepes were served between 4 and 5pm which was also great.
Entertainment wise we did not partake but we did have a couple of games of bowling.
There were always sunbeds to be had at any time of the day..and the beds they had had their own canopy so no need for umbrellas which was also a plus.
Would we go again...probably not because of the food situation.

Room Tip: Sunset view suite 3412 was great
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JanYoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Demet M, Sales & Marketing Manager, Xanadu Hotels - High Class at Xanadu Island, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for preferring Xanadu Island for your vacation and for taking time to share your feelings about your stay on TripAdvisor.

We are glad that overall you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your praise for our Reception Team, which we will be happy to pass on.

We have duly noted your remarks regarding our Food and Beverage Services and would like to assure you that our Department in question is evaluating your comments.

We would be very happy to welcome you soon again at Xanadu Hotels.

Kind regards,
Demet Meral

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2017 via mobile

Well it's our final day in the resort and to be perfectly honest our stay has been lovely and in reality yes we would come back. If you are able to lounge around by the pool and be looked after by the pool staff then you cannot go wrong . If your looking for a totally relaxed atmosphere then this is the place for you.

We booked in a sunset suite and the size was a welcome change with very large bedroom,bathroom and decent size lounge and balcony. We could not fault the room in anyway except that I had emailed the hotel a couple of times prior to arrival and requested a suite on a higher floor....result was 1st suite overlooking the archipelago pool and bar...not as requested but still an exceptional suite

No complaints regarding the food as it was always plentiful and varied and service was as you would expect. Generally all the service staff were exceptional apart from the main reception...within a couple of days of our arrival I enquired regarding a late check out and was advised to speak to reception the day before departure. 3 days prior to our departure I called the customer service team and they could not confirm if a late check out was available and said to speak to reception on the morning of our departure.... Guess what folks...no availability ( despite the fact that occupancy levels would have been known at my time of asking).

Nevertheless this was the only very minor issue encountered during our stay. Overall a relaxing stay in lovely surroundings and no mither from the hotel Spa, entertainment team ( as you usually receive)... If you just want to kick back and relax I cannot recommend the resort enough and hopefully we will return

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Jamntoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Demet M, Sales & Marketing Manager, Xanadu Hotels - High Class at Xanadu Island, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for preferring Xanadu Island for your vacation and for taking time to share your feelings about your stay on TripAdvisor.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your comments, which will be evaluated by our Quality Department team. Please accept our sincere apologies that a late check out had not been possible on the day of your departure and for any inconvenience this might have caused to you.

We would be very happy to welcome you back, if you choose to prefer us again for your next vacation at the Aegean Coast.

Sincerely yours,
Demet Meral

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2017 via mobile

Arrived home last night from a ten day stay at this beautiful hotel with my Husband! The views all around the island are simply stunning! Staff were very friendly and always helpful! Food was great, always loads of choices! BBQ every evening! Also 2 al a cart if you're interested but we didn't fancy them! 2 Swimming pool areas! Loads of sunbed! Several platforms with sunbeds too so you can swim in sea! Also beach area! The rooms were spacious and have everything you need! Great balcony overlooking swimming pool and sea! Got taxis to both nearby areas! Market on Saturday in Turgutreis, went on great boat trip too! Had such a fab time! Will def return! Ask me any questions and I will try and answer!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
6  Thank MiltonKeynesJulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Demet M, Sales & Marketing Manager, Xanadu Hotels - High Class at Xanadu Island, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for preferring Xanadu Island for your vacation in Turkey and for taking time to post a review about your stay.

Your very nice comments are highly appreciated and we are glad that our services and our facilities met your expectations.

We would be very happy to welcome you soon again at Xanadu Island.

Kind regards,
Demet Meral

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews