We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just what we were looking for!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bent Creek Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bent Creek Lodge
Ranked #1 of 2 Arden B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Just what we were looking for!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012 via mobile

It was just as advertised. Peaceful and relaxing atmosphere. Everything was perfect. The room and bed were so comfortable. The breakfast was the best. Even the coffee was spectacular! We will be back.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank lea86288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    236
    24
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
30
195
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fitchburg, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

In 2011 my wife and I stayed at the Bent Creek Lodge bed and breakfast in Asheville, NC. The lodge was very nice and the room that we stayed in was very comfortable with hot tub, flat screen tv, and an adjacent porch with a swing. The breakfasts were very unique and quite gourmet. The location of the inn was very good for traveling around Asheville and going to attractions and parks. The location was secluded and away from some of the busyness that is common in Asheville. If in Asheville, we would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marty Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FL
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

The inn keepers were very welcoming, attentive and informative. The lodge and surrounding trails were beautiful. The room was impeccably clean. Loved sitting out back on the deck watching the many birds and squirrels. The breakfasts were awesome. The location couldn't be better as it was close enough to the interstate that everything was easily accessible. Biltmore Park and the Arboretum were just minutes away. Just came back and already planning my next trip.

Room Tip: I stayed in the "barn" room which had a jetted tub and a tv but no direct access to a balc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stopngo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2012

My boyfriend and I absolutely loved this place. Unfortunately, we could only stop here on a road trip, arriving late at night and leaving the next morning after breakfast. In the morning, Doug and Jodee showed us a hike route leaving directly from the lodge and let us take our coffee mugs with us. Then they prepared a delicious, wholesome breakfast for us. We had a little while to enjoy the wonderful living room, with its fireplace and library. Our room was also very comfortable, functional and cozy (we stayed in the mountain room). Jodee and Doug were really nice and their dogs were very friendly. We will definitely go back!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OlgaAlexandrovna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spartanburg, SC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

My wife and I stayed here for our 13th Anniversary and had a fabulous trip. The lodge was lovely, with peaceful quiet all around. We enjoyed the breakfasts immensely and love the slightly out-of-the-way location from downtown, while close enough to enjoy everything Asheville has to offer. We'll definitely go again!

Room Tip: Definitely choose your room carefully - the top may be quieter!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mbingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McMinnville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2012

We stay in B & B's often. The website for Bent Creek is very good, but it should let you know not to make any noise. The common area is very nice...but only should be used to read a book or have a small conversation. There were 3 couples playing cards on New Years Eve at 10:30, and we got told to quieten down. They need to put a sign up saying this area is closed at 10:00. There is one saying to stop shooting pool at 9:30.

When you are in your room, you can hear the conversation in the next room.

The food is very good at breakfast, but please do not ask for a little more.

The lodge is laid out well, is in a good location, and is very clean.

This would be great place to stay if there were no other guests here.

I am sitting in the common area as I write this and can hear other guest walking around on the 2nd floor.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hank p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DougSellers, Owner at Bent Creek Lodge, responded to this review, 28 January 2012
Thanks for the review and especially for the three 5 star ratings. I wish Trip Advisor could average those correctly. You are correct, the lodge, like most BnB's and hotels, is not perfectly sound proofed which is why I reminded you to be aware that there were others in the lodge. I know that is difficult on New Year's and I am sorry if it offended you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

Beautiful property. The room was very comfortable with private bath. The common area was a great place to lounge, read, watch tv or play pool. The breakfast was excellent each day and the owners were helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat34373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arden
7.6 km away
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
9.9 km away
Brookstone Lodge
Brookstone Lodge
#31 of 63 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 839 reviews
8.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 km away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#24 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,124 reviews
9.7 km away
Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection
3.5 km away
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bent Creek Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bent Creek Lodge

Property: Bent Creek Lodge
Address: 10 Parkway Crescent, Arden, NC 28704
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Arden
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Arden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Bent Creek Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in the heart of the mountains you came to see in this elegantly, rustic lodge, only yards from the Blue Ridge Parkway and 10 miles from downtown Asheville. Enjoy the spectacular mountain views, the crackling fireplace, the scrumptious breakfast, hiking trails graced with waterfalls and rhododendron tunnels and most of all the gracious hospitality. You'll know you've found a truly special place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Bent Creek Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing