We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Bent Creek Lodge is absolutely beautiful.”
Review of Bent Creek Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bent Creek Lodge
Ranked #1 of 2 Arden B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 January 2009

Date: 01/06/2009
Reviewer: T&L, Charlotte, NC
The Bent Creek Lodge is absolutely beautiful. I highly recommend this place.
If you are looking for a place to relax and be close to many of the local attractions - the Bent Creek Lodge is a great place to stay. Ashville is a terrific city and is well traveled year-round.
The Blue Ridge Parkway and Arboretum is five minutes of the lodge. Asheville Downtown is twenty minutes of the lodge.
The rooms are gorgeous (we stayed in Bike room in 2007; we stayed in Bird room in 2009). You can step out of your room onto the balcony and take in the trees and very clean air.
We enjoyed the ground floor sitting area to watch TV and the main floor fireplace.
The breakfasts are outstanding, and the atmosphere of the inn is great. The best about this inn are the innkeepers: Jodee and Doug.
Also we loved this inn’s two dogs: our friends for the entire visit.
When we visit Asheville again, we'll be back.
We have recommended the Bent Creek Lodge to family and friends.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank TandL77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (304)
There are newer reviews for Bent Creek Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

278 - 284 of 304 reviews

Reviewed 14 December 2008

I just returned from a brief stay at the Bent Creek Lodge. They were gracious enough to have us there for one night instead of the required 2 nights on weekends. It was very easy to find coming from the Biltmore (easier than I had imagined after reading these reviews). We stayed in the Cherokee room and found it comfortable, clean and quiet. We enjoyed the ground floor sitting area to watch a basketball game on tv. I also enjoyed the fireplace upstairs...I would've been happy to just sleep on the couch! Breakfast was wonderful. Jodee served a vegetable frittata, ham, fresh fruit and whole wheat scone (my favorite) with juice and coffee. We walked around the property right before we left and wish that it would've been warmer to stay out a little longer. We will be back and hopefully can stay longer. If you are debating as to where to stay, look no further. You will not be disapointed staying at the Bent Creek Lodge.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Kelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2008

If only lodging rating systems went above "5" stars ....
Bent Creek Lodge would get "6" or more from me.
Fabulous in every way ... Jodee and Doug are
great innkeepers! We shall return. Emily Melton

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TaylorsSouthCarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2008

Our stay was wonderful. much better than expected. The lodge is perfect and Jodee and Doug were great.
The gourmet breakfasts were spectacular. Overall, just everything we could have asked for. Definately will go back.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grampy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2008

The Bent Creek Lodge is a beautiful place hidden in the woods. My husband and I came for our 10 year anniversary. We stayed in the Fern Room which was separated from the rest of the rooms. We walked into the room with the windows open and it felt so good with the breeze coming in.

First thing we did was take a little hike on the property and then sat out on the porch and sat on the swing.

The bed was soooo big and comfy. There was a giant tub that you can relax in but we were so tired by the end of the day that we never had the opportunity to use it.

My favorite part of the entire trip was the gourmet breakfast each morning. I am NOT a morning person but made sure to get up for it!!!

My husband and I spent the day at the Biltmore which was so close and then came back to Bent Creek to relax before we got ready for dinner.

If you are looking for a place to relax and also be close to many of the local attractions...then this is the place for you. I promise you will be very happy staying at the Bent Creek Lodge!!!

Janine and Tom, Wake Forest, NC

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank JanineWakeForest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2008

Fabulous location!!! We had a wonderful, relaxing stay. The lodge was absolutely beautiful, very tastefully decorated. The service was outstanding and the breakfast and treats were yummy. We will definitely be back for another visit.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank bland3ks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2008

We stayed at the Luhn House (which is a separate house rented by the Bent Creek Lodge owners on their website) in August for a family get-together. What we said when we walked in, and what we said throughout our 3-night stay was, "What a BEAUTIFUL house!".

The Luhn House is a fully furnished log house located near Bent Creek Lodge. It looks like it was professionally designed...beautiful woodsy colors, accessories, and details throughout the 3 bedroom, 2 1/2 bath house. It contains 3 floors. The house is built on a hill overlooking a creek and woods. The pictures on the Lodge's website don't fully show the beauty of this house.

It was equipped w/ everything we needed (towels, sheets, dishes, pots/pans, etc). There is even a nice grill outside on the large back deck.

This house provide our extended family w/ closeness (by having the whole house to ourselves) and also privacy (by having different floors and bedrooms).

The price was high, so it's not an option for my own family to go back to vacation in by ourselves, but for a group that is sharing the price, it's a pretty good deal. This is considering the other hotels and B&B's around the Asheville area that offer less space and amenities at generally a high price.

Hope this review helps.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ilove2playpiano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arden
10.3 km away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#22 of 66 in Asheville
1,208 reviews
3.5 km away
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
15.3 km away
The Omni Grove Park Inn
The Omni Grove Park Inn
#12 of 66 in Asheville
6,226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 km away
North Lodge on Oakland
North Lodge on Oakland
#17 of 39 in Asheville
131 reviews
20.0 km away
Wildberry Lodge
Wildberry Lodge
#1 of 1 in Leicester
67 reviews
3.8 km away
Asheville Cottages
Asheville Cottages
#1 of 21 in Asheville
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bent Creek Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bent Creek Lodge

Address: 10 Parkway Crescent, Arden, NC 28704
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Arden
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Arden
Price Range: $199 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bent Creek Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in the heart of the mountains you came to see in this elegantly, rustic lodge, only yards from the Blue Ridge Parkway and 10 miles from downtown Asheville. Enjoy the spectacular mountain views, the crackling fireplace, the scrumptious breakfast, hiking trails graced with waterfalls and rhododendron tunnels and most of all the gracious hospitality. You'll know you've found a truly special place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bent Creek Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing