We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Nasty” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Asheboro
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nasty”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2011

The room seemed nice,the bathroom was kind of small. But my daughter and husband both got woke up with roaches crawling on them. My husband killed one and took a picture and all the clerk said was ' yeah I see" no apology,no offer to compensate nothing. I will never stay here again,

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jlcaulkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    32
    18
    16
    11
See reviews for
59
35
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Garner, North Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2011

I read & researched this hotel & it was VERY WELL worth it for the price & location. We stayed 3 nights & didn't have any problems as others reported, except for the door to the room--the key sometimes doesn't work & the door doesn't want to close lock just have to learn how to work the door & keys. Breakfast says it includes eggs & bacon OR sausage it DOES NOT. Over all we enjoyed the pool, free beer & popcorn, & very friendly & accomidating staff. The hotel was clean, yes if we wanted to be nit picky we could find things wrong but nothing to make us change hotels or be scared away from. Would deffinately recommend this place again & would deffinately stay again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KiwiDolphin2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henderson, North Carolina
Level Contributor
134 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2011

I made a last minute online reservation for one night. We were going to take the two grandchildren to the zoo the next day. When we arrived, it was somewhat confusing trying to figure out how to get in the parking area in the dark from the street. The check-in was smooth and the front desk person was pleasant. I asked for a non-smoking room and didn't detect any smell in the hallway or the room at all. The room was clean but slightly small. Everything worked fine. The bathroom was clean and adequate. The two queen beds were comfortable and clean also.

It is close to several eating places and only 10 min. from the zoo. It was a very good value for the stay. It would be hard to beat it for price and quality. I would stay again and would recommend it for a moderately priced hotel. The breakfast was adequate again for the price paid.

Room Tip: Good value with the economy we have!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RoadKing8084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2011

The sheets were stained, shower had mold, headboard was greasy, pool was dirty and needed a thorough cleaning. After complaining we did get another room, but overall the hotel was dirty. I thought it might be okay, because some people just write bad reviews, but it isn't a good hotel choice. The room updates were cheaply done.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joshua G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnAsheboro, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 24 June 2011
We have no report of this stay, these incidents, or moving any couple in June, 2011 to a new room. We have had no guest complaints of stained sheets, moldy showers, greasy headboards, or a dirty pool - which is cleaned at least twice daily. Owner recently spent in excess of $2 million dollars in renovations of this property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loris, South Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

My family and I stayed in this hotel for 1 night, thats all we could stand. The room looked very clean and well-kept, after a recent remodel, it should. Anyway, we go home and I notice a couple small, itchy bumps on me. After about a week, I kept getting more bumps. We live in a farming community and I thought that maybe something else was in my home. My husband went to our local farming store and bought an insecticide that would kill most bugs in our area. After the home extermination we continued to get bites. I went to my doctor and found out that I had bed bug bites. I searched online for more info about them. So, almost 2 months later, I found the bed bugs, alive and crawling. From the beginning we had blood spots on our sheet, where the bugs bite you during the night. My husband and I have now thrown our bed in the garbage and torn out all of our carpet. We now sleep on the couch because of the infestation that we have, all because of this hotel. I contacted their local health department and upon inspection, there were bed bugs found. This is the Randolph County, NC Environmental Health office. They can confirm this. Hotel management and the owners will refuse to address this issue, so we are in the process of suing the hotel. dont stay in this hotel!

Room Tip: bed bug city!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SCPrincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnAsheboro, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 24 June 2011
Guest stayed at our property in March, 2011; did not report bed bug incident to us until May. When she contacted our property, she immediately demanded a cash settlement without explanation or verification of her resulting expenses. The Owner asked for copy of extermination and purchase of new bed receipts - carpets were never mentioned - she instead contacted the local newspaper. Although the health department inspects our property monthly with no incidents of beg bugs prior to her stay - and the extermination company that we contract with had given us a clean report in Jan, Feb, and Mar - they were contacted to come back. In that inspection, two dead bed bugs were found in the room she had stayed in - no living/crawling bugs and no infestation was found. The extermination company has treated the entire property and we have a clean report again. Although the owner was never provided any supporting documentation of this incident and her claimed financial charges, they still paid a cash settlment to the guest as an effort of good faith in the town and the property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston Salem
Level Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2011

What can you ask for at 58.00 per night? A clean room with decent staff and breakfast. Thats what you get here. Obviously, the place has been recently renovated. It still shows signs of age though, if you look really carefully. But over all, as a place for sleeping and an overnight visit its a good deal. Beds were comfortable, and the flat screen tv was a nice touch. New paint and fixtures help spruce up this older place.

CLEAN= average
PRICE=Cheap!
LOCATION= Good centeral location in Asheboro

Overall: a typical no-frills hotel room, inexpensive, and clean.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xipotec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnAsheboro, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 24 June 2011
We are pleased that you found us to be very comfortable and accommodating while visiting with us. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you back if you are in the area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
88 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2011

Not only is this place newly & beautifully remodled but it's the best Pet Friendly hotel in Asheboro. Their pet fee is only $15 a night. No room restrictions w/ pets either. You can stay in a king suite or queen or whatever. Unlike the Holiday Inn Express where they charge $30/night & make you stay in a double twin room. (How can two adults sleep on a twin bed?) Since the top two hotels don't even allow pets (Fairfield Inn & Hampton Inn) this is the best deal for your money. Clean, pretty, gr8 breakfast buffet w/ waffles, etc, and good service.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JennyOD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnAsheboro, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 24 June 2011
Thank you for choosing the Comfort Inn of Asheboro! Come back soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Asheboro
3.4 km away
Hampton Inn Asheboro
Hampton Inn Asheboro
#1 of 6 in Asheboro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 629 reviews
3.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheboro
3.9 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 6 in Asheboro
3.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, High Point (Greensboro/Winston-Salem)
27.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites High Point South
39.9 km away
Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 825 West Dixie Drive, Asheboro, NC 27205 (Formerly Asheboro Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Asheboro
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Asheboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn of Asheboro is located near the intersection of Hwy 220/I-73/I-74 and Hwys 64 & 49, between the downtown areas of Asheboro and Seagrove, near the North Carolina Zoo, Seagrove Potteries and Richard Petty Museum. Other local area attractions include Richland Creek ZipLine, American Classic Motorcycle Museum, and NC Aviation Museum & Hall of Fame. The hotel is approximately four miles from Randolph Community College, seven miles from the Asheboro Regional Airport, and 10 miles from Caraway Speedway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Asheboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing