We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
60
17
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
60
17
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fitness center across the street yoga classes great spot hatteras island villa sun r r steam room earth villa a great place to stay last week north carolina spa wedding tavern amenities obx
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 82 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2017

We booked the villa earth back in feb. And wouldn't you know the power outage occurred the week before we was to arrive. Not knowing the timeline, I was once contact with Kim the GM and she was the absolute best! Their customer service is amazing! We was actually lucky enough to get our full trip in as they opened the island the Friday before our saturday arrival.
The villa itself wasn't great. All amenities needed are in your villa and it's very roomy for a two bedroom space. Everything was clean and nicely decorated. For a family of three it was perfect because renting a house was pointless due to not needing so much space and a hotel doesn't come as nicely equipt and quiet as the villas. We will definitely be back and stay at the villas again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Koru_Village_Manager, Public Relations Manager at The Villas at Koru Village, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2017

We're so happy to hear that you had a great experience with our villas and our staff! We hope to see you at our Koru Kampus again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2017

We were unfortunately in the OBX during the power outage so that made it a little more challenging to relax for our babymoon. The villa was very clean, spacious and had all the basics needed for a quick getaway. The staff was as accommodating as possible given the power outage situation. I think our only complaint would be the Pool/Klub hours. We would have liked to enjoy the pool for a bit in the evening after being at the beach, especially given that we could not really go anywhere due to power outage. We usually travel with two kids and they would be a little bummed if they could not swim in the evening. Overall, it was a great place for the two of us, just not sure we would stay there if we were traveling as a family.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jayme78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Koru_Village_Manager, Public Relations Manager at The Villas at Koru Village, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2017

We're so happy to hear that you had a positive experience with us! Despite the trials that we had that week, we strove to provide excellent customer service for all our guests. We throughly enjoyed having you here on our Koru Kampus and hope to see you back here with the little one!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 3, 2017

We stayed in Koru Villa Water in May and it was even better than we expected. It's a happy medium between staying in a hotel and renting a house. Much more spacious, private and relaxing than staying in a hotel and much more convenient than having to bring your own sheets, towels and toiletries to a house. Koru manager, Kim, was very nice and helpful. Cape Hatteras Lighthouse is only a 10 minute drive. Of all the restaurants we tried, Pangea Tavern was by far the nicest and cleanest. The beach was quiet and not at all crowded. If we go back to the OBX, we will definitely stay here!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SouthernBelles3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Koru_Village_Manager, General Manager at The Villas at Koru Village, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2017

Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable experience while staying with us. We greatly look forward to you and your family joining us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2017

We stayed at KORU villa Sun and fell in love with the charm of the villa. located across the street from the pool and hall where we attended my sons wedding and just a short walk to the beach.

This is truly off the beaten path in North Carolina Hatters island but so worth the trip.
The small town of Avon is quiet and very relaxing where you can walk for miles on the beach that are very wide.

The wedding was held at the Koru and they did a great job putting everything together for a seamless day. Thank you so much for the memories .

Truly a great spot for a get away from busy life and just relax.

Room Tip: All rooms very quiet and have a picnic area set up in front of the rooms .
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Phil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Koru_Village_Manager, Front Office Manager at The Villas at Koru Village, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2017

Thank you so much for your review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in villa Sun. We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and greatly look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 23, 2017 via mobile

The fitness center was included with a gold star package at our rental on the beach. Went there 4 out of 5 days and place was clean and organized.. something for everyone and all equipment was in very good condition. Staff was extremely nice and helpful!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank dennishY906TM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Koru_Village_Manager, Public Relations Manager at The Villas at Koru Village, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2017

Thank you so much for your review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your access to the gym and that our staff was able to provide you with great customer service and assistance. We greatly look forward to seeing you again soon on our kampus.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews