We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Take heed to the bad reviews....!!!!!”

Wiseguys Lounge and Grille
Ranked #197 of 553 Restaurants in Akron
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Reviewed May 5, 2018 via mobile

Awful,disgusting,horrible,nasty and these are the best words I can use to describe...their white French dressing tastes of Miracle Whip
The French Onion soup tasted burned...and the cheesecake it took me a minute but finally figured out what it tastes like....an Eat-N-Park cookie....never,never,never again....gave them one star because the water is good....

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank irak343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (13)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 14 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2018

We eat here very frequently, its one of our favorite local spots. It's an old school style place, cozy. Steaks and chops are great. The 22oz Ribeye is one of our favorites. My husband and I can split one and then splurge for a great bottle of wine. Tom, the owner, has great wine knowledge and will happily help you pick a bottle you'll love. The best part is that he has all the wine at retail pricing, everyday.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lauren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 20, 2017

Had an incredible clambake at Wise Guys October 11th! Way too much food for one person! My boyfriend had a Bone-In Pork Chop that was gigantic and delicious! Same atmosphere as Nick Anthe's and not much has changed in the way of decor over the years. Very attentive waitstaff. I think the New Chef Dino Reed is a definite asset and has a following that will benefit Wise Guys.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Julie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 18, 2017

The restaurant has been in business for a few years now. We went in the very beginning to follow a chef to the new restaurant. And then continued to return as that chef moved on. We have never been disappointed in the food. It is always tasty and we leave happy. Our current favorite items are the crab bisque and rib eye. We often will enjoy appetizers and take a steak home for the next day. The staff is friendly. The food is excellent. it's a nice place for a quiet evening with friends or a celebration.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank MissDoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2016 via mobile

This is a restaurant you should try--and if you were disappointed when it first reopened (used to be Anthe's) you should try it again. We have eaten there 6 times in the past year and have always been blown away by the excellence of their kitchen. The food--particularly the halibut--is wonderful. While it was at first overpriced, their current pricing is more than fair. Ambience is pleasingly old school and the service is friendly, though they can get overwhelmed easily and then the service slows markedly. This would have been a 5 star but for that unfortunate fact. Really, you should try this place!

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank mrbicx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wiseguys Lounge and Grille also viewed

 

Been to Wiseguys Lounge and Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing