We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
38
11
0
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
11
0
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews carriage house welcome respite quick drive gardens are beautiful several years the oregon shakespeare festival alicia deck fireplace property linens
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 52 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here while visiting Ashland, OR for the OSF. It is beautifully decorated, sort of like a peaceful ashram, with minimal, modern furniture. We loved the peace and quiet of the place. It is am easy 1.3 mile walk to the OSF. Very clean and the owner, Alicia, is very accommodating. Love the availability of Taso teas at all hours!

Date of stay: July 2014
Thank AnnHankinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2014

We were here for only one might but would go back for more. Our room was clean and well appointed, roomy for two people, with a mini kitchen. The grounds of the house were well kept, with a deck and view of the valley just asking for you to bring a book and lounge there a while. We had the breakfast which was yummy and well presented if a little steep in price. While we had minimal interaction with the hostess she was freindly and knowledgable. The house is a about a mile from the main downtown part of Ashland. If you were spending your time seeing plays and eating it would be a good way to get a littel exersce in. Over all good avalue for the price.

Room tip: We were in the back house which is away from the street and quiet.
Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SCtripchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 25, 2014

A jewel of a B & B. We have returned most years for the past decade. Tastefully appointed and immaculate.. Gracious innkeeper. Breakfasts are a treat in a verdant setting. Quiet and serene garden whether one is reading a book or simply relaxing. It simply does not get any better!

Room tip: We love to stay in the garden carriage house.
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HikingCruisingDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This was our second time this year to stay at Morical House, and we will continue to stay here every visit to Ashland. The rooms are very comfortable, beautifully appointed, the main house and grounds inviting and peaceful. Wi-fi is included. Alicia, the owner, is brilliant and generous in sharing her information about all the plays at the Theater complex, and excellent recommendations for dining, shopping, and activities in the area. Maybe best of all, her breakfasts are unique, bountiful, and five-star delicious.

Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2013

My husband and I had a lovely experience at this wonderful garden house which is beautifully run by Alicia, the owner. Our auto air conditioning had died 125 miles north of Ashland, so we were a little out of sorts when we arrived, but it was such a boost to be in the well-appointed spaces of Morical House Garden Inn. We had a big load of things from our daughter's wedding in WA including wedding gown, gifts, and cases of left over wine that we wanted to unload while the car was being serviced. Alicia showed us a convenient place on the main floor for the wine so we did not have to carry it upstairs and was generally helpful about everything including telling me about how she grows her incredible orchids. We stayed three nights in the top room of the main house with a Q bed and plenty of space. It even had a small sitting area with two upholstered chairs. The breakfasts were artfully presented and exceptionally tasty. My only reservation was that in our room the shower was in an antique tub with an overly long shower curtain. It was a little tricky getting in and out. Next time I would love to try a room in the cottages. The grounds are quite attractive: I love the huge rocks in the back of the property, the ones that "grow up" through the deck there. Overall this was a very enjoyable experience, and we will return! I agree with other reviewers that this would be an excellent place to meet up with friends for a stay in Ashland.

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews