We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
38
11
0
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
11
0
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews carriage house the main house welcome respite the cottages quick drive walk in shower gardens are beautiful several years the oregon shakespeare festival alicia deck fireplace property linens fridge cozy
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 52 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2016

A long, but safe and easy walk to OSF. Yet remote enough that you can feel completely removed from the bustle of Ashland. We were very comfortable in Room 7 of the spacious Carriage House. We cannot affirm the quality of breakfast as we were there over a holiday weekend without breakfast service. Still the main house had comfortable spaces to lounge beyond our room. Grounds were lovely and well maintained. Several beautiful spots for sipping coffee in the morning or wine in the afternoon.

Date of stay: July 2016
Thank SeasonedBizTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 17, 2016

I have stayed at the Morical House everytime I've visited the Ashland Shakespeare Festival. The food is amazing, hospitality is excellent, rooms are immaculate and the backyard is peaceful and quiet. I just love this place.

Room tip: Carriage House is great!
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank zelda_koz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 10, 2014

We have been to Morical twice, and plan to return again next summer. Morical house is stylish and elegant, but still warm and inviting. The gardens are lovely; I spent hours our there with a book checking out the view. The second time we stayed Alicia gave us an upgrade to the carriage house, where I particularly enjoyed nestling in the window seat (again with the book). Alicia is very professional yet kind, and an amazing cook! I've stayed at other places in Ashland that were pretty nice, but Morical House is definitely a step above.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scotbet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Morical House. Alicia was a kind host and very responsive the one time we phoned for assistance. The inn is lovely, our bed was comfortable and our stay was peaceful. The location is ideal as it is a pleasant walk to downtown and the Shakespeare Festival.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rima R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Here is Ashland to theatre ourselves blind, we have found an oasis of complete relaxation!
We are in Suite #6 and it's perfection. The best night's sleep ever with a magnificent bed & linens, a jacuzzi to die for perfect decor & temperature. COMPLETE quiet; not a TV or telephone in sight!
GREAT internet connection too if needed.
And the daily 3-course breakfasts have been simple lovely delicious healthy refreshing and filling!
I'll never forget that fresh fid, sliced almond, blue cheese & thyme salad.
And the 'hostess" is lovely and helpful and completely unobtrusive (which isn't always the case at BnBs). A 100% recommendation. Perhaps a tad on the expensive end of what's "up" in Ashland; but worth every extra penn! ENJOY! We certainly did.

Room tip: Main house fine. #8 very nice. #6 & #7 the best #9 larger (exceptional) good for two couples!
Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Harris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews