We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quickly becoming our “go to””

Oak Tree Northwest Bar & Grill
Ranked #55 of 175 Restaurants in Ashland
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 16, 2018 via mobile

Having recently moved to Ashland and now dealing with heat and smoke, we have been eating out more that normal. We discovered the Oak Tree because a local recommended it. We are so grateful! First of all, everyone who works there is SO friendly — all the time. The food is consistent and good. Breakfast all day (corned beef hash really different and really good) and specials most days. Also a full bar — bonus! And Trivial Pursuit cards at every table, if you’re so inclined. No parking issues. Kitschy north woods decor rounds it all out.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Nancy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (75)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 75 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2018

In the process of moving to Ashland, cooking was a challenge. We found the Oak Tree to offer good food at good prices. And even in a “destination” town, it isn’t touristy.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Nancy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2018

We needed a "late lunch early dinner" in-between plays at the Shakespeare festival so thought we would try Oak Tree. It's right next to the Windsor Best Western Hotel where we were staying. The service was prompt and caring and our server made sure to go above and beyond and ask the cook about items for a member of our party who needed gluten free food. There were 4 of us and 2 had fish tacos and 2 had the salmon dinner. Everything was delicious. All in all a perfect meal.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Karen Ann K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 15, 2018

The menu is basic diner - the usual selections for all meals with pies in a case. The food was as expected - large quantities. The hash (breakfast) had large pieces of corned beef - almost too large, and too little onion for me. The chili (dinner) was too soupy and un-subtle.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 30, 2018

First time here, and found it to be a great place to grab a bite while on our road trip. The staff was friendly, and the portions large. The place was clean, including the restrooms.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Reigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Oak Tree Northwest Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing