We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ashland, Oregon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Ashland
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Ashland
New Castle, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ashland, Oregon”
Reviewed 11 May 2012

My friend and I stayed in this hotel. The accommodations were wonderful! The room was very clean and spacious. The staff were friendly. We paid $139 per night, but it was worth price. This hotel is right off the freeway for easy access. The town of Ashland is minutes away and there are several restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    56
    44
    6
    8
See reviews for
68
72
9
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Portland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

This hotel was located right off the I-5 and was a perfect stop along the way to Portland. The rooms were clean and were large enough for our family of 4 (traveling with 2 toddlers) AND had an indoor pool that was great after a long day of driving. Beds comfortable and a complimentary breakfast was included in the morning. If staying in Ashland again I would consider this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RunningM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
126 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

I had a meeting close to the hotel and decided to give it a try. I usually stay at one of the other two hotels in the area. Everything was clean and looked very new. My room didn't have much of a view and I could hear the highway sounds. But the room was very nice, well appointed with two flat screen tvs and a couch with coffee table and comphy chairs. It was probably a king suite. But I only paid the regular room rate with an AAA discount. Breakfast was included and had a nice selection. I really enjoyed my short stay here.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seavapor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keizer, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Very friendly and helpful staff. We were given correct directions where we needed to go in the late afternoon. Spacious room with ammendities, and a large bathroom which helped my disabled wife have easier mobility to use the faciities. The beds were clean and very comfortable. The room was spotless. The airconditioner worked perfectly. We appreciated being given a room that was close to the elevator. This hotel had an indoor pool with a spa, where we didn't have to go outside first! Though I wasn't allowed to use my military discount, because I was retired military and not active duty military, I was given a senior discount. The continental breakfast was excellent, as there was a great selection of food and drinks. There was plenty of comfortable seating available. I have found that this chain of hotel always seems to be close to the freeway, gas stations, and restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WA state
Level Contributor
70 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Room size was perfect. Furnishings included a table-style desk, a comfortable upholstered chair, two wooden armchairs with upholstered seats, a chest of drawers that also held a large TV, a cupboard with refrigerator and coffee maker and plenty of lighting fixtures and lamps (in addition to the king bed and bedside cupboards. The bathroom had a large counter and sink and okay lighting, plus an ample linen supply.

The only problems I noticed were in the bathroom....there was a large chip in the tub wall which had been poorly painted and the top of the shower/tub wall looked like it had piles of thick dust (but I didn't run my fingers over it to check....may have been a poor grouting job).

Location was good, though I don't know if there were more than a Mexican restaurant within walking distance. However, the drive across the freeway to town is a short distance, and there are lots of good restaurants there. This town is great for walking -- especially in Lithia Park, which surrounds picturesque Lithia Creek, and along the main street where there are lots of interesting shops and eateries. We enjoyed a fabulous mocha drink at Bloomsbury bookstore. Earlier we had breakfast at Morning Glory, which is popular and outstanding; it's near the college, I think.

In sum, this facility was the best one out of seven that we stayed in on this trip. It's well laid out and appointed and is convenient.

Room Tip: We liked our room ..... 110.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patty P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minden, Nevada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2012

We were passing through on the way to Reno and spent one night. The property has been recently renovated and seems like new. Staff is friendly and breakfast was great. Price was fine for the value.

Room Tip: Get a room on the back side to avoid highway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harkerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Oswego, Oregon
Level Contributor
201 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Well maintained hotel typical of Holiday Inn Express. Location is excellent for Interstate 5; a little out of the way for downtown Ashland. My first improvement would be an automatic front door. Double (airlock) manual doors are difficult for baggage. Even more difficult for wheel chairs. Staff is congenial and capable. In either direction, the same rooms would be cheaper in Medford or Yreka, but Ashland is far better in terms of a town to visit.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ashland hotels
0.3 km away
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites
0.2 km away
Best Western Windsor Inn
7.9 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Ashland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek
4.7 km away
Best Western Bard's Inn
Best Western Bard's Inn
#3 of 19 in Ashland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 766 reviews
3.8 km away
Stratford Inn
Stratford Inn
#4 of 19 in Ashland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Ashland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Ashland

Property: Holiday Inn Express Ashland
Address: 565 Clover Ln, Ashland, OR 97520-3710
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Ashland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Ashland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Ashland is the gateway to your Oregon adventure. Our hotel features a warm, elegant environment. Conveniently placed near all of Ashland's attractions including Southern Oregon University, you will be sure to make your stay a yearly tradition whether you are attending the Oregon Shakespeare Festival events or skiing at Mt. Ashland. The Holiday Inn Express features complimentary Continental breakfast and free local phone calls. Visit Ashland, and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. The Holiday Inn Express & Suites is located just 12 miles south of Medford, Oregon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, IHG, Hotels.com, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Ashland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Ashland Hotel Ashland
Holiday Inn Ashland
Ashland Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing