We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bacation”
Review of La casa del pueblo

La casa del pueblo
Ranked #75 of 175 Restaurants in Ashland
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Reviewed July 31, 2018 via mobile

Did not have any guacamole or cheese dip. Can’t believe that in a Mexican restaurant. Food was good but definitely not the best margarita.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank dionabrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 46 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2018

We had a wonderful dinner after a graduation celebration. We were a party of eight, seated right away. We enjoyed delicious food and flavorful drinks. The Strawberry Mudslide and margaritas were awesome. Several people had the nightly special and some of us had lighter meals. Everything was warm and tasty. The staff was attentive and friendly.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank jlknv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 24, 2018

My wife and I have eaten at La Case del Pueblo many times and always enjoy their food, ambiance, and staff. The menu is typical of moderately priced Mexican restaurants. The food is prepared very well, is tasty, and the portions are filling. The staff are very nice and accommodating. All in all, we enjoy every visit here and look forward to the next.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank RCdeCruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 1, 2018

Stopped for the night at the flagship inn and this restaurant was perfect. We only had to walk across the parking lot for a great Mexican meal. The service was spot on, the Christmas decorations were pretty and the food was really good. I like to try the molé at Mexican restaurants and it was quite good. The portions were large and prices very reasonable.

Date of visit: December 2017
1  Thank Monaw51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2017

We recently paid a second visit to this restaurant while visiting the Ashland, OR area. Although the food is good, it could be better. Also, the food and drinks seems to be very overpriced. For example, a bowl of chicken tortilla soup was $9.00. Nothing else came with the soup for this price. Also, the service was somewhat slow despite the fact that it was a weeknight and the place was not busy.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Maui2014NMR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to La casa del pueblo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing