We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
242 results
Traveller rating
201
32
4
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
201
32
4
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stew steam shower ruby room antique shops sitting room person jacuzzi off street parking romantic weekend knick knacks coffee station topaz room wrap around porch gas fireplace breakfast was delicious private balcony bed and breakfast each morning
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 242 reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2018

First the three course breakfasts: homemade by Stew, delicious and more food then I could comfortably consume. There were oatmeal banana and blueberry pancakes the first day and eggs with sweet potato hash the second. But the "dessert course" was what really made it a good day.
Second the room: we stayed in the Amber room which was gorgeous; see through fireplace, soaker tub for two and a steamer shower. My only recommendation is not to pick this room if you want to sleep in because it is right off the breakfast area.
Third is the location: literally minutes from multiple antique places including Renningers.
Fourth is the innkeepers: lovely couple who have a lot of hospitality experience and a genuine friendliness.

Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sylvia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliceandStew, Innkeeper at Amethyst Inn & Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2018

Thank you,Thank you, Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 14, 2018

My wife and I cannot say enough about how enjoyable Alice and Stew (Innkeepers) made our stay. The breakfasts were out of this world delicious!! Our room was well appointed, very clean, and very comfortable. We had a wonderful stay and will surely return.

Room Tip: We had the Amber room and took the opportunity to view other rooms and quickly decided we will return to stay in each one of them, they looked sooooo inviting!!
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wbacke394302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliceandStew, Innkeeper at Amethyst Inn & Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2018

Thanks so much! Your review made our Day! See you on that return visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 2, 2018

Loved our visit here , my daughter's and I loved our mini getaway , very cute cozy and beautiful breakfast was delicious, the inn keepers were so nice and made us feel comfortable , can't wait for our next visit there !! Loved the ruby red room

Room Tip: Ruby red room was beautiful
Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank swalke262865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliceandStew, Innkeeper at Amethyst Inn & Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2018

We are glad you chose us. It was a pleasure visiting with you and your daughters. Thank you for letting us (and future guests) know that you all enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks for the review . we appreciate your comments. See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 28, 2018

This is our third trip to the Amethyst Inn. The rooms are comfortable with extremely comfortable bedding. The breakfast was excellent & makes each experience memorable. We have had such a great experience each time & look forward to our next getaway there!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kimberlybQ9592IT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliceandStew, Innkeeper at Amethyst Inn & Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2018

It was great to have you stay again. It means alot to us to have repeat guests. Appreciate your review and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 27, 2018

Alice and Stew were wonderful hosts and were very accommodating. The three-course breakfast was amazing as was the service. We loved the room and it's amenities. It was great place to stay for romantic weekend.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nburro546558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliceandStew, Innkeeper at Amethyst Inn & Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2018

Thank you so very much! It was a pleasure having you. We look forward to your return

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews