We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hartzell House Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Yough Valley Motel(Friendsville)(Great Value!)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casselman Inn(Grantsville)(Great Value!)
US$63
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nemacolin Woodlands Resort(Farmington)(Great Value!)
US$259
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Grantsville)
US$86
US$77
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodges at Sunset Village(McHenry)(Great Value!)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (576)
Filter reviews
576 results
Traveller rating
561
14
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
561
14
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfalling waterb blaurel highlandswonderful hostskentuck knobegg custardvisit fallingwaterhouse is beautifulfrank lloyd wrightthought of everythinggourmet breakfastdietary restrictionsprivate bathbreakfast was amazingcommon areaswonderful weekendeach evening
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
457 - 462 of 576 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2012

Our hosts couldn't have been more welcoming. We chose to stay in Addison because of its location near Wisp and Seven Spring ski resorts. This bed and breakfast is a find and a good value. We'd recommend it to our closest friends and family.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jmg284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

Although I made a mistake with my reservation, Kitty and David were nice enough to accommodate me. The overall ambiance of the stay was great and I enjoyed myself tremendously. The quality of the breakfast provided was excellent and I would recommend it to my friends etc.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GNSL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

We stayed in the Fernwalk Cottage at Hartzell House over Thanksgiving weekend. The cottage was recently redone and had so many nice touches. There even was a trimmed Christmas tree. We had Thanksgiving dinner with Kitty and David and the other Hartzell House guests. The turkey just melted in your mouth. Their breakfasts were wonderful especially the stuffed French toast and David's specialty waffles. I hope the recipes will be in their cookbook. Kitty's suggestions for local sites were great. This is one of the best B&B's that we have stayed in.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paulette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2011

Kitty and David made our trip to Western Maryland/Southwestern PA an unexpected pleasure. The house itself was perfect with all the added touches that made it feel warm and welcoming. Breakfast was the best; the presentation was beyond expectation but the flavors were amazing. And Kitty & David were the perfect hosts recommending places to visit, restaurants and all the local sightseeing areas. Kitty even printed out an itinerary to follow that was a perfect way to spend the day seeing the area. It was our first visit to the area and we'll definitely be back, there is more to do out there than we had expected. Hartzell House is in a great location that is central to the tourist stops in the area. We hope to make it back there in the summer. I would definitely recommend this B&B to anyone.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Teacher's room which was perfect, even though we shared a bathroom
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2011

Great accommodations, lovely and most welcoming hosts, and delicious breakfast. Perfect jumping off point for nearby sights.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travel_buddy0310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews