We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn Lehigh Valley West
Nearby Hotels
US$117
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
US$87
AscendHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$259
US$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
55
40
26
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
55
40
26
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscracker barrelroom was cleanrite aidfront desktwo nightswafflesdorney parkoff the highwayan older hotelwould stay here againking roomfree breakfastinnsnccerealhallwayseminar
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 139 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2016

The location is great right off the house great. Staff was helpful in restaurant recommendations. Room was large with sofa. Nice flat screen tv. Hotel could use some updating. Breakfast was a xcellnet and plentiful.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mktpro99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2016

The hotel sits at the crossroads of Rte 309 and Rte 78 so it is perfectly placed for easy access to Allentown, Bethlehem, points South and North and is only about 4 miles (maybe even less) to the NE Extension to the PA Turnpike. Big clean rooms. Good breakfast choices. Excellent showers and fully loaded bathrooms. It was a good deal and was quite full with cars from Michigan and Kentucky and Illinois and New Jersey and New York and lots from PA. I would go back if I needed a hotel in Allentown.

Room Tip: my room was across the hall from the elevators and the soda machine and I heard nothing.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Peggy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2016

Overall our stay was pleasant. The hotel could use a little updating. The location was good, just off the path of several major roads. The hotel is pet friendly for an extra fee although we didn't have a pet, I saw a couple. The staff was friendly. Our room was clean. The bed was older, but comfortable. The room finishings, especially the bathroom were dated. At first the tv didn't work, but my husband discovered it was just a loose power plug. Room had a little fridge and microwave, coffee maker in the bathroom on the counter. Strange, but fictional. Air conditioning was fine. I will say that at least, the floor that we were on, the 5th floor, the hall carpet was really dirty. You could see where it looks like to me that the cleaning carts have a hard time being pushed on the carpet and I think the mop water gets spilled a lot of times. I think the carpet needs to be cleaned. The elevators are really slow. Not much to do about that. Just annoying. Breakfast was fine, plenty of variety. Overall I would recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Hjg G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2016

Room service workers need a bit more guidance but they, as well as everyone else, were very pleasant and helpful when asked. Breakfasts were above average. Rooms comfortable. Location worked well for visiting the area.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarbAWS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2016

We were there three nights. We would go back. Rooms are comfortable, clean, and bright. Bathrooms are clean. Front desk chatty and friendly, although frequently busy in the back office area. Breakfast was good - no fresh fruit. Details: room keys had to be redone every day. Shampoo and conditioner not restocked each day. (Staff would happily get some for us.) Coffee in room and at breakfast was very good. The air conditioner in our particular room didn't take the humidity out of the air and the room was very damp. The weather during our visit was very humid and rainy.

Stayed: July 2016
Thank Bill57687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews