We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Lehigh Valley West
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels in Allentown
Reviewed 20 April 2017

Very friendly and helpful staff. The bathroom and room very clean. Bed was comfortable and clean. They serve a super great hot breakfast. We would stay at this hotel again. It was easy to find and easy to get back on the highway again . It also had a Cracker Barrel restaurant near by.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor and it was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sheilaj1941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (129)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 129 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

Stopped after another local motel booked us a reservation at the wrong location. Was greeted by Anne very warmly checked us in promptly. Told about the in-house pub style restaurant bar we both had hamburgers which were very good definitely will come back

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank NhDeuce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy t, Manager at Comfort Inn Lehigh Valley West, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our establishment. We appreciate your feedback and are glad we could meet your expectations. We hope to meet and exceed them next time you come through the area!

Sincerely,
Ashley C. Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for a seminar being held in the Bethlehem area. The location from this hotel to there is only about 15 minutes, a quick drive down the highway.

My room was clean and spacious, well-maintained, and quiet (despite some renovations happening on the floor below mine).

Breakfast was decent. Gluten free options were pretty much limited to fruit, Greek yogurt, eggs, and potatoes, but for others, there were waffles, bagels/breads, and sausage and bacon.

Front desk employees were very welcoming and helpful.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank Jessica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy t, Manager at Comfort Inn Lehigh Valley West, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Thank you for your feedback Jessica. We are currently in the process of having our snack and vending machines replaced with healthier options that offer a lot of gluten free and vegan options to meet out guests dietary needs. We hope you enjoy these changes the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,
Ashley C. Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

We have stayed here a couple times. Both times the rooms have been very clean. The hotel is also quiet and in a area that is not crazy busy like the comfort inn across from Dorney park. Staff was very friendly. Will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank kcollege
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy t, Manager at Comfort Inn Lehigh Valley West, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate our guests and always strive to take your input into consideration.

Sincerely,
Ashley C. Front desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

Got a very warm Welcome from a very very happy, helpful and kind staff Ashley!!! Walking in with just having booked a Rez online and realizing I chooses the wrong dates Ashley was quick to make it all good. Also pet friendly and the staff enjoyed getting to know their guests even the 4 legged ones.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy t, Manager at Comfort Inn Lehigh Valley West, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Thank you for taking time out of your day to write to us about your stay. I am glad we could meet your needs and help you through the stress that can be booking issues when booking online. We look forward to you staying with us in the future!

Sincerely,
Ashley C. Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017

Lost power at home after a bad storm, so we decided to book a room at this Hotel for the night since the power company had no exact time when our electric would be restored. We called the hotel directly and they booked our reservation over the phone. We arrived after dinner and checked in about 6:30. The associate at the desk checked us in quickly and assigned us with the key card to room 428. We made our way up to the room, opened the door with the key card and as we entered there was a man standing at the foot of the bed in our room. I quickly assumed we were in the wrong room, but the key was assigned to 428, I blurted out something to the gentleman, we must have the wrong room, and he said, I hope so! We went back down to the front desk and obviously the associate gave us the wrong key card and the wrong room assignment. We got another room assigned to us quickly, yet the experience of walking into someone else's room was a bit disturbing for a start of our stay at teh Comfort Inn.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

Traveling from NC to MA and called from the road to make a reservation. Call was handled quickly and efficiently. Arrived at the hotel and the gentleman at checkout was courteous and informative. The main floor was clean and actually elegant, I thought. The hallway to our room smelled very nice, clean. The room was spacious and clean. The bathroom was clean and stocked well enough for our needs. The bed and pillows were clean, fresh and comfortable.

I have saved it in my trip advisor so we could plan to stay again as we make this trip several times a year.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Julie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Allentown hotels
0.6 km away
Allentown Park Hotel Ascend Collection by Choice Hotels
3.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Allentown West
0.7 km away
Sleep Inn Allentown
Sleep Inn Allentown
#8 of 30 in Allentown
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville
7.1 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Allentown
8.1 km away
Comfort Suites Allentown
Comfort Suites Allentown
#16 of 30 in Allentown
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Lehigh Valley West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Lehigh Valley West

Address: 7625 Imperial Way, Allentown, PA 18106-9313
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Allentown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Allentown
Price Range: $90 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Lehigh Valley West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity.ca and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Lehigh Valley West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Lehigh Valley West Hotel Allentown
Allentown Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Allentown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing