We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$126
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$119
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$157
US$140
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$136
US$125
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
US$76
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$87/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$76
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$88/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$108
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
US$103
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
9
12
21
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
12
21
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdesk persongreat budget hotelpet friendly hotelroom was cleanone nightparking lotmusikfestaccommodations
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 55 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2017

The front desk was very slow in getting me a room...very inexperienced....they did honor my traveler coupon...maybe that was the reason.

Room was OK, clean, sort of remodeled. Better than average.

Breakfast was OK...they did not have it ready on time.

Check out was slow also.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2017

That's what you get when you go "rate shopping". I don't know why Allentown is so expensive, it's not all that special...and certainly can't hold a candle to Harrisburg for the overnight stay..but I pushed the travel a bit and did one more hour on the road, stopping in Allentown this night. This night cost me close to $200 including taxes, and it was the lowest in the area. This hotel appears to be the lodging of choice of some local businesses, so lot of folks look like they stay their frequently, and for fairly long periods of time. Lots of people smoking in the parking lot, lot hanging around the lobby. The building is tired and out dated, the room just didn't feel clean..and I was glad to leave early the next morning. Lots of other choices in the area...I'll go that route next time.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chuckiek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 4, 2017 via mobile

I needed a place to stay for one night in Allentown that was inexpensive and clean. I did not expect luxury accommodations. It was exactly what I expected. Free breakfast. The WiFi is only available in the lobby. Parking is ample.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Frank L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2017 via mobile

We spent the weekend in Allentown and took our Chocolate Lab. This was a fun pet friendly hotel. Breakfast was typical, if you missed it, you really didn't miss much unless you like powdered eggs. We had a problem with over billing and a desk person who got on the phone and complained that she didn't want to deal with people asking about their bill. After 30 minutes we were told it was corrected only to see even more money charged to our card. Hopefully they fix their billing with the refurbishment of the hotel.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Ty_Swartz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 19, 2017

Avoid this property. It is undergoing renovations. The old rooms are badly maintained, with a problem we've never encountered in over 40 years of travel, here and abroad: the bathroom door was missing the hardware needed in order to close it. According to management, *all* the shabby:rooms have open bathroom doors. Just as well if you don't use the bathtub: the tub is slick, and there's nothing to prevent you from falling (no safety bar, no towel bar, no soap dish to grab onto). Drywall is stored in the corridors.

Room Tip: Wait for the renovations, but even then, don't expect much
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Margaret T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron S, Manager at Quality Inn Allentown, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2017

Dear Margaret,

Thank you for taking the time out to provide us your valuable feedback. We appreciate it very much. I believe we have a miscommunication error. When you called the front desk, the front desk understood it as you were requesting for a lock on the bathroom door. The room you stayed in had a newly renovated bathroom. All of our bathtubs have grab bars which can support up to 250lbs. This is the requirement of the law. We apologize you did not enjoy your stay but as you have seen that we are renovating our property, we are working to provide our guests a fresh clean look.

We thank you for staying with us and we apologize for any inconvenience you had during your stay.

Sincerely,

Ron
Manager
Quality Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews