We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Frappuccino”
Review of Starbucks

Starbucks
Ranked #5 of 21 Coffee & Tea in Allentown
Restaurant details
Reviewed July 24, 2017

On a hot July afternoon the Frappuccino hits the spot . A cool drink with the kick of coffee give it a try . Give most Starbucks a average rating because the servers are rude , same at this location .

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Terps007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (10)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 10 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2017

Typical Starbucks in downtown Allentown. They closed early on Saturday night with nearly 20,000 people downtown for the Brews, blues and barbecue festival...poor management foresight. We had coffee Sunday morning.

1  Thank OCC04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff V, Guest Relations Manager at Starbucks, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2017

We appreciate the feedback.

While we're happy you enjoyed our prime location, it's unfortunate we didn't exceed your expectations. We'll address your concerns with our team moving forward. We look forward to sharing a more positive experience with you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 1, 2017

So gross-we went here and got some coffees and the barista proceeded to explain (IN WAY TOO MUCH DETAIL) how the bathroom had been "destroyed" and we couldn't use it.

Thank Katie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff V, Guest Relations Manager at Starbucks, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2017

We appreciate the feedback, Katie.

We're disappointed you had such challenges during your time with us. We hold ourselves to a higher standard so we'll address your concerns with our team moving forward. We do hope to host you again soon for a more positive experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 4, 2017

Who understands the cup sizes they use? Why not just go with small, medium, large? Coffee here is way overpriced and not any better than others at half the price.

Thank traveltheworld012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff V, Guest Relations Manager at Starbucks, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2017

Dear Guest,

We're disappointed your time with us was less than ideal. We strive to offer top-notch service and convenience for our guests. We hope you give us another opportunity to share a more positive experience with you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2016

How can you say no to Starbucks! Not only do they have coffee they have other drinks and food! This place has a drive thru is you don't feel like getting out of your car! And the coffee speaks for it's self!

Thank 574lawrence_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff V, Guest Relations Manager at Starbucks, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2016

Dear Guest, thank you for the 5 out of 5 rating!

It's fantastic to hear how much you like the tasty drinks and food we have here at Starbucks, especially our Coffee! We look forward to seeing you back here again soon!

Thank you for taking the time to share. Have a terrific day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Starbucks also viewed

 

Been to Starbucks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing