We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Antioch Quarters Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Antioch
North, South Carolina
1 review
“Nice Hotel”
Reviewed 22 November 2011

We enjoyed our stay at the quarters inn. The staff was helpful. This hotel has been renovated and they were putting in new beds when we were staying there. Our 4 night stay turned out nice and comfortable. I see that some reviews say that the hotel is a scam for advertising hotel near Nashville, this hotel does not mention in Nashville, it says Nashville Area Hotel on there website. Cab prices are up we paid $30 dollars coming back from Nashville to the hotel at night time. Hotel has a vending machine and a business center for traveler's convience. We were very pleased with our stay. We strongly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: 2nd floor was nice. We stood out of our room to smoke a cigaratte.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    16
    13
    16
    50
See reviews for
28
25
8
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pearl River, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 November 2011

This place advertises like they are close to downtown nashville. They are not even close. 35$ cab ride at best. there is no bus stop next to it, nothing is in walking distance. My heat and alarm clock did NOT work. Freezing cold in the room and alarm clock made me late to a meeting. No HD tvs. They would not even call a cab for me. what kind of service is that. Dont stay here.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gregory N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thequartersinn, Webmaster at Antioch Quarters Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 2 January 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Antioch Quarters Inn & Suites for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following steps were taken:

• Management was approached about making the advertisements show the distance between our establishment and Nashville.

• Maintenance was informed of the heating problem and the problem with the alarm clock in the room assigned to you and instructed to fix the problems or replace the units.

• Desk staff received additional training in the courteous, helpful manner in which they are to treat you, our valued guest.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Antioch Quarters Inn & Suites. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Antioch hotels

Huntsville, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 June 2011

Please do not book this hotel!!
The management tried to charge me $10 extra per person, then told another friend it was $25 extra per person, then another friend it was $30 extra per person. What a scam! Then he told me my room didn't come with the FREE continental breakfast that was advertised on the marque. The whole time the manager Tom was at the desk he was either watching me and my friends out the window or through the security monitors. It was very creepy. He called my room the second I walked in to ask how everything was. Then told me 4 people walked in my room (as if I didn't know) and told me I had only asked for a room for 2. I had just explained to him that the other 2 were staying at their friend's house, they just rode up with us!

The room quality was a little sub par for the price. It was cheap so I didn't expect much. The furniture was nice but the room didn't feel that clean. Also the bathroom had a gross musty smell.


If you're looking to stay in the area please do not book this hotel. The management will try to nickel and dime you and it's not pleasant. My other friend's booked a room right around the corner for $60 (what I payed before I payed an extra $10 for my gf) and they liked the breakfast and the beds/room better.

Room Tip: Stay Away!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wandles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thequartersinn, Webmaster at Antioch Quarters Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 2 January 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Antioch Quarters Inn & Suites for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following actions were taken:

• Management was approached about the extra charges and the fact that they varied and about the free breakfast.

• Housekeeping received additional training in the level of cleanliness required of them as our employees.

We take our reviews very seriously. I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Antioch Quarters Inn & Suites. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2011

If you're thinking of staying here, DON'T. This is the worst hotel I've ever stayed at EVER. Walls were painted two different colors, bathroom was crap, bed was hard as a rock (despite being assured that it had just been replaced a week earlier), covers had cigarette burns in them, and I got no sleep at all due to the excessive noise outside from the road. Between the fire trucks, boom-boom cars, and motorcycles racing, it was 2am before I could get to bed, and was awoken at 6am by the noise again.

Thankfully, I used Hotwire, am a member of their Hotwire Express club, so they rebooked me at the Country Inn across the highway (which was much better). When I mentioned the things to the hotel's owner, he acted like I was crazy. Avoid this hotel at all costs.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank beanryboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thequartersinn, Webmaster at Antioch Quarters Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 2 January 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Antioch Quarters Inn & Suites for your recent stay in our area. I am sorry it was not the pleasant experience which you had anticipated.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following step was taken:

• The hotel’s owner received additional training in the courteous manner in which you, our valued guest, are to be treated.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Antioch Quarters Inn & Suites. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 June 2011

We stayed 1 night and were harassed by the owner constantly because there apparently is an extra $10 charge per person per room and they thought we were sneaking people in! They are crazy! Don't do it!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurabethg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

My husband and I are NOT picky when it comes to hotels and motels. As long as it is clean, we are satisfied. We stayed here for one night on a visit to Nashville. At first glance, the room seemed okay. The shower was somewhat dirty and the lights in the dressing area were FULL of bugs. The complementary lotion provided was dried up and hard.
The worst part about this place is the location, which, I'm guessing, is right down the road from a fire station. There were sirens going off most of the night. It also made it difficult to sleep, because the walls were so thin. I could hear the person next door to us throwing up about 3am, and there were people yelling in the parking lot for the better part of the night. It was not bad enough to leave in the middle of the night, but we did not stay another night and will not be back.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Spalljrfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_No_1, General Manager at Antioch Quarters Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 17 June 2011
We are located in a busy intersection. Our location is right off of hwy 24. We are surrounded by 8 restaurants in the area. Walking distance shopping. We are in a nice busy location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 24 May 2011

There was no tissue in our room when we got the! We had only one towel for four people and the one towel we had was staind with something that looks like possibly coffee! The employees were just rude, as soon as we came in for breakfast one of the employees questioned if we were evening staying there so we had to give her our room number just to prove we were staying there so we could some hard blueberry muffins! Then when we were leaving one employee didn't want to give us our receipt then cussed out my aunt because she wouldn't leave without a receipt, but she paid with a visa so we needed a receipt! I would never even think about going there ever again!!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank soin09love
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_No_1, Manager at Antioch Quarters Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 17 June 2011
We appologized for the terrible customer service experience you had. This guest reservation was booked on hotels.com. When your reservation is booked with an 3rd party website we do not charge you at the hotel, the company already charges you at booking and they are responsible to provide you with an email receipt. We do not have the rate or total you pay. For this reason we were unable to provide you with a receipt. We use proffesional language on duty.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Antioch
1.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nashville Southeast Antioch
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 8 in Antioch
255 reviews
5.6 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Nashville/South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Hampton Inn Nashville-I-24 Hickory Hollow
5.7 km away
Somatel Nashville Airport
Somatel Nashville Airport
#115 of 155 in Nashville
65 reviews
11.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Smyrna TN - Nashville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antioch Quarters Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antioch Quarters Inn & Suites

Property: Antioch Quarters Inn & Suites
Address: 1100 Bell Rd, Antioch, TN 37013-3702 (Formerly The Quarters Motor Inn)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Antioch
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Antioch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Antioch Quarters Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quarters Inn offers luxurious, affordable and pet friendly lodging for business and pleasure travelers, minutes from Downtown Nashville, the Grand Ole Opry, Ryman Auditorium, Nashville Superspeedway and Music Row. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca and Cancelon so you can book your Antioch Quarters Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antioch Quarters Inn And Suites
Antioch Quarters Hotel Antioch

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing