We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont stop here!”
Review of Frontier Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Frontier Inn
Ranked #4 of 4 Abilene B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 July 2011

Arrived early in the morning and just need a place to crash.This places is invested with roaches or bed bugs dont stay here..The matress had stains of what I dont know? This place gives Abilene a bad name.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sunrah22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (9)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 9 of 9 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2011

The service is great, the rooms are very clean, and the owners are nice people.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Foreverchoclover101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2010

We stayed one night to check this place out to see if we wanted to book it for extended stay. Boy, are we glad we did! The lobby is new and clean but that's where it ends. The room smelled, the furniture was dusty, the carpet wasn't vaccumed, cockroaches!!!, there was someones drinking straw wrapper and hair on the sink counter, hair and dirt on the bathroom floor, no toilet paper or kleenex, there were loud popping and creaking noises coming from the walls and ceilings all the time and I sat in one of the stained chairs to find the back was broken. We did not even think about taking a shower in this place. We felt we were cleaner NOT showering. If you think you want to stay here, just sleep in your car!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WorkinTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2008

I took a large group of kids to Abilene. Since there was so much going in Abilene that weekend, Budget Host was the only Hotel left. Bob the owner told my travel agent that they had a working pool. Upon arrival we found out that the pool was nasty, smelly and green. One could not see past a few inches into the water. Some students reported having HUGE roaches in their rooms, and there was a soiled towel in my room and a soiled towel in the student's room next to mine. Breakfast was old chewy cereals, warm milk and a microwave. One kid did find the fruit, a banana. One, banana was all of their "fresh fruit" offerings on their breakfast. One kid left their phone charger. We called and owner Bob said he would "gladly send it to us." 3 weeks later he finally sent it, COD, charging us $10 for mailing it to us, for a total charge of $18 for our charger. I found him to be dishonest and a cheat. No one should ever ever stay at this hotel, unless you have a pet lizard you want to eat the giant roaches.

Stayed: April 2008
2  Thank hotdoggie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abilene hotels
10.4 km away
MCM Elegante Suites
MCM Elegante Suites
#14 of 37 in Abilene
253 reviews
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Abilene I-20
13.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Regional Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Abilene
10.0 km away
Days Inn Abilene
Days Inn Abilene
#8 of 37 in Abilene
342 reviews
1.0 km away
La Quinta Inn Abilene
La Quinta Inn Abilene
#23 of 37 in Abilene
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Frontier Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frontier Inn

Address: 3210 Pine St, Abilene, TX 79601-5051
Region: United States > Texas > Abilene
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Abilene
Price Range: $72 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Frontier Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Room comes with free hot breakfast: biscuits and gravy, scrambled eggs, and sausage. Far better than average hotel, with fridge, microwave, and coffee maker in each room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Frontier Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing