We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing”

Rosa's Cafe & Tortilla Factory
Ranked #8 of 13 Quick Bites in Abilene
Cuisines: Mexican
Description: Rosa's Cafe is an upscale, fast-casual restaurant concept. Boasting the attributes of most full-service, sit-down Mexican food restaurants, Rosa's Cafe is unique in having an express drive-thru window to complement their authentic and colorful interior de
Restaurant details
Description: Rosa's Cafe is an upscale, fast-casual restaurant concept. Boasting the attributes of most full-service, sit-down Mexican food restaurants, Rosa's Cafe is unique in having an express drive-thru window to complement their authentic and colorful interior de
Reviewed May 29, 2018

Long lines, people allowed to line cut for ordering. Enchiladas were terrible, tacos OK. Very noisy dinning area. Had to buy even chips and sauce.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank R B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 48 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2018

Decent food at a good price. Always fast service, you order as you walk in the door and receive you food shortly there after. Fast food style, but much better than fast food. They have a large salsa bar where you can get as much fixins as you want. get there early for lunch as they get really crowded around noon.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Jeff T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

We ordered tacos, fajitas, chips & guacamole. For dessert chocolate cake & carrot cake. For a total of $30.00, the only thing I would recommend is the carrot cake. Carrot cake was moist and great taste. The rest of the food had no seasoning and no taste.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank life108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 25, 2017 via mobile

Ordered a dozen tamales to-go, 6 chicken and 6 pork; they were wonderful! Kept 3 for breakfast the nct morning—terrific!

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank GardenFanGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 24, 2017 via mobile

We stopped by here on our way. It was so convenient. You head to the counter and we ordered fajitas plate for $10. It easily feeds two people. We had one of their delicious chocolate cakes. Once the food is ready you pick it up at the counter and you can sit down at a booth and enjoy a meal. It's great decor with decorated pastel chairs, hanging parrots and paintings. Our favorite is the tortilla factory where you can see the tortilla being made and also sadly discarded. It was a unique experience. The staff was very helpful. They have restrooms as well.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Arch L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Rosa's Cafe & Tortilla Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing