We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleased​”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Addison Galleria
Ranked #14 of 21 Hotels in Addison
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 21 May 2017

Great Rooms everything was very nice, didn't enjoy breakfast, slept to well to get up in time. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank 677tamrah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAddisonHawthorn, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Addison Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

677tamrah,

Thank You for your stay with us. We are happy you slept well on our comfy beds. Maybe next time you can try our full hot breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (401)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 402 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2017

Clean, safe, Functional accommodation without frills. Room was extremely small - wouild have been confining for one person, not to mention two grown men. Space woulde ahve been much better allocated without divison of rooms into a "suite". "Living room" was smaller than most hotel closets! Check-in was efficient, personnel very friendly. Breakfast was satisfactory. Accommodation did not seem to measure up to the neighborhood in Addison. Basic/functional/utilitarian rather than comfortable/ indulgent/ i-nviting.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank W8193CNjamess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAddisonHawthorn, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Addison Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2017

W8193CNjamess,

Thank You for your stay. May I suggest if you stay with us again to try a room with 1 King bed or a room with 2 Queen beds. These don't have a bedroom division and seem much larger. You would probably be very comfortable in either of those rooms. We are happy you enjoyed your stay except for the size of the room. Hope you come back to see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

Room was okay, but desk clerk deliberately substituted my wyndham number for a brand new one so he could get points for himself. Took me a great deal of time to get the second, unwanted membership number erasesd. I had specifically given him my number and he lied and put in another so he could benfit an in corporation promotion.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank H Winston H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAddisonHawthorn, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Addison Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2017

Winston H,

We are sorry you had a problem with your rewards number. I am not sure why the desk clerk put in a different one when you had given him yours. We don't have any promotions for our employees to get points so I am sure this wasn't the reason he put another number in. I am glad you finally got things straightened out and our desk clerk has been retrained on this matter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Y8431MIjanm
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMAddisonHawthorn, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Addison Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 April 2017

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank 293feliciad
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMAddisonHawthorn, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Addison Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 April 2017

I was in town for a few nights for a multiday meeting. Rooms were clean and comfortable, especial for the price. I did not really use the kitchenette but it seemed nice. It is a little nitpicky but the refrigerator compressor and AC fan were a little loud, but not enough to keep you up at night. This could be a nice spot to stay for a couple of week, a good number of restaurants in walking/ short drive distance.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank christopherlL7113JJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAddisonHawthorn, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Addison Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

christopherlL7113JJ,

Thank You for your stay with us. I'm sorry for the loudness of the refrigerator and AC. We will look into this issue to get that fixed. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Service was great,
but maintainence was poor. Carpet not clean in hallways or elevator, Floor in kitchen area not clean in room. Bedroom door would not close. Stains on furniture.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Patrick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAddisonHawthorn, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Addison Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Patrick C,

We want to thank you for your time taken to write this review. We are looking into the issues you mentioned. We are going to be getting new carpet in the near future and new furniture for the rooms. We have spoken with the housekeeping staff to better clean the rooms.
Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Addison
0.1 km away
HYATT house Dallas/Addison
0.5 km away
Best Western Plus Addison Galleria Hotel
0.2 km away
SpringHill Suites Dallas Addison/Quorum Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Addison Galleria
0.1 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Dallas Addison
0.3 km away
Radisson Hotel Dallas North-Addison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Addison Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Addison Galleria

Address: 15200 Addison Rd, Addison, TX 75001-4547 (Formerly Addison Galeria Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Addison
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Addison
Price Range: $106 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Addison Galleria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All-suite extended stay hotel offering extended comfort at an affordable price. Guest rooms are large and comfortable, and all suites have a full kitchen. The hotel is located in the heart of Addison's 170+ restaurants. The hotel is walking distance to several restaurants including Outback Steakhouse & Texas de Brazil. Addison Airport is right around the corner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Addison Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Hotel Addison
Hawthorn Suites Addison
Best Western Addison
Addison Best Western
Hawthorn Suites Galleria Area

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing