We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (429)
Filter reviews
429 results
Traveller rating
133
106
106
58
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
133
106
106
58
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel roomstaff was friendlywithin walking distanceliving roomhot breakfastshort driveoutdoor poolburnerfridgesinkpillowstexas
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 429 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2017

This was not a vacation! My daughter, her husband , my two granddaughters along with sister including myself were fleeing hurricane Harvey. We all live in Rosenberg, texas. We stayed 8/25 thru 8/29 then stayed at the Love Field location 8/30 thru 9/1. The taxes were not waived even though the Tx Governor mandate. Addison location was nice but Love Field location, very rude clerk.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank 464augustam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAddisonHawthorn, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Addison Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2017

Dear 464augustram,

We have the deepest sympathy for everyone who has been affected by the storms. We do honor tax exemption per Governor Order and we have refunded tax to all the guest came from Houston area. Please reach out us directly if you have not received your tax refund back to your card. We are glad that you like our location. Hope you have return safe to your home and we pray for all the people of Houston and Florida affected by Hurricane.

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2017

The suites have full refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher and cooking utensils but it was a little cramped. If you are looking for a hotel/motel room only you could choose some other place. Staff was helpful. The air conditioning didn't work properly. The corridor was smelly - cooking odors from other room?

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank jackcF4769GS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAddisonHawthorn, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Addison Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2017

jackcF4769GS,

Thank You for staying with us. We're sorry to hear your Air Conditioner was not working well. I hope you were able to let us know so we could fix it. I know sometimes with the other guests cooking, the hallways have lots of different smells. We will have to do more to freshen them up more often. Thanks for your feedback because it helps a lot . Thanks for mentioning our great staff also. We hope you do come see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2017

My wife and I enjoyed our stay. We have stayed before. They changed there breakfast for the better changing up each morning the meats and what was offered. Friendly help from staff.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank 224clarenceh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAddisonHawthorn, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Addison Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2017

On behalf of the Hawthorn Suites staff, thank you so much for your kind review. I am so glad you had a comfortable stay during your trip and that you enjoyed our breakfast. On the other hand I would like to extend my apologies due to the WIFI not working properly. Hopefully, we can welcome you back very soon should your travels bring you back to Addison, TX.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMAddisonHawthorn, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Addison Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 11, 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMAddisonHawthorn, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Addison Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews